We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“For picky hotel travelers!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Saint Charles
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Indianapolis
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“For picky hotel travelers!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

I don't often leave reviews, but because I feel so strongly about this hotel, I decided to take the time to do so. I am an extremely picky traveler and would rather shell out the extra money for a clean, quiet hotel than to get a "good deal". Having said that, the Hilton Garden Inn is a reasonably priced hotel delivering top-notch quality and service. The lobby, breakfast area, and room are extremely clean and the staff quite friendly and professional. I have stayed at another three-star hotel just down the road and can tell you that this one is by FAR much cleaner and more comfortable than the other! Highly recommend a stay here!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chel1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    111
    44
    17
    6
See reviews for
83
81
24
164
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Saint Charles, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2011

To All Travels:

I have been a Hilton Diamond member for over 15 years! I spend 3-4 nights in Hilton Properties Across the US about 40 weeks per year! The Hilton Garden Inn in St. Charles, IL compares to a Waldorf Astoria as far as service, cleanliness, friendliness, and over all expectations you would want in a hotel stay! I rate this hotel in the Top 5% of all Hilton Hotels I have visited! Give them a try - I promise you might even return for a pleasure trip! All the Best - Patrick "BEAR" Uli - Vice President of Business Development for Burry Foods!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bear2Roar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2011

Not only is this hotel convenient to downtown Geneva and St. Charles, it's really clean and the staff is really friendly. But the best part was very creative and accommodating management staff. We made this trip on very short notice and probably should have booked a larger room. The manager and front desk staff went above and beyond to accommodate some changes and make us comfortable. I'm a loyal Hilton visitor for business and vacation stays and this just reinforced that Hilton is the best.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mdipierro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Racine, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2011

I stay at this hotel alot. You could not ask for a friendlier staff than they have. The rooms are always GREAT!
If you are staying in the area I would stay here everytime.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank unionlady808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2011

I arrange a dinner meeting here twice a year and just love working with Cynthia Schwartz from group sales and her staff. They always make sure that eveything goes smoothly-- and it always does. The dinners are delicious and the wait staff is friendly and efficient. The hotel rooms are clean and spacious with comfortable beds. No hidden extras, the price includes internet service, a pool, work out room,business office,and parking,

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Frozencustard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monticello, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2011

Cynthia Schwartz made my job easier by lining up the meeting rooms and catering of food. She also went the extra mile and helped me prepare the meeting room. The business meeting was a complete success and on top of it I had 2 wonderful nights sleeping in those great beds. Thumbs up!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Schram01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
108 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2011

The Hilton Garden Inn offers consistency no matter where we go, which is a great quality in a hotel for business travelers. As usual, the HGI employees were fantastic. Saint Charles is close to Chicago, but far enough away to be quiet and relaxing.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank boatmisser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Charles
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles
4.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles
1.4 mi away
Courtyard Chicago St. Charles
Courtyard Chicago St. Charles
#5 of 11 in Saint Charles
4.0 of 5 stars 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles
3.6 mi away
The Herrington Inn & Spa
3.2 mi away
Hotel Baker
Hotel Baker
#6 of 11 in Saint Charles
3.5 of 5 stars 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles

Property: Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles
Address: 4070 E Main St, Saint Charles, IL 60174-5202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Saint Charles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Saint Charles
#1 Green Hotel in Saint Charles
#4 Romantic Hotel in Saint Charles
#4 Family Hotel in Saint Charles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles Hotel Saint Charles
Hilton Saint Charles
Saint Charles Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Saint Charles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing