We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Our first choice to stay in the Fox Valley area” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn of St. Charles

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Inn of St. Charles
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Saint Charles
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Charles, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Our first choice to stay in the Fox Valley area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

Always accommodating, always clean, and always worthwhile. The office help are always helpful when making the arrangements for our stay. The rooms are always neat and clean and comfortable when arriving. The Best Western Inn of St. Charles is the location we always choose to stay knowing we will be well taken care of.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ddesk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSTCHARLES, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of St. Charles, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Well what can I say besides WOW and Thank You.
We appreciate your business.

Arpit Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    94
    34
    20
    15
See reviews for
104
58
40
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs
Level Contributor
48 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

Breakfast - Average. Exercise Room - Terrible. Room - Bed/Average; Odor (petroleum) - Terrible; and Condition/furnishings - Poor. Really poor value/experince for the price. I would not recommend it to anyone under any circumstances. I would only stay there if there were no other options, i.e. sleeping in my rental car.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
3 Thank David Vincent M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSTCHARLES, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of St. Charles, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
We are sorry you feel that way however folks please read the review above and below you.

Arpit Patel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

Location was perfect for our needs. Free breakfast was nice. Room was clean and neat. Bed was comfortable. Furnishings were up to date and in good condition. Front desk service was good. The only problem was that the tub drained very slowly, so you would be standing in a 3 inch pool of drain water after a 4 minute shower. That wasn't anything that would prevent us from going back - just a minor irritation. If you're not looking for the cheapest place to stay, and you don't want to pay for services, décor and amenities you don't need, this is a place you should consider.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSTCHARLES, Owner at BEST WESTERN Inn of St. Charles, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Thank you John for taking the time to write a review.
You are completely correct! We are the affordable alternative to the pricier hotels!
We offer super clean rooms, deluxe continental breakfast, superior customer service.
Easy check in and check out.

Arpit Patel Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orange, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

Owners are not very accommodating and treat you like you are an inconvenience to them!! Asked for items, like a pillow, but was refused!!! Room was not cleaned, and it was my fault! Never received enough towels for the 6 registered guests in the room! Owner would argue with me - whatever happened to customer service! I just wanted enough towels, toilet paper and pillows for the registered guests of the room!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
3 Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSTCHARLES, Owner at BEST WESTERN Inn of St. Charles, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Folks Look at the review above and below you

Arpit Patel Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Peters, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

She should get an award for her caring and thoughtfulness I defiantly would stay at this hotel again as long as she was there she made my trip away from home very enjoyable. I was very happy with everything except one thing I do smoke and did ask for a smoking room but the room smelt so badly from the cigarettes I had to immediately put on the air to get some fresh air into the room is my only complaint it needed a room deodorizer for sure is my only complaint other than that very satisfied and when I checked in the lady was not helpful at all she gave me wrong room number and was not very polite or pleasant

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank MichelleLewis66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSTCHARLES, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of St. Charles, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Vivi has been with us for a while now.
I will pass along your wonderful comments and let her know her customer skills are getting recognized.
Thank you again.

Arpit Patel owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylorville, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

Stayed over night for an evening. The staff was helpful and great to talk to. Michelle at the front desk got me checked in and every thing went great. The room I stayed in had recently been remodeled, and everything was very clean. I'll stay here agin next time I'm in town.

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Clvnst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

Management gave us a poor room at first, dark and cramped looking into a wall but happily gave us another room. It was an upstairs room that got hot from sunlight. The A/C unit was noisy and we couldn't sleep. Not a very fun hotel for the money.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Johnpirate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Charles
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles
Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles
#2 of 11 in Saint Charles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
2.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Chicago St. Charles
Courtyard Chicago St. Charles
#5 of 11 in Saint Charles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
3.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 2 in Geneva
4.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Inn of St. Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn of St. Charles

Property: BEST WESTERN Inn of St. Charles
Address: 1635 E Main St, Saint Charles, IL 60174-2372
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Saint Charles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Saint Charles
#2 Romantic Hotel in Saint Charles
#3 Business Hotel in Saint Charles
#5 Family Hotel in Saint Charles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Inn of St. Charles 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In addition to unbeatable value, and a great location at this St. Charles hotel, enjoy a complimentary local shuttle for groups of six rooms or more to the best the area has to offer. Explore historic downtown St. Charles. Shop to your heart's content at the Kane County Flea Market, Geneva Commons, Fox Valley Mall and Aurora Chicago Premium Outlets. Press your luck at Hollywood Casino in Aurora and Grand Victoria Casino in Elgin. Explore the Kane County Fairgrounds, Funway Entertainment Center and Pottawatomie Park. Attend special events, like the bi-annual Toy Show, Jukebox Show, annual Scarecrow Festival and more - all very popular with locals. Your St. Charles vacation experience is customizable to your interests when you stay at the BEST WESTERN Inn of St. Charles.After a full day out on the town, head back to this St. Charles BEST WESTERN for rest and relaxation. Each comfortable guest accommodation here offers complimentary high-speed Internet access, cable television with HBO(R), a microwave, refrigerator and all the comforts of home. Whirlpool rooms are also available upon request. Other amenities at this St. Charles hotel include complimentary Hot Breakfast with free newspaper each morning, plus a fitness center and an on-site outdoor heated Pool open seasonally. Please note there are no elevators at this hotel, so please request a downstairs room, if needed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn of St. Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Saint Charles
Saint Charles Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing