We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Nice Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Saint Charles
Certificate of Excellence
South Lyon, United States
1 review
“A Nice Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

I was satisfied. It was quiet on the 3rd floor and clean. I got there late and was able to check into my room immediately. The breakfast was typical fair for freebies. Nothing to write home about; but, it was adequate. Disrupted a Red Fox running across the grounds while pulling into the lot.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank William M H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    92
    27
    7
    9
See reviews for
132
75
17
131
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

Outstanding well managed facility with a great staff that really enjoys being there. Well positioned for the West suburbs of Chicagoland. Very kind and considerate staff and they serve the best breakfast I have had at a hotel of this type. Facility has a wonderful pool and work out facility. Also a nicely kept work center with computers and printers. Many good meal options within walking distance of the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Geoffrey C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

Our stay here exceeded our expectations. The rooms were very comfortable, nicely decorated and quiet. Breakfast was a nice surprise with multiple items to choose from including hot items each day. Staff was super friendly.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Val S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poplar Grove, Illinois
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

The motel is located a little off the busy streets and is comfortable and quiet. Cleanliness throughout the moptel was evident. The pool was heated above 82 degrees and was big enough to allow for swimming. It had a nice shallow end for children 5 and older. The breakfast was varied each day that we were there. My husband and I agreed that this was the quietest room that we have ever had in a motel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Grammy1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bentonville, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

For 140 dollars plus tax? Why stay here? Breakfast is Blah. Service is Blah. I have stayed at this specific hotel several times this year and they don't even know it. Other than that it is a Hampton and Hampton Hotels are usually clean and convenient.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Walter David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

I have stayed here many times for business, and I have been more than satisfied on each occasion. The internet speed is great, and the staff is very accommodating to any requests. I have even been allowed to check in early on occasion.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gared G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Island, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

Loved everything except the king rooms do not have bath tubs--hate that! Breakfast is always good--staff are very helpful--gal at front desk was amazing--wish I've have noticed her name! Ususally enjoy time in the hot tub--but this hotel did not have one.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Charles
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles
Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles
#3 of 11 in Saint Charles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
3.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Chicago St. Charles
Courtyard Chicago St. Charles
#5 of 11 in Saint Charles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
The Herrington Inn & Spa
3.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 2 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Baker
Hotel Baker
#6 of 11 in Saint Charles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles
Address: 2875 Foxfield Road, Saint Charles, IL 60174
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Saint Charles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Saint Charles
#1 Romantic Hotel in Saint Charles
#2 Business Hotel in Saint Charles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Chicago-Saint Charles
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles Hotel Saint Charles
Hampton Inn Saint Charles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing