We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Usually Good But Not This Time”
Review of La ZaZa Trattoria

La ZaZa Trattoria
Ranked #6 of 175 Restaurants in Saint Charles
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $50
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Italian, Pizza, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: For years, Zaza's has been dedicated to providing excellent food and service at our two locations: La Zaza's Trattoria in St. Charles and Zaza's Italian Steakhouse in Addison. We want you to know there are restaurants in the area using names similar to our own, but they are not related to, or affiliated with us in any manner.
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
84 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Usually Good But Not This Time”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We were so disappointed eating here this past Sunday night. The shrimp and angel hair pasta I had tasted like fish, ick! In addition, I guess they change their menu weekly so if you want something you always have they may not offer it. We go here every time we visit St. Charles but unsure if we will return.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jenrockford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    59
    21
    13
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Consistently Good”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I've been to ZaZa's numerous times. The staff is always knowledgable and they have great specials. The regular menu items are consistently good. It gets crowded fast so go early!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank jessspiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Illinois
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Italian in Town”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

The spot for Italian in St Charles this place is worth the drive. A wonderful varied menu with great specials this place is always packed so call for a reservation, especially on weekends

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank joesoupoftheday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice food but they rush the service”
Reviewed December 15, 2012

My husband and I went here for a date night. It was busy, the food looked and smelled great. We had a bottle of wine, as well as appetizers and main courses. Our appetizer came out quickly, but our drinks did not. While half-way through our appetizer, our mains where slammed down in front of us by a shouting waitress. The romantic atmosphere ended there, with them constantly trying to clear plates away while our drinks were empty and our forks and knives still in hand. Even though the food tastes good, the poor service brought this place back down to average for us.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
641 reviews
465 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
“Great quiet place for lunch”
Reviewed December 15, 2012

I love this place for lunch and the service is great! Dinner is very busy.

Inspired: entire staff

Pro: atmosphere, location, amazing specials, easy parking

Con: nothing

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 275GTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La ZaZa Trattoria also viewed

 
Saint Charles, IL
 

Been to La ZaZa Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing