We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small rooms but good place”
Review of Q Center

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saint Charles
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Q Center
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 23, 2009

Went there for a couple of training courses. The high speed internet is great , the canteen food isn't great except for breakfast. The staff are really friendly and the center organised buses to the local outlet malls and things like that.

The rooms are small, but if you're going for a training course it's fine.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shahzad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (113)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 113 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2008

Check in was easy and efficient. When I arrived in the room and saw the size, I went back to the reception to let them know an executive room was booked for me and this one was quite small. The answer was that I should feel lucky because people are fighting to get this kind of rooms... Given the size of the regular ones, I do understand! The other point is that the Q Centre is in the middle of nowhere. Event St Charles is not at a walking distance. And Chicago is very far away (60+ miles). So you end up in the Q-Centre pub every evening... Now beside the tiny size of the rooms, the Q-Centre provides a high quality service. Wifi is accessible almost everywhere and is free. The business centre is extremely efficient. The restaurant is well organised (important when 1000 people want to take their breakfast at the same time!). The meeting rooms and conference facilities are also of high standards.
In short, good for the business side. But becomes boring if you have to spend more than 2 days...

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Swissdiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2008

Tiny rooms. HOT. AC is restricted until May. No ice machine, but three bars...go figure. Cannot get a room upgrade. I am NOT happy.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank loudhoward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2007

The last place we stayed is the Q Center. I have mentioned earlier that it's the only thing left running in the Mighty Arthur Anderson. The staff are professional and nice. The meeting area is super and it has WiFi throughout the big complex. The standard rooms are extremely small.

The arranged limo to and from O'Hara is very resonablely price.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank BTT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2006

I was a bit dubious about attending a business meeting at the Q Conference Center in St. Charles. It was a bit of a hike from Chicago, but the hotel has a great set up with either limo or shuttle service easily arranged. I stayed in an "executive room" that was beautiful. It was clean, modern, had a comfortable bed, great bathroom, nice toiletries, great desk set up, and a fridge with free water in it! Food was included, and I was able to find plenty of good options at the various buffets available. E-mail was available in the room with your own computer, or throughout the center at complimentary computer stations (with free printing!). The business center was very accomodating, and printed out my presentation for me at the last minute. Thank you! The staff were well-trained and professional, and seemed to genuinely want to help. Conference facilities were great and included ample snacks throughout the day. The center is located on a beautiful campus with free outdoor activities. I would recommend this location for business meetings (but make sure to reserve the executive room or better - the low level rooms seem kind of sparse).

6  Thank hliss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
Thank Francisco R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 91valerio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Charles
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles
3.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles
Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles
#3 of 11 in Saint Charles
493 reviews
2.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chicago West - St Charles
3.3 mi away
The Herrington Inn & Spa
1.6 mi away
Courtyard Chicago St. Charles
Courtyard Chicago St. Charles
#6 of 11 in Saint Charles
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Q Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Q Center

Address: 1405 N 5th Ave, Saint Charles, IL 60174-1264
Location: United States > Illinois > Saint Charles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Saint Charles
Number of rooms: 1042
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For more than 40 years, Q Center has been one of the world's finest meeting facilities and the choice of many Fortune 500 companies. The 95-acre property offers a secluded, distraction-free environment with 1,042 sleeping rooms and 150,000+ square feet of IACC-certified meeting space. Q Center is an undisputed leader in conference center technology, offering 500 Mbps Internet bandwidth, wireless and LAN set-up, a secure data center and a full-service on-site events and media team. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
q Hotel Saint Charles
q Center Saint Charles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing