We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eggs Benedict”
Review of Alexanders Cafe

Alexanders Cafe
Order Online
Ranked #17 of 197 Restaurants in Saint Charles
Price range: $5 - $13
Restaurant details
Reviewed August 7, 2018 via mobile

Huge fan of the eggs Benedict - every variety they serve is good. My family likes the oatmeal. Decent service

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Virkin123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (51)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 51 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2018 via mobile

A friend and I met at Alexander’s Cafe for breakfast at 9:00 a.m. on a weekday. Everyone working there was friendly and helpful. There were so many interesting menu choices that it was hard to choose, so we ended up splitting one sweet and one savory. The French toast with lemon custard and blueberries was excellent and the summer special of chicken chorizo empanadas was just as good! We’re looking forward to eating there again sometime.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank P9790TBcindym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2018

On our rotation for breakfast, and had lunch recently. Hate the wait, but the food is excellent. Love the Carnitas in any of my breakfast selections. So flavorful. Generous helpings, pretty quick service. Good local staple.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Mabelene P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2018 via mobile

We went here expecting it to be like the previous restaurant which was a typical family diner. But we were pleasantly surprised with how good it was! The restaurant serves breakfast and lunch only. The menu was great. There was so much to choose from! I think we found our new go-to restaurant. Prices were reasonable too.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank D6799PUlaurag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2018

You won't find better family restaurant food anywhere. The staff is extremely friendly, professional and cordial.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank davidp0ll0ck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick S, Owner at Alexanders Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2018

Thank you, David! We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alexanders Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Alexanders Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing