We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Saint Charles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 27, 2014

Good hotel, very clean, good breakfast, helpful staff. Could not ask for much more. Clean pool. Good air conditioning. The rooms were clean. Everyone was friendly and pleasant to work with. I would recommend it for the area without hesitations.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Christopher C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (433)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

273 - 279 of 433 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2014

The hotel seemed clean and well kept, but we found a bed bug in the bed. It was on the box spring at the front if the mattress and also was accompanied by the telltale spots. We showed it to the front desk, got a refund, and did not stay at the hotel. I like Hampton Inns and will go back to others, but was not pleased by this experience.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lenore B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2014

Hotel was your typical, average Hampton Inn. Nice pool - though the floors got very slippery when wet. Nice gym. Rooms were average, but clean. The sad part was that the vent on the 3rd floor hallway near the elevators (and my room) let in smoke from the four remaining smoking rooms in the hotel. Nothing they could do about that.

My advice, get your act together Hampton inn, make your hotels smoke free inside!

Room Tip: Avoid rooms near the elevators on 3rd floor (maybe second floor too) to avoid smoke smell from vents...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FlynHokie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2014

I am handicap and the room way very easy for me to move around and the bathroom and especially the shower was great. All of the staff was very helpful. The hotel is located in an area of St. Charles that has a wide selection of restaurants to chose from. Also, many other thing for a family to do.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2014

This was a clean, well located hotel that I would stay at again. The room was modern, clean and had all of the amenities that I needed. The free breakfast was very good and the service of the staff was also very good.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Shawn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

It was a great stay..I stayed there with my family when my son was gonna fly out to france..We loved the beds and the room was very clean..we stayed for 2 nights and the hskp staff did an awesome job cleaning it up..I really enjoyed the location and the building was well maintained and clean.The only 2 things that i DID NOT like was the hskp staff just walking in on us without knocking, 2 days in a row they did this and the 2 day i had a DND on the door .The Breakfastt staff was not friendly at all in fact she never said a word and the food was just ok...In fact we didnt eat on the 2nd day we went out to eat..But overall I loved it there....

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 92Barb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

This Hotel was nice and clean, and was perfect for my business trip. The breakfast was nice and the staff was very helpful. The Spotted Fox is a nice restaurant / sports bar within a short walk which was convenient as well.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Charles
3.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles
Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles
#3 of 11 in Saint Charles
491 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Herrington Inn & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Chicago St. Charles
Courtyard Chicago St. Charles
#5 of 11 in Saint Charles
141 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chicago West - St Charles
3.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 2 in Geneva
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles

Address: 2875 Foxfield Rd, Saint Charles, IL 60174-5734
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Saint Charles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Saint Charles
#1 Romantic Hotel in Saint Charles
#2 Business Hotel in Saint Charles
Price Range: $102 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles Hotel Saint Charles
Hampton Inn And Suites Chicago-Saint Charles
Hampton Inn Saint Charles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing