We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Park and Fly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Rosemont
Certificate of Excellence
Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 356 helpful votes
“Great Park and Fly”
Reviewed December 25, 2008

We recently stayed at this hotel for our Park and Fly before our travel out of Ohare. We enjoy travelling and find that doing a Park and Fly is just the way to go. We have stayed at a variety of these in the Chicago area, mostly the Hilton Garden Inn simply because we are HHonor members. However, in checking for a hotel for this Dec trip, the Hilton was priced too far out of our budget this time. I did some research and was able to find a most excellent deal for this hotel using a promo code off of the Apple Vacations website. The stay was only $112 and included the parking while we were gone.

We arrived around 9pm at the hotel and check in was possibly the easiest and quickest we've experienced. Our room was great! A small suite. The bedroom was in a separate room divided by the small living area with french doors. Nice touch you don't see in the average hotel. The bathroom was roomy and nice as well. I believe there was a small wet bar area too.

I did have a small panic attack because I couldn't find the hair dryer!!! I do not bother packing one for trips anymore as almost all hotels have them. It's one thing I look for immediately upon entering the room. I called the front desk and one was sent up in minutes. It was supposed to be in the closet, but it wasn't.

Unfortunately, we arrived late and had to get up around 4am, so we really just went to bed. We didn't get to appreciate the room for what it had to offer, but we still were very pleased with the accomodations.

We had signed up for the morning shuttle at check in, so we headed down to the lobby and the bus was right on time. As always, they take you right to your check in area, and it really is the most convenient way to do it.

This hotel does have a hefty fee for parking, so if you book a Park and Fly, make sure you get the free parking. We just mentioned it at check in and they gave us a parking ticket that we needed to show when we left and they coded it so that we could leave the parking lot without having to pay.

This hotel did what every other Park and Fly hotel does. It supplied a bed to sleep in, a shuttle to the airport, free parking while you are on vacation, and a shuttle pickup at the airport when you return. However, we both felt they did it in a way that was just "better" than the other hotels. Nothing I can specifically put in words, if that makes any sense.

I did want to comment, I read on another review that there were no courtesy phones at the airport to call for a shuttle. We arrived in the international terminal and there were phones located there. We have never had a problem finding a courtesy phone in the airport to call the hotel.

We will be traveling again in a few weeks and took advantage of this hotel again as we were so pleased. Unfortunately the rate for a Tues night is quite a bit higher than the rate I received for a Thurs night, but I made the splurge and know I will be happy again. Even at the higher rate, it will still be cheaper than the Hilton Garden Inn (which we do enjoy).

  • Liked — Great atmoshpere and great service
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank ZsaZsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    192
    54
    25
    19
See reviews for
92
74
41
205
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, D.C.
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 323 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2008

The air of indifference toward guests in this hotel reflects the fact that this hotel is part of the "hospitality industry" -- emphasis on industry, not hospitality. Spending $270 a night for a room that is faintly vibrating because of its proximity to external mechanical equipment, after having told the front desk that you wanted a quiet room -- and being charged $24 for overnight parking, as well as getting a tiny plastic container of grape jelly (strawberry jam being a special indulgence) in the morning with your half-stale bran muffin -- is utterly ridiculous. This hotel is a device to separate you from your money, in the near-O'Hare environment of a fixed number of hotels and hotel rooms. But a recession is now underway, and the Marriott Suites may well suffer (in relation to other hotels in the vicinity which have reasonable service in relation to costs) for its soak-the-guest approach...

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank JackSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2008

We stayed at this hotel for one night upon arrival in Chicago. There is no courtesy phone at the airport in order to request the shuttle. We rang the hotel three times to request the shuttle but after 50mins waiting, it still hadnt turned up so we took a taxi. When we arrive, the shuttle bus was parked in the car park! The hotel did however refund us the taxi charge.

The rooms at this hotel are excellent - very spacious - flat screen tv's etc and are spotlessly clean. The beds are a little soft, so are not great for people with back problems. There are a few restaurants nearby. Breakfast at the hotel is expensive.

The train to downtown Chicago is located approx 8 minutes walk from the hotel ($2 one way )

Overall we had a good experience at the hotel and would stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed October 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2008

Stayed here for a few days on business. Very spacious suite. I was very impressed with the layout and the amount of space. In all my business travels this was the most amount of space in any "suite" I have had before. A nice spacious living room area with a sink and fridge on one side and desk and chair on the other. Separate bedroom with nice doors (French I think). Two TV's and double access to the bathroom. One door from the bedroom and one door from the living room can access the bathroom. The bathroom is very big and very clean. The entire suite was extremely clean.

The bed was extremely comfortable. This is the kind of quality bed/mattress I would expect in a place like this. I could have slept all day in that thing. Desk area was very suitable for working and the fridge kept drinks nice and cold. The front desk was very nice and the parking was simple. Checkout was very easy, morning paper was great and the location is a good one. It's about 5 minutes from the airport and not congested like downtown Chicago. Plenty of places to go.

Only two problems. First of all the A/C thermostat does not reflect the proper temperature. In order to get the room to 67 degrees, I had to put the thermostat on 60. The thermostat was reading 60 degrees in the room but it wasn't even close to that. The good news is that it still go the room to a comfortable temperature for sleeping, but the room will not be much cooler than 67 no matter what you put the thermostat on.

The second problem was the internet fee. They charged for every 24 hour block. Since I was there on business, I was on the computer practically all night. It was quite bothersome that with taxes and fees, it cost over $50.00 to use the internet for the three days I was there. If they expect to attract more business travelers they have to offer free internet service like many business hotels.

Overall I was happy with my stay as checkout was extremely easy also. Fast/video checkout is very important to me when I'm in a hurry to catch my plane. If I am in the area I would stay in this place again because it was extremely clean and very comfortable.

  • Liked — Comfortable bed, separate rooms, cleanliness, decor
  • Disliked — High fees for internet access, thermostat showing false numbers
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank No_Roaches_Please
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2008

A friend and I stayed at the Marriott Suites O'Hare in June of 2007 while spending a weekend in Chicago for a festival. I am an employee of Marriott in Indianapolis so we used my associate rate, and it was well worth it. Nothing was available closer to the city center for the rate program but the hotel's location to the Blue Line made it more than ideal.

Our room was spacious with the separate living room and bedroom, with a large bathroom and two television sets. The pool and hot tub were more than adequate and proved to be very relaxing after a long day of running around the city. Room service was quick and polite, and the food was quite tasty, especially compared to the McDonalds right down the block :)

Everything about our stay at this property was great, and I've been to some rather underwhelming Marriotts :)

  • Liked — Proximity to the Blue Line.
  • Disliked — Not really any other food nearby :)
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank HospitalityKid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago Burb
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2008

We stayed one night prior to a flight out of O'hare. We took advantage of Apple Vacations Stay, Park and Fly rate of $112.00 for one nights lodging and 8 days of parking. That was less than half the regular rate on their website.
We had a corner room that was very large. The bathroom was large with an entrance from the living area and the bedroom. You could close off the sink area from the toilet, tub and shower. That worked very well for our family. The room was very clean with plenty of extra bedding and towels (which I requested when making the reservation) . Beds were so comfortable I could have stayed there for our vacation.
We ate dinner at the hotel restaurant and our food was very good. It wasn't very busy that night. Our server was friendly and quick.
Front desk staff was helpfull and friendly.
Our shuttle picked us up at 4:05am right on time. We were at the international terminal in 20 minutes. There were 2 stops before ours. We we got back to O'Hare I called Marriott and they were there within 10 minutes.

  • Liked — Comfy beds
  • Disliked — If you have to pay for parking, it's high - $22
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank pussandboots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Park, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 26, 2008

In the past, I was a great fan of Marriot Suites O'Hare, averaging weekend stays every weekend in 2001-2003. It was my get-a-away from a hard week at my store. The memories brought me back on the 25th of May 08 for my birthday and I brought my husband, son and daughter.
We booked a suite with extra beds for my 2 children. The room was entirely too small. We had to call for extra towels and bedding. I thought that if you have a room designed for extra guests, you will have it set up properly. There was only enough coffee condiments for one person. The room service menu was extremely pricey. The way most people get around this I'm sure is to go somewhere else for dinner. We had a long day and were too tired to leave. Checked phone book and could not find places to deliver to Rosemont, so we ordered in. Food was good, I will say that.
Overall, I was disappointed in the room. Pool was nice; no towels because they were being "washed" at the time so we had to go back up to the room and get the towels.

Stayed May 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank Kenilworth901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rosemont hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rosemont Chicago O’Hare
1.0 mi away
Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel
0.1 mi away
The Westin O'Hare
The Westin O'Hare
#6 of 18 in Rosemont
1,162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
#8 of 18 in Rosemont
2,907 reviews
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare
0.7 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare

Property: Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare
Address: 6155 N River Rd, Rosemont, IL 60018-5129
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Rosemont
#11 Business Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare 4*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare hotel is a top choice amongst hotels in Rosemont and offers guests complimentary shuttle service to and from O'Hare Airport. This all-suite Rosemont hotel is located 1 mile from Chicago O'Hare Airport and features spacious guest suites with a separate living area, large desk, mini-refrigerator and more. Guests of this Rosemont, Illinois hotel stay in shape at our newly renovated fitness center and indoor pool. Grab a bite to eat at Six1Five5, our new on-site Rosemont restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner every day. Among Rosemont hotels, we are located near top attractions including the Donald E. Stephens Convention Center, Rosemont Theatre and Allstate Arena. With flexible setup options and over 2,500 sq. ft. of event space, our hotel is perfect for special events and meetings in Rosemont, IL. Whether you are traveling for business or a weekend away, you can ensure the Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare hotel will provide you with an exceptional stay in Chicago. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chicago Marriott Suites o`Hare Hotel Rosemont
Chicago Marriott o Hare
Marriott Hotel Rosemont
Marriott Rosemont
Rosemont Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing