We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Rosemont
Certificate of Excellence
Farmington, New Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very pleasant Stay”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Shuttle drivers were very friendly and helpful. Front staff always willing to help and wereeager to serve. Everyone I encountered were very friendly and helpful making sure they welcomed you. I was very impressed with the room, both in cleanliness and layout. The bedroom and bath was totally seperate from the living room with french doors. Room was well light. My only complaint was the restaurant service. I ate both 2 dinners and a breakfast. Both dinners were long events starting at the entrance. Both times I had to stand a long time before being recognised for seating. The first night the bartender started the menu process as the server was nowhere around. The second night refills were non-existant. I had the same server for breakfast and found she was more attentive, which led me to think that maybe she was over-whelmed the night before.
One more word about the shuttle drivers. My stay was during a flood and the shuttles were struggling with the elements. While waiting for the Suites shuttle (running late) I was given a ride on the Summerfield suites to marriott Suites. These drivers were above and beyond in ensuring the guests were not stranded.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rodney S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tommie V, General Manager at Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thank You for taking time to give us your feedback on your recent stay. I wanted to make you aware that I've shared your feedback with the appropirate department to address your concerns. Again, Thanks for staying
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    194
    54
    25
    19
See reviews for
93
74
42
209
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

I was very impressed by the front desk service and quality of the room. The checkin was simple and quick. Once in the room I thought wow more than I expected. The room has a large living room, bedroom and large bathroom. The living area has a kitchen area with a refrigerator, sink and microwave. The other side of the room has a desk area surrounded by windows. There is a large flat screen tv with inputs. The bedroom was separated with another flat screen tv. The bed was a great sleep. The bathroom had both a tub and a shower and even a heat lamp. Everything was clean and taken care of. I went to the bar for dinner and had a great experience and the food was good and would go again. They have a free shuttle that runs to the airport. Overall, a great experience and good prices and would recommend.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trevorns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tommie V, General Manager at Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thanks for your comments. Look forward to serving you in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

OK so I didn't pay for the room. However I probably could not sing enough praises for this hotel. Everything was amazing. Give this a try. It is in a great location. However it stormed and knocked down some ceiling tiles so watch for flooding.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank runge_sean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tommie V, General Manager at Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thanks for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

First time at this hotel as it had the best rate for a full service hotel near O'Hare. Very comfortable hotel with nice modern lobby with room to meet contacts or have a drinks. The rooms were what you would expect from a Marriott and didn't disappoint. I had access to the club level and found the food and drink as expected. All in all a great experience during my 3 night stay. Convenient to the airport and has a really early shuttle departure in the am !! Nice surprise.

Room Tip: Room was really quite on the back side on property
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is my second time staying here in a year. This time, I noticed things that are in need of fixing.

I'll first begin with the shuttle service. It's complimentary from the airport. It's friendly and fast.

Check in look 2 minutes. Front desk was very friendly and explained my prior requests for foam pillows will be dropped off to my room later. I never received the foam pillows all week.

My room was on the 6th floor on the very end of the hallway. Room smelled very fresh and clean, with a pleasant fragrance. The room was very clean.

Throughout my stay, I noticed the wallpaper in the bathroom was beginning to peel. I also noticed this in the hallways.

One thing that really bothered me was the water pressure in the shower. It took me 5 minutes longer to shower because the water pressure is very low. Also, the toilet pressure was horrible. I had to hold the lever down for 15-20 seconds for my toilet to even flush completely.

I found the beds to be very hard and had diffculty sleeping. The bed linens were very nice.

I enjoy this hotel because of the large rooms with a wetbar, fridge, and microwave.

I'm sure I'll stay here again for business, but I hope they take care of the issues.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ltl_leah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishers, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Nice hotel, friendly staff, clean rooms, kid friendly. Overall a nice place to stay.

Overnight parking was $26/day, additional charges for WiFi or LAN internet.

I had paid for the hotel through hotels.com, however the check in staff was unaware that I had already paid for the room, and told me I will be charged (But the next day, a different person told me something different) Overall, a great stay. I will stick with a chain where i have rewards point with so that i can at least get free wifi.

TIP: Gasoline is expensive in Rosemont/chicago compared to surrounding areas. Get there with a full tank of gas

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ro_Fishers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

We were pleased with this hotel from check-in to check-out. Rooms were lovely and very clean, location was convenient and the staff was friendly. There were ample shuttles that ran 3 times per hour and were timely, drivers were friendly and helpful. There was only one minor drawback, they charge $15 for WIFI which is usually included. However, we would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank WISassyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rosemont
The Westin O'Hare
#6 of 18 in Rosemont
1,166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
#8 of 18 in Rosemont
2,945 reviews
O'Hare
Renaissance Chicago O'Hare Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare

Property: Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare
Address: 6155 N River Rd, Rosemont, IL 60018-5129
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Rosemont
#11 Business Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare 4*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare hotel is a top choice amongst hotels in Rosemont and offers guests complimentary shuttle service to and from O'Hare Airport. This all-suite Rosemont hotel is located 1 mile from Chicago O'Hare Airport and features spacious guest suites with a separate living area, large desk, mini-refrigerator and more. Guests of this Rosemont, Illinois hotel stay in shape at our newly renovated fitness center and indoor pool. Grab a bite to eat at Six1Five5, our new on-site Rosemont restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner every day. Among Rosemont hotels, we are located near top attractions including the Donald E. Stephens Convention Center, Rosemont Theatre and Allstate Arena. With flexible setup options and over 2,500 sq. ft. of event space, our hotel is perfect for special events and meetings in Rosemont, IL. Whether you are traveling for business or a weekend away, you can ensure the Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare hotel will provide you with an exceptional stay in Chicago. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chicago Marriott Suites o`Hare Hotel Rosemont
Chicago Marriott o Hare
Marriott Hotel Rosemont
Marriott Rosemont
Rosemont Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing