We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice stop outside of the hectic Windy City”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Inn of St. Charles
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Saint Charles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 18, 2012

After a hectic drive through Chicago, it was a pleasure to finally arrive to our hotel. We've never stayed in a 'motel' style hotel, so we were surprised to see the actual layout of the hotel. Our room was very clean (although dated) and the wireless Internet was great. The hotel also offers a continental breakfast, which is always nice. The only draw back for us was the "motel" style...a lot more noise was heard then in a typical hotel. Also, this is no slight on the hotel but there is currently a lot of construction going on around the hotel.
All in all, it was a clean room (which is the most important thing in my mind when staying in a hotel), with good/easy access to the Internet, in a safe area not too far outside of Chicago.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ram14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (390)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

314 - 320 of 390 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2012

Great place to stay for business or pleasure. Located near downtown St. Charles, a quite place with pool and fitness center. New is an additional full breakfast for a small charge along with the complimentary continental breakfast. Overall very clean and the business rooms are good size for work related stays. Will be back !~!

Room Tip: ask for the executive busness rooms for moe room and a separate building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Great management staff, friendly, clean and the Best Western is perfectly placed between the historic and night life filled downtown Saint Charles and the areas convention centers and golf courses. Too often people in this town and area are overly demanding or impressed with more expensive accommodations when less expensive hotels with more down to earth staff are available. I'd suggest a stay at Best Western to any family, friends or my clients. Best Western Saint Charles is a perfect fit between, location, service and price.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Family run hotel. Noise level was low. Met our need of a place to sleep, clean up, and store our stuff while we were traveling. Unfortunately the road out front was under construction but it really had minimal impact on us while we were there. They offer a light breakfast in the lobby daily with a very convenient coffee machine. In addition, there is a great little family restaurant next door that serves ice cream/American food, etc.

Room Tip: We stayed one night in a very big suite that may only be available on request. We also stayed a cou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thsjw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

We just took this for one night. It was clean. The room was a nice large room. It was in the Excutive building. This is separate building from the main building. There have a chef come in every other day. Hot food and omlets $4.00. The other days you can get waffles and the general food that's at most hotels. Good size parking lot. Another restaurant right next door and a pizza place across street. The hotel has a outdoor swimming pool also..

Room Tip: Ask for the executive building. Quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank queenie067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

I stayed at Best Western while out in the truck. I wanted a nice bed and a place to shower. When I got my room it was clean and comfortable which is a lot to say. I've stayed in many hotels while driving truck and they aren't always clean or comfortable. I really enjoyed my stay and hey if your looking for a place to spend the night I recommend you stay here.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

We stayed at the Best Western because were going to the KC Cougars game for the 4th of July/fireworks with friends and their location was perfect. Check in was fast and easy and they were very friendly. I thought the room was great- nice deco, very clean, comfy beds and the a/c was cold ! Loved having a mini refrig in the room too. The hotel was very accommodating to shuttling us over to the game .. a big + ! Another great thing is they allow pets and our dog was very happy in the room ! We would definitely stay again. Thanks !

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gosoxChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Charles
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles
2.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles
Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles
#3 of 11 in Saint Charles
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chicago West - St Charles
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Chicago St. Charles
Courtyard Chicago St. Charles
#5 of 11 in Saint Charles
145 reviews
3.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 2 in Geneva
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inn of St. Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn of St. Charles

Address: 1635 E Main St, Saint Charles, IL 60174-2372 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Inn of St. Charles)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Saint Charles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Saint Charles
#2 Romantic Hotel in Saint Charles
#3 Business Hotel in Saint Charles
#5 Family Hotel in Saint Charles
Price Range: $75 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Inn of St. Charles 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Splash around in our Outdoor Heated Pool with Brand New Furniture. Perfect for Relaxation & Sunbathing. King Whirlpool Suite & Two Queen bedroom suite with living room available. Complimentary Shuttle with group contract perfect for Weddings. In addition to unbeatable value, and a great location at this St. Charles hotel, you can explore historic downtown St. Charles. Try your luck at Grand Victoria Casino. Your St. Charles vacation experience is customizable to your interests when you stay at the BEST WESTERN Inn of St. Charles. After a full day out on the town, head back to this St. Charles BEST WESTERN for rest. Each comfortable guest accommodation here offers complimentary high-speed Internet access, cable television with HBO(R), a microwave, refrigerator, all the comforts of home. Rate includes full hot breakfast daily. *Note this hotel has no elevators. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Inn of St. Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Saint Charles
Saint Charles Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing