We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious, cozy rooms - great staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Inn of St. Charles
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Saint Charles
Certificate of Excellence
Stevens Point, Wisconsin
2 reviews
“Spacious, cozy rooms - great staff!”
Reviewed May 4, 2011

My room was spacious, comfortable, and and terrific for my stay. The staff was also friendly and accommodating for what I needed. I only stayed for one night but I definitely wouldn't have minded staying for a few more! Bed was also very comfortable. Rooms were also very affordable.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dmortag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSTCHARLES, General Manager at Best Western Inn of St. Charles, responded to this review, May 9, 2011
All of us here at the Best Western would like to Thank You for taking the time to place a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We strive for excellence in customer service and neat/clean rooms. We look forward to seeing you in the near future when your travels bring you to scenic
St. Charles, Illinois.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    102
    37
    21
    18
See reviews for
111
64
41
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bulverde, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 18, 2011

The Best Western Inn in St. Charles Il. is a perfect place to stay when in the Fox Valley. Close to all the ammenities that St Charles , Geneva, and Batavia, have to offer. Clean, quiet rooms, great breakfast and helpful hosts. Great restaurant next door.

Room Tip: Three nite stay and auto upgrade to business room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 6continents081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSTCHARLES, General Manager at Best Western Inn of St. Charles, responded to this review, April 19, 2011
THANK YOU
We are excited to see you on your next trip
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, CA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 16, 2011

They were most accomdating. We had flown all night and they allowed us to check in early so that we could sleep. The new owners are working hard to make it a very nice hotel for a reasonable price. The breakfast had many choices and the food was good.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anapila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSTCHARLES, General Manager at Best Western Inn of St. Charles, responded to this review, April 19, 2011
Thank You for taking the time to place a review.
We understand that when you are traveling from a far distance like California, you would like to get to your room and relax/take a nap.
We look forward to seeing you on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed April 14, 2011

I have stayed at Best Western Inn of St Charles a number of times over the last three years. I am a busness traveler, this facility is clean & well maintained. I have seen continous reinvestment into the facility which translates into more creature comforts and a pleasant atmosphere. I spent a winter night there in 2010 and I was very impressed with attention to detail even when it came to snow removaI. Room rates are reasonable for the area. They offer a good continental breakfast, lots of fruit and healthy choices. I like this facility it's quiet and resonable priced.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank 11Lagnaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSTCHARLES, General Manager at Best Western Inn of St. Charles, responded to this review, April 19, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to place a review.
We reinvest into the Hotel constantly and look forward to being the Best in St. Charles, Illinois.
Look forward to seeing you when your travels bring you to St. Charles.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2011

I just completed my bi-annual stay at the Best Western, St. Charles, and as always I was completely satisfied by everything the Hotel has to offer. From the minute I arrive I am treated like a valued customer in a professional yet friendly manner. Check in is always swift and easy no matter what time of day. The rooms are spacious,CLEAN, and comfortable. The staff, especially Arpit Patel, is amazing. They go above and beyond to make the guests as comfortable as possible. Case in point: I always take pizzas home with me from a local restaurant which are frozen. Arpit always finds room in the freezer for my pizzas the night before I leave so they wont spoil. That's SERVICE!

Room Tip: I have found that calling the hotel directly willf
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lobassinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSTCHARLES, General Manager at Best Western Inn of St. Charles, responded to this review, April 12, 2011
Thank You for taking the time to place a review. This is Greatly appreciated by all us here at the Best Western Inn of St. Charles. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip.
We are thankful for great guests like you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed April 3, 2011

A little outdated, but it was clean. Really liked having a microwave, fridge and coffemaker in the room. Everything we needed. Beds were comfortable, staff was friendly. Really would recommend this place.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Savana815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2011

The business section of this hotel is ideal. It is a separate building with interior corridors and the room are much larger than many "business" room. There is a coffee maker, microwave and refridgerator in the rooms without having to request them. There are many restaurants very close by as well as many other service providers; rental car, dry cleaners, etc. The rooms are very nicely decorated and comfortable. The staff are very friendly and helpful. I definately will return on my next visit.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dmh2418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSTCHARLES, General Manager at Best Western Inn of St. Charles, responded to this review, March 28, 2011
Glad you enjoyed your stay. I am thankful to have a staff that goes above and beyond guest expectation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Charles
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles
2.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles
Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles
#3 of 11 in Saint Charles
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles
3.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 2 in Geneva
146 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Chicago St. Charles
Courtyard Chicago St. Charles
#5 of 11 in Saint Charles
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inn of St. Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn of St. Charles

Property: Best Western Inn of St. Charles
Address: 1635 East Main Street, Saint Charles, IL 60174-2372 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Inn of St. Charles)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Saint Charles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Saint Charles
#2 Romantic Hotel in Saint Charles
#3 Business Hotel in Saint Charles
#5 Family Hotel in Saint Charles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Inn of St. Charles 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In addition to unbeatable value, and a great location at this St. Charles hotel, you can explore historic downtown St. Charles. Shop to your heart's content at the Kane County Flea Market, Geneva Commons, Fox Valley Mall and Aurora Chicago Premium Outlets. Press your luck at Hollywood Casino in Aurora and Grand Victoria Casino in Elgin. Explore the Kane County Fairgrounds, Funway Entertainment Center and Pottawatomie Park. Attend special events, like the bi-annual Toy Show, Jukebox Show, annual Scarecrow Festival and more - all very popular with locals. Your St. Charles vacation experience is customizable to your interests when you stay at the BEST WESTERN Inn of St. Charles.After a full day out on the town, head back to this St. Charles BEST WESTERN for rest and relaxation. Each comfortable guest accommodation here offers complimentary high-speed Internet access, cable television with HBO(R), a microwave, refrigerator and all the comforts of home. Whirlpool rooms are also available upon request. Other amenities at this St. Charles hotel include complimentary Hot Breakfast with free newspaper each morning, plus a fitness center and an on-site outdoor heated Pool open seasonally. Please note there are no elevators at this hotel, so please request a downstairs room, if needed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Best Western, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Inn of St. Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Saint Charles
Saint Charles Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing