We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great banquet service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Saint Charles
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

Better than Pheasant Run. Great service and excellent food. They were easy to negotiate with and the event staff were flexible and great to work with. The location was easy to find and there were many places of interest nearby.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nalene79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinny2601, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

We thank you for your business and appreciate your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (491)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

422 - 428 of 491 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2013

The staff was warm and accommodating. The rooms were spacious and extremely clean and quiet with a good selection on TV. A very good breakfast bar as well. It is right across the street from Pheasant Run and there are a few fast food restaurants within walking distance. Very good value for the money.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KimberlieW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinny2601, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Glad you enjoyed your visit, we appreciate your business, look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

A group of us stay in the area to attend a Ladies Retreat weekend. What a nice town and close to neat things to do in both St Charles and Geneva IL. Between fun shopping, a chocolate shop visit to Graham's to great places to eat the weekend was a great time even in cold February!

The Hilton Garden Inn was wonderful. New and such a great value!. The Staff was very friendly.

Our rate was around $100 and included a great made to order breakfast. You can use the breakfast included for up to FOUR people in a room. Who could beat it.

Loved the spacious rooms, clean, wi-fi FREE and so comfy beds.

Would highly recommend - great value for singles, couples and families.

Room Tip: We choose a room away from a group of fellows in for a Hot Rod event. lol
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MeAndMr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinny2601, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Ladies thank you for visiting with us, it was our pleasure to serve you, come back soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

My colleague and I were in town for a conference. Having arrived by Amtrak and taxi, we had no transportation of our own. Staff arranged to have us shuttled over to our meeting both days. Staff also negotiated a limo to take us to Union Station. The restaurant has great food and great service. If you have a meeting at Pheasant Run, stay here and walk over for half the money! If I'm ever in the area again, I will choose this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moomama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinny2601, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Thank you for your Business and for your excellent comments, it was our pleasure to serve you, look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Stayed here for a weekend getaway. This is one of the nicest hotels in St. Charles. staff is very friendly, and rooms are very clean. Our room had a soaking tub, what a luxury! We used the fitness center -2 treadmills and an elliptical and free weights clean with plenty of towels. Had room service for dinner- very good food and service was excellent. The hotel is right next to a Culvers restaurant and directly across the street from Pheasant Run Resort and Expo Center. The hotel is a few miles from the downtown area, not walkable. Would use this property again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank somewhereanywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinny2601, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

We appreciate your business and thank you for your comments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Located near Chicago but with a country feel. Room was spacious and clean. Breakfast was nice and servers very hospitable. Downtown area has been renovated. Plan to return this summer for hiking in preserves and taking some paddle boat cruises.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happyBeloit_Wi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinny2601, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

We appreciate your comments and look forward to your return. Thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

This hotel has it all. A great staff, very nice rooms and wonderful amenities. I was in the corner suite and enjoyed the extra space and the whirlpool tub. The cook for breakfast made my eggs perfect.

Room Tip: choose away from the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank archibad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinny2601, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Thank you for your excellent response, my Team and I are excited that we made your stay Excellent.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Charles
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles
4.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles
3.6 mi away
The Herrington Inn & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Courtyard Chicago St. Charles
Courtyard Chicago St. Charles
#5 of 11 in Saint Charles
141 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chicago West - St Charles
3.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 2 in Geneva
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles

Address: 4070 E Main St, Saint Charles, IL 60174-5202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Saint Charles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Saint Charles
#1 Green Hotel in Saint Charles
#4 Romantic Hotel in Saint Charles
#4 Family Hotel in Saint Charles
Price Range: $120 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles Hotel Saint Charles
Hilton Saint Charles
Saint Charles Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Saint Charles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing