We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great hotel. Would definitely come back.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare
Ranked #16 of 18 Hotels in Rosemont
McLean, Virginia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great hotel. Would definitely come back.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

I stayed here for one night after a business trip, and I was upgraded to a hospitality suite. This hotel is an all suite hotel and the property is very clean and well maintained. The bed is very comfortable, and the staff is very professional, especially the front desk staff name Cynthia. The gym is a bit small. If you are a Marriott gold or Platinum member, there is no lounge in this hotel, but you still get a free breakfast at the restaurant inside the hotel (Six1Five5).

For breakfast, the restaurant offers a buffet or a la carte. The buffet offers great choices from 6 different kinds of fruits to made to order omelette. While I was eating my breakfast, the hotel manager walked around and asks each table about their stay and what they could do to make it better. That's what I call customer service. If your room rate doesn't include breakfast, there's a McDonald's just across the street from this hotel. The hotel also offers free shuttle to and from the airport (the airport is about 5 minutes away from the hotel). I

I highly recommend this hotel if you are staying in the Rosemont area.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TechDbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tommie V, General Manager at Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare, responded to this review, April 3, 2012
Thank you for your comments and we look forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    164
    47
    21
    18
See reviews for
74
46
34
174
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

Our family of 4 (two teens) had to book overnight accomodations (both ways) at an O'Hare area hotel as part of a Saturday afternoon domestic flight arrival/Sunday morning international flight morning departure and, one week later, our international flight early evening return/domestic flight home the next morning. We chose the Marriott Suites O'Hare and were very pleased with our decision. The room rate was very fair and competitive, easy and reliable shuttle service was available, the suites were large, clean, and comfortable, the staff friendly and helpful, and two excellent restaurants (Rosewood Grill and Giordano's) were within easy walking distance of the hotel for very enjoyable meals. The combination of this very nice hotel and nearby restaurants actually made the overnight stays pleasant, and much less stressful than having to rush around at bad hours for stressful airport connections. The only drawback that we found was that it was difficult for us to actually find the exact Marriott shuttle pick-up location at the airport (we are not familiar with O'Hare, it is a bit of a zoo, one needs to know what specific "door" to stand near, and oh by the way the shuttle pick up site is different for domestic and international arrivals), but once we got on the shuttle and arrived everything was great. Perhaps adding this information to the web site or confirmatory reservation e-mail might help.

Room Tip: Its all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jjjm18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tommie V, General Manager at Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare, responded to this review, April 3, 2012
Thank you for your comments and we appreciate you recommending our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twinsburg, Ohio
Level Contributor
81 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

I was traveling through Chicago to Tulsa and like most of us who travel through Chicago know that overnight delays are highly likely! Well, when the airline wouldn't put me up in a hotel this Marriott took me in with a moments notice at 10PM and kept the restaurant open for me to get something to eat. They went the extra mile when most hotels won't.

I highly recommend this hotel if you need to stay in the O'Hare area!!!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveljava57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tommie V, General Manager at Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare, responded to this review, February 28, 2012
Thank You for choosing our hotel and I was delighted that we were able to assist you during your stay with us. Look forward to seeing you again but under different circumstances.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wauwatosa, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2012

This is our second time staying overnight at this hotel primarily to park our car there during a week long trip. The price of the room includes parking for up to 14 days and convenient airport shuttle. The hotel has remodled since our original visit and the upgrades are ouutstanding...especially in the bar/restaurant area. Although the size and layout of the suite was fantastic we observe some minor things which should be fixed to ensure a full 4-star rating. The bed pillows were hard and uncomfortable, the bath towels were stiff and scratchy, and the bathroom needed to be cleaned around the base of the toilet.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kempro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tommie V, General Manager at Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare, responded to this review, February 16, 2012
I wanted to personally Thank you for choosing our hotel and I apologize for the inconconvenience and to make you aware that we've corrected the items that you spoke about in your review. Again, Thank you for your comments and Thank you for Choosing the Chicago Marriott O'Hare Suites Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sachse, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2012

we scored the Marroitt Suites as our park and fly for 98.00. That included 7 days parking and shuttle too and from ORD. What a deal! suite was very nice and had 2 flat panel TV's and a good bed!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KentJarrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tommie V, General Manager at Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare, responded to this review, February 16, 2012
Thank You for choosing our hotel and we look forward to having you as our guest in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

Very good, typical Marriott accommodation.
Can't tell the difference from other Marriotts, but everything you need is there for you at a reasonable price.
I think I was allergic to their shower gel, but maybe it was something else.

Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank LT1493
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tommie V, General Manager at Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare, responded to this review, February 16, 2012
Thank you for your comments and I wanted to apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensburg, PA
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2012

The room was very nice. It was clean and the bed was very comfy. The location was perfect as i could walk to the office. The only two drawbacks were the terrible wifi and the overpriced food. Not sure what the deal was with the wifi but i could connect to it, i just couldn't pull up any websites.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dennis1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rosemont
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rosemont Chicago O’Hare
0.1 mi away
The Westin O'Hare
The Westin O'Hare
#3 of 18 in Rosemont
4.0 of 5 stars 1,032 reviews
1.0 mi away
Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare
0.7 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont
0.6 mi away
Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare

Property: Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare
Address: 6155 N River Rd, Rosemont, IL 60018-5129
Location: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare 3.5*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare hotel is a top choice amongst hotels in Rosemont and offers guests complimentary shuttle service to and from O'Hare Airport. This all-suite Rosemont hotel is located 1 mile from Chicago O'Hare Airport and features spacious guest suites with a separate living area, large desk, mini-refrigerator and more. Guests of this Rosemont, Illinois hotel stay in shape at our newly renovated fitness center and indoor pool. Grab a bite to eat at Six1Five5, our new on-site Rosemont restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner every day. Among Rosemont hotels, we are located near top attractions including the Donald E. Stephens Convention Center, Rosemont Theatre and Allstate Arena. With flexible setup options and over 2,500 sq. ft. of event space, our hotel is perfect for special events and meetings in Rosemont, IL. Whether you are traveling for business or a weekend away, you can ensure the Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare hotel will provide you with an exceptional stay in Chicago. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotwire, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chicago Marriott Suites o`Hare Hotel Rosemont
Chicago Marriott o Hare
Marriott Hotel Rosemont
Marriott Rosemont
Rosemont Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing