We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Traveled for Business”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Saint Charles
Certificate of Excellence
Connecticut, United States
1 review
“Traveled for Business”
Reviewed April 10, 2014

I was very pleased with the accomodations and services the Hampton Inn had to offer. We arrived early and were able to check in and actually received an upgrade. The rooms were modern and very clean. There was complimentary coffee and tea throughout the day and the breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    271
    99
    28
    7
    11
See reviews for
142
79
17
138
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Saint Charles, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2014

Whatever you do, be prepared for a noisy refrigerator. I was torn in complaining about them because even on a short trip, it's a nice thing to have in the room. It had been a very long day of traveling. The refrigerator made so much noise it would have been wise to get up and figure out how to unplug it but I was simply too, too tired. If you know in advance, maybe you'll be prepared god deal with it before lights-out.
My room was 323 but my friends said their refrigerator was noisy, too.
Other than that, it was standard Hampton.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Farmerville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2014

I stay at this hotel every time I am in town for business. Always clean and fresh. The staff is always polite and willing to offer assistance in any way. The beds are very nice, it is a home away from home.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Russell B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2014

decent pool was not up to expectation. reception acceptable. no cocktail hour. won't return to st. charles. the pool had very serious safety issues drain was detached. night staff not friendly and especially day staff very distant. needed extra pillow which we had to pick up.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank annjilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartlett, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 19, 2014

I stayed here with my bf and we got a complimentary upgrade to a king suite and we were VERY happy. The staff is so sweet and the hotel is so clean and quiet and just very nice all together. I will be back again soon! Thank you for everything :) The girl who checked me in is so nice and Bob too!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank HotelPrincess21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Had a great time in the warm pool. Breakfast was better than expected and the atmosphere was pleasant, not cramped up or elbow to elbow like some Hotels in this price range. Clean well kept Hotel, every day the room was cleaned and tie-dyed up! The location was great. Close to all popular chain restaurants . Many special food restaurants in the are. You can find rustic and modern establishments for dining and entertainment.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 0arthurp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garland, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 10, 2014

This hotel is in an excellent location to see and do anything in the St. Charles area. Teri DeLee and her staff go out of their way to make you feel at home. The entire facility was white glove clean. The breakfast was very good with several options. This is our home away from home when we are in the Chicago area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank LighthouseMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Charles
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles
Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles
#3 of 11 in Saint Charles
472 reviews
3.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Chicago St. Charles
Courtyard Chicago St. Charles
#5 of 11 in Saint Charles
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
The Herrington Inn & Spa
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles
3.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 2 in Geneva
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles
Address: 2875 Foxfield Rd, Saint Charles, IL 60174-5734
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Saint Charles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Saint Charles
#1 Family Hotel in Saint Charles
#2 Business Hotel in Saint Charles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles Hotel Saint Charles
Hampton Inn And Suites Chicago-Saint Charles
Hampton Inn Saint Charles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing