We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Comfortable and Quiet” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Saint Charles
Certificate of Excellence
Poplar Grove, Illinois
2 reviews
“Comfortable and Quiet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

The motel is located a little off the busy streets and is comfortable and quiet. Cleanliness throughout the moptel was evident. The pool was heated above 82 degrees and was big enough to allow for swimming. It had a nice shallow end for children 5 and older. The breakfast was varied each day that we were there. My husband and I agreed that this was the quietest room that we have ever had in a motel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Grammy1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    78
    22
    7
    6
See reviews for
106
61
13
114
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Bentonville, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

For 140 dollars plus tax? Why stay here? Breakfast is Blah. Service is Blah. I have stayed at this specific hotel several times this year and they don't even know it. Other than that it is a Hampton and Hampton Hotels are usually clean and convenient.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Walter David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

I have stayed here many times for business, and I have been more than satisfied on each occasion. The internet speed is great, and the staff is very accommodating to any requests. I have even been allowed to check in early on occasion.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gared G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Island, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Loved everything except the king rooms do not have bath tubs--hate that! Breakfast is always good--staff are very helpful--gal at front desk was amazing--wish I've have noticed her name! Ususally enjoy time in the hot tub--but this hotel did not have one.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
254 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Although this is my first review of this hotel, it is my son's and my "go to" hotel in St. Charles. We are big fans of the Kane County Cougars (stadium a straight shot - 3 miles away), and we stay here 2-3 times per year. Each stay is consistent in terms of clean rooms, clean and complete breakfast area, clean pool area. We have gotten to know the all of the staff, and they go out of their way to make my 6 year old happy - which is very important to me. In fact, on a recent stay, they made my son an honorary employee.

The hotel is also very convenient to all types of restaurants, and would be a great "base" for the short drive (about 5 minutes) to Geneva, Illinois and even to DuPage Airport.

This hotel will continue to be my "go to" in St. Charles!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mswtravels71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Hotel was clean, quiet and very accommodating. I would definitely stay at this hotel again, if the need arose. Took the kids swimming, nice pool, larger than most hotel pools. Good breakfast, although could have had a few sweet rolls.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

The hotel was very clean. The breakfast was very good with a large variety of hot and cold items. Big dining area, we never had to wait for a table. They had a shuttle bus to take us to a wedding reception and the drivers were so friendly and helpful. The room was average, but very clean, which is #1 to us. I would highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank wannadrive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Charles
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles
Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles
#2 of 11 in Saint Charles
4.5 of 5 stars 376 reviews
3.6 mi away
No photo provided
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Chicago St. Charles
Courtyard Chicago St. Charles
#5 of 11 in Saint Charles
4.0 of 5 stars 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
The Herrington Inn & Spa
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles
2.0 mi away
Hotel Baker
Hotel Baker
#6 of 11 in Saint Charles
3.5 of 5 stars 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles
Address: 2875 Foxfield Road, Saint Charles, IL 60174
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Saint Charles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Saint Charles
#1 Romantic Hotel in Saint Charles
#2 Business Hotel in Saint Charles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, getaroom.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles Hotel Saint Charles
Hampton Inn And Suites Chicago-Saint Charles
Hampton Inn Saint Charles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing