We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marriott Suites at OHare”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Rosemont
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We stayed a few nights at the Marriott Suites and absolutely loved it. The front desk staff was so friendly and helpful, the suite was very spacious and the location close to the airport was great. Parking was expensive and a little confusing at first but the front desk staff was quick to fix any issues. There were 5 of us in the room and we never felt crowded, everyone slept very comfortably. There was a King bed in the room, a pull out couch and a murphy double bed. The only thing that would have made the room perfect would be a complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amsha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tommie V, General Manager at Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

Thanks for the great comments and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (492)
There are newer reviews for Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

361 - 367 of 492 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2012

My stay could not have been more perfect. Room was really nice - large and perfectly clean. I was alone but would have been comfortable with my family of four. This is how every hotel stay should be....this property has it right! Highly recommend - I will return!!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BentonFamily4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

This Marriott is an excellent hotel. The rooms were big and clean. There is a beautiful and peaceful patio to enjoy after a day of traveling. I'm planning to stay here the next time I need a hotel near the O'hare airport.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phxsbl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

The rooms are really nice and clean, hotel is close to restaurants and airport but so are many more! They charge for parking around 20.00. The pool is really small. I would have to say in Rosemont there are many other hotels to choose from with free parking!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsR0625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

I am very impressed by this Marriott hotel. Not only is it extremely close to O'Hare as advertised (less than 10 minutes by free shuttle bus), but the rooms are excellent. This is an all suite hotel and every room appears to be well appointed, well laid out, very comfortable. This is absolutely going to be my "go to" hotel when travel dictates an over-night at O'Hare. Well worth it!

Room Tip: Rooms on the northeast corner have a very nice view of the landing pattern at O'Hare, but no noi...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NomeMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tommie V, General Manager at Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2012

Thank you for your comments and we all look forward to serving you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

First, its location is excellent. Its near the airport, but you can never tell if it were not for the usual airport noise. That noise, BTW is not evident in the property.
Staff: Very accommodating. We had a little glitch as we did not get the type of room that was requested during reservation (which Marriott does not guarantee). And they cheerfully worked it out for us.
Room: Ours was King and sofa bed. Pleasant surprise - there was also a pull out bed in the wall. So basically your two children can sleep in their own beds. Nice. Room size is decent. Obviously, when you pull out the sofa bed, and the wall bed, you are pretty much walking like you are going thru a maze. Room has a fridge (and if my memory serves right, there was also a microwave - never used it so don't remember), Room has a study desk, and all amenities that come with it. The usual. Room was clean with no unusual odor or smell.
Bathroom: Very modern, standing shower with glass door. Clean bathrooms.
Lobby: Contemporary, subtle, and quiet.
Restaurant: We had breakfast there. It is buffet or Menu. Omlette station, fresh fruits, milk, coffee - the usual. Very nice service. Eager to accommodate any special requests.

THIS is what I expect from Marriott, and they lived up to my expectations.

What else?
Parking: You pay for daily parking at $24 per day. Someone may have a problem with this. I believe its just location location location. Paid Parking anywhere in this area would be customary.

CTA: Rosemont station (Blue Line) is a walking distance from hotel. You may even take Marriott Shuttle to Airport and ride from Airport Blue line station.

I believe there is a Starbucks on property - not sure, since we did not explore it.

Room Tip: Consider taking Breakfast Package if available.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank D P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tommie V, General Manager at Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2012

Thank you for staying and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

We were transfered to this hotel from another Marriott location, as a result of an electrical storm in the other area. We were warmly greeted, assigned a beautiful room, with all the accoutrements. Our stay was very relaxing and enjoyable. The surroundings conducive for walking and enjoying the out-of-doors.

Room Tip: From what I discovered, all rooms are excellent
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harland M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tommie V, General Manager at Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2012

Thank your for choosing our hotel and we look forward to serving you in the future. Our intent here is not to confuse you or create an impression that we are trying to hide charges. Our intent is to provide with great service and a great product.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rosemont
The Westin O'Hare
#6 of 18 in Rosemont
1,177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
#8 of 18 in Rosemont
2,998 reviews
O'Hare
Renaissance Chicago O'Hare Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare

Address: 6155 N River Rd, Rosemont, IL 60018-5129
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Rosemont
#11 Business Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range: $117 - $376 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare 4*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare hotel is a top choice amongst hotels in Rosemont and offers guests complimentary shuttle service to and from O'Hare Airport. This all-suite Rosemont hotel is located 1 mile from Chicago O'Hare Airport and features spacious guest suites with a separate living area, large desk, mini-refrigerator and more. Guests of this Rosemont, Illinois hotel stay in shape at our newly renovated fitness center and indoor pool. Grab a bite to eat at Six1Five5, our new on-site Rosemont restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner every day. Among Rosemont hotels, we are located near top attractions including the Donald E. Stephens Convention Center, Rosemont Theatre and Allstate Arena. With flexible setup options and over 2,500 sq. ft. of event space, our hotel is perfect for special events and meetings in Rosemont, IL. Whether you are traveling for business or a weekend away, you can ensure the Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare hotel will provide you with an exceptional stay in Chicago. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Marriott, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chicago Marriott Suites o`Hare Hotel Rosemont
Chicago Marriott o Hare
Marriott Hotel Rosemont
Marriott Rosemont
Rosemont Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing