We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Come for Breakfast!”

Brunch Cafe - St. Charles Breakfast & Lunch Restaurant
Order Online
Ranked #15 of 197 Restaurants in Saint Charles
Description: Brunch Cafe - St. Charles Breakfast & Lunch Restaurant is proud to serve delicious food, great coffee, and friendly service at a good price.
Restaurant details
Description: Brunch Cafe - St. Charles Breakfast & Lunch Restaurant is proud to serve delicious food, great coffee, and friendly service at a good price.
Reviewed September 23, 2018

This is a well located restaurant that serves breakfast and lunch. The menu is extensive with many choices and combinations available. The service is generally friendly and the food is served quickly. Bring an appetite because the portions are large. The food is great tasting, try the blueberry pancakes served with a housemade compote of pure blueberries. Who needs syrup? The Mediterranean omelet is also one of our favorites. If you order tea, it is served loose leaf which brews up nicely. If you sign up for the restaurant rewards program you will receive texts with tempting offers to keep you coming back!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BethRose640
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SocialResponse, Customer Service at Brunch Cafe - St. Charles Breakfast & Lunch Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2018

Thanks a bunch for such kind words, Beth! A lot of time was devoted in coming up with a list of items that we wanted to offer and we're happy that you liked it. 'Blueberry pancake' that's a great recommendation by the way! Moreover, it's feedback like yours which reaffirms us that we are heading in the right direction. So when are you coming back, as there's still a lot left on the menu to try? See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (44)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 44 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2018 via mobile

Went here yesterday morning and we were served by Amanda. She remembered us from our last visit which was great as it gave a real personal touch to the service. Food, as always, is great and we love coming here when we visit St Charles.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank darren7070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SocialResponse, Customer Service at Brunch Cafe - St. Charles Breakfast & Lunch Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2018

Hey Darren! Thank you for joining us for breakfast. It's very important for us to provide our patrons with a great service along with delicious food and we're glad you agree to it! This is exactly what we aim for every customer that walks in. It was truly a pleasure to serve you and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2018 via mobile

I love this breakfast/brunch place! It’s my all time favorite. My favorite dishes are the “South Beach” scrambler and the “Stuffed French Toast”. Instead of bread I get the “shredded Hash Browns” crispy. Delicious! Breakfast is my favorite meal, if they were open of dinner, I would be there! Definitely worth the drive!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank jgoldrod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SocialResponse, Customer Service at Brunch Cafe - St. Charles Breakfast & Lunch Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2018

Wow! Many thanks for the positive review. It gives us immense pleasure to see that we are your all-time favorite spot! Moreover, it's comments like yours which keeps us going. So when are you coming back for your favorites?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2018 via mobile

Are here early Sunday morning (they’re open from 7:30am). Service is superb with regular coffee refills. Food is great. I had Crepes with Ham and would highly recommend.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank darren7070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SocialResponse, Customer Service at Brunch Cafe - St. Charles Breakfast & Lunch Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2018

Hi Darren, Thank you for the kind words! Glad to know that you found the food and service to your satisfaction. Crepes with ham is a great recommendation by the way! See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2018

We have tried breakfast and lunch items on the menu, and all dishes were very impressive. The wraps are very good (taste and quantity), and the pancakes are almost perfect. I prefer a crispy edge on pancakes, but that’s my personal preference.
The wait staff is very friendly, and the food is delivered to your table quickly. This helps with table turn-around. There’s almost always a line or wait list.
Can’t go wrong here. We will be back soon..

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank rudisillam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SocialResponse, Customer Service at Brunch Cafe - St. Charles Breakfast & Lunch Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2018

Hello! Thanks a bunch for the review. Pleased to know that all the dishes you tried were to your liking. Your kind words regarding the staff are appreciated. Moreover, it's feedback like yours which reaffirms that we are heading in the right direction. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brunch Cafe - St. Charles Breakfast & Lunch Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Brunch Cafe - St. Charles Breakfast & Lunch Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing