We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Saint Charles
Certificate of Excellence
Deland
Level Contributor
80 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2010

It was everythinig we were hoping to find getting ready for the Fox Valley Marathon. Rooms were great, quiet and comfortable. Staff pleasant. Highly recommend. Good price too!!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    35
    13
    7
    5
See reviews for
58
29
13
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Mt Zion, IL
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2010

We found the Fairfield Inn a great spot near area bicycle trails. Plenty of shopping and restaurants close by. Room was clean and comfortable. Enjoyed the pool and spa. Staff eager to please. It will be my choice for next stay in the area.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JimMtZion_IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolingbrook, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2010

I stayed in this area for a wedding... room was clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly. Overall I feel as though I got what I paid for...

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank danabobana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2010

Catherine in the breakfast room was so cheerful and helpful at providing our special needs.
When we told the desk clerk ,Bo, that we liked wine., she looked up the local wineries and printed the information for us. We enjoyed several tastings on a day we didn't have other plans. The Aquaknox winery was a wonderful place for lunch. We were here to attend the Porsche Parade(yearly reunion) held at the Pheasant Run Resort. about 10 minutes away.
If we ever returned to the St. Charles area, this inn would be our choice.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cmu1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rowlett, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2010

Folks if you have ever stayed in a hotel and said after words were not going back, well at this hotel you will say we can't wait to get back. The hotel is very clean and everyone you come in contact with is way past GREAT. There is a card in your room, a mission statement," Please let us know if we can do anything to make your stay more comfortable or if we do anything wrong let us know so we can correct it." They really mean it. We have stayed at many hotels and this hotel is by far the very best. Great management and the entire staff. Other hotels should look to them to see how to treat there customers. A great place. if you knew me and this wasn't so my review would be very different.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WJTJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galesburg, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2010

We had a family emergency and needed a hotel quick. This was available and close to where we needed to be, so we paid the inflated $150 charge for a last-minute room that was so cheaply outfitted that it made me nervous to sleep there. The walls are paper-thin, as are the towels. There is a coffee maker but nowhere to plug it in other than on the floor. The bath tub was dirty and I half expected to see bugs crawling on the floor. The staff was very nice and allowed us to check in early so we could change clothes, but that was the only positive. This hotel is clearly new but the sparkling clean outside should not fool you.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank traveljulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville Suburb
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2010

I stayed here visiting the Kane County Court House for a week, . The hotel was great. Very convenient to the Kane County Court House. Lots of restaurants near by....Terrible The only negative was the fact that the lock on the pool seems to be broken. Other than that 10++. BTW the breakfast lady is certainly a morning person! Once she realized that I wasn't she adjusted her demeanor....Great lady. Good instincts.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SnowDog43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Charles
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles
4.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles
Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles
#2 of 11 in Saint Charles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
3.5 mi away
Courtyard Chicago St. Charles
Courtyard Chicago St. Charles
#5 of 11 in Saint Charles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
The Herrington Inn & Spa
3.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles
3.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 2 in Geneva
4.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles
Address: 2096 Bricher Rd, Saint Charles, IL 60174-3506
Location: United States > Illinois > Saint Charles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Saint Charles
#3 Romantic Hotel in Saint Charles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Chicago St. Charles
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles Hotel Saint Charles
Fairfield Saint Charles
Fairfield Inn Saint Charles
Saint Charles Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing