We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place is special.....”

Arcedium Coffeehouse
Restaurant details
Saint Charles, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“This place is special.....”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Great coffee, friendly service, and they have absolutely nailed the coffee house atmosphere. I always look forward to my next visit. Their coffee is soooooo smooth and never bitter like others.

They also have great sandwiches, muffins, and fruit. Give this place a try it is a nice change from everything else out there.

I love the local feel this place has about it. It is a special place!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Blueknight16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    16
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Wonderful coffee house for meeting friends and enjoying delicious coffees and sandwiches. Love their Aztec Coffee, egg sandwiches, and blueberry scones.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Geneva_IllinoisJanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Libertyville, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Delicious and unique”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

We had not been to St Charles for a number of years, so this was our first visit to Arcedium. We were encouraged upon entering to see that there were a lot of customers already there. We viewed the menu on the wall behind the counter and asked the staff what was unique, and they were very friendly and patiently answered our questions. I always like trying something new and unique, so I tried the Aztec Mocha, which was described as spicy with dark chocolate. It was a great choice and I would definitely try it again. The others in my party tried the Caramel Latte and they both were equally satisfied. The large mugs were generous and the price reasonable. I also enjoyed a macaroon that was just the right size. We stayed longer than we had planned to since it was a comfortable atmosphere, and we will return the next time we visit St. Charles.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank marmarinou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
650 reviews
470 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
“The best coffee house around!”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

My favorite morning spot is very popular for good reason! It is great to see an independent coffee shop doing so well.

Inspired: the energy here is fantastic!

Pro: coffee and tea, atmosphere, entire staff is excellent, meeting room, coffee roaster

Con: zip

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 275GTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West suburbs Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“excellent local coffee shop”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Lots of comfortable seating; a community room for your small meetings; outdoor tables and chairs; excellent coffee and pastries; in downtown and near the river and the bike path; check it out

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jerrytomsolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arcedium Coffeehouse also viewed

 

Been to Arcedium Coffeehouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing