We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Awesome Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Saint Charles
Certificate of Excellence
Ann Arbor, United States
1 review
“Awesome Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Great Place to stay. Close to Downtown St Charles. Staff extremely helpful and prompt service. Would urge anyone to stay and would stay here again. Extremely professional and courteous to members. HIGHLY Recommend this brand and this hotel for anyone to stay at.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    82
    23
    7
    6
See reviews for
114
67
13
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
tipton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

This was the best stay I have had in a long time at any hotel. Breakfast was good, cookies in the afternoon, friendly staff and clean. You won't go wrong staying here. Top notch place at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Klay J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln City, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

We stayed there for a horse show and quality of sleep is important, since you have to get up really early. The walls are so thin you can hear everything in the next room. There are also strange noises in the room. I used a headset and white noise to sleep both nights we were there. The hotel looks beautiful, but if you are a light sleeper, stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank poodlemomof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

I have booked rooms for several of our employees at this hotel numerous times in the past three years and had the pleasure of staying here myself this past month. I finally got to experience first-hand the excellent service and friendly staff that our employees have raved about! My room was immaculate and the breakfast buffet was great. I would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lois H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schagen
Level Contributor
143 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

The key is in the title; I have never had a bad bed at one of my Hampton stays.
And for me, the beds are what makes or breaks a hotel. And the cleanliness. This was immaculate.
Our room was situated at the first floor and while I'm usually not a big fan of these locations...I never had any trouble with noise from cars, people walking up to elevators and/ or stairs, so that was good.

This particular Hampton Inn also had a very nice breakfast area, friendly staff and a good choice of breakfast cereals, fruit (fresh), yoghurt, rolls and donuts.
Stayed here for a week and every day of that week started out great.
Enough said, I think.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Miriam Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Went there for funeral. My friend found this hotel near by, so he recommended it. Clean room, good breakfast, friendly Staff. Only thing is no room service and the near by restaurants where closed by10pm. The only one was TGI Friday. I Would Stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ivan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
twinsburg, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Very nice and clean hotel. Had everything we needed. Excellent complimentary breakfast buffet - one of the best I've had anywhere. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Close to everywhere we needed - St. Charles, Geneva, Batavia and the train station.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Charles
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles
Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles
#2 of 11 in Saint Charles
4.5 of 5 stars 399 reviews
3.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Chicago St. Charles
Courtyard Chicago St. Charles
#5 of 11 in Saint Charles
4.0 of 5 stars 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
The Herrington Inn & Spa
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles
2.0 mi away
Hotel Baker
Hotel Baker
#6 of 11 in Saint Charles
3.5 of 5 stars 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles
Address: 2875 Foxfield Rd, Saint Charles, IL 60174-5734
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Saint Charles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Saint Charles
#1 Family Hotel in Saint Charles
#2 Business Hotel in Saint Charles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Chicago-Saint Charles
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles Hotel Saint Charles
Hampton Inn Saint Charles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing