We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel/Bad guest”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Saint Charles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 3, 2013

You can pick a good hotel but you do not get to pick who else is staying there. I would definitely stay at this hotel but I would hope that the same guest do not return. Best location in St. Charles and good staff.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Walter David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (436)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

349 - 355 of 436 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2013

Spent the night to attend a Kane Count Cougars Game. Hotel and room were very nice! Hampton has great coffee, comfortable beds and a nice, calming, décor. Also convenient to the downtown Geneva shopping area.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Emily M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

First, you're about an hour drive due west of Chicago, so don't pick this if you don't need to be in the western suburbs....
This Hampton lived up to my expectations - spacious room and quiet. It also has a nice sized frig and microwave in the room, and I especially appreciate the bench at the foot of the bed to put my luggage on - nice touch...
Heard the other room's TV, but other than that, very quiet - so was able to sleep when I wanted to sleep (vs. sleep when everyone else had quieted down).
There's a very small indoor pool as well as a small fitness center; I used the business center to print with no problem.

Room Tip: stayed here twice - once on each side of corridor; and found rooms quiet both times.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marymcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Just stayed 1 night and was pleased with the room except the noise from the mini fridge. You could hear the water noise all night long. I just unplugged it and it was fine. The typical breakfast( fake eggs and cereals, etc) at Hampton's are not very healthy but it is free. Good clean hotel and nice friendly staff make this a reliable hotel to stay.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
Thank chucksierke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Enjoyed the suite, where we could meet and have cocktails prior to our reunion dinner. Service is excellent & staff where more than happy to take pictures of the group. Everyone especially liked the cozy comforter and bedding and the wonderful breakfast. All in all it was an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Norma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

I stayed at the Hampton Inn during the weekend of August 30 - September 1, 2013. I booked my reservation through Vicky Johnson. I had the pleasure of meeting her when I checked in. She was phenomenal! She was very helpful and well informed about the area to direct me to nearby spas, shopping and current things to do. She made my visit very enjoyable and I will definitely stay at the Hamptons in the very near future. It was a pleasure to have met her.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Bridgette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

It's comforting to know that there's a level of consistency with Hampton Inn & Suites. What's surprising about the St. Charles location is the quietness - there aren't any interstates or main thoroughfares outside your window to interfere with sleep. The rooms are comfortable, clean and reasonably new. The breakfast buffet isn't gourmet food (pelletized eggs) but it's quick & convenient and saves time when you have places to be early in the morning. Reservations, checkout and check-in were a breeze and a discount was provided for a group of rooms.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Charles
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles
Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles
#3 of 11 in Saint Charles
493 reviews
3.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Chicago St. Charles
Courtyard Chicago St. Charles
#6 of 11 in Saint Charles
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
The Herrington Inn & Spa
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chicago West - St Charles
3.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 2 in Geneva
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles

Address: 2875 Foxfield Rd, Saint Charles, IL 60174-5734
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Saint Charles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Saint Charles
#1 Romantic Hotel in Saint Charles
#2 Business Hotel in Saint Charles
Price Range: $101 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Chicago-Saint Charles
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles Hotel Saint Charles
Hampton Inn Saint Charles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing