We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place stay when flying in/out of O'Hare”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Inn Chicago O'Hare
Ranked #15 of 18 Hotels in Rosemont
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We stayed there the night before we left for Europe. We did a "Park-n-Fly" package. Staying there and getting to park for free turned out to be a great deal with what the airport charges for parking. It's like the hotel stay was almost free.
Surprisingly quiet for being so close to the airport. Hotel staff was great. Free wi-fi and breakfast. Clean rooms. Defiantly would stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIOHare, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Thank you for stopping in to stay with us before your flight out to Europe. I am happy to hear that our park-n-fly option proved to be a cost effective and convenient way for you to leave your vehicle. We hope to see you for a longer stay with us in the future!

Cory Fay
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (374)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

231 - 237 of 374 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Residence Inn. We thought it was well located. We would take the hotel shuttle to the airport and from there we would take the CTA blue line to downtown. It was much cheaper than hiring a cab. The hotel is also within walking distance to Target and a wide range of restaurants.

The hotel staff was helpful, they helped us out a lot when it came to questions of transportations and points of attraction in Chicago. We also liked the Buffet breakfast, which included an extended variety of food. The hotel also provided dinner buffet on certain days of the week. The rooms were clean, spacious and well equipped.

The hotel was also of great value. Altogether, we were very pleased with the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Botheration
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIOHare, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us! I am happy to hear that you found our location to be convenient and our staff to be helpful. It is our pleasure to provide directions and suggestions for getting around the city from our location. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Chicago. Thanks again!

Cory Fay
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

I stayed for a week. The Hotel is not brand new, but overall is pretty clean and is well located, 20 min/30 min by car from Chicago Downtown. Free wi-fi, free breakfast and free parking. Beds and pillows are great! The overall service of the staff is really great. There are coffee stations, and the bathrooms are very clean. It has a little kitchen, fridge, microwave, iron,sofa, LCD, etc. Also is a 4 min walk, to Allstate Arena. I would prefer to stay in Chicago Downtown, but if there is no choice, this will be a must stay hotel for me.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank miltonwar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIOHare, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Thank you for choosing to spend the week with us while in the Chicago area. We have just recently upgraded our mattresses and pillows, and I am happy to hear that you found them to be comfortable. I hope you continue to use us as a convenient and cost-effective alternative to Downtown Chicago. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Cory Fay
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

This hotel is outdated. the furniture is very old. The sofa bed is old and soft. I did not have a good sleep all night long. Also they don't serve breakfast until 8 am in the morning. This is a hotel near the airport. The reason that I stay in this hotel because I have to take a early morning flight.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank winsir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIOHare, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. I am happy to hear that you choose to use us when taking early flights out of O'Hare. I understand the importance of a good night's sleep before an early flight, and I am sorry that you did not experience that during this stay. We are planning an upgrade to our rooms in the near future, and look forward to including more comfortable sofabeds with this upgrade. Thank you again for your feedback, we hope to see you again.

Cory Fay
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

I picked this hotel based on location. The staff were great, parking was free, WI-FI was fast, the hotel was well designed and the grounds were beautiful, the room was clean and stocked, and breakfast was great (especially for free) and well tended. However, I could not sleep with the sound of jets landing on my head until approximately midnight and then starting again early the next morning. Also, the outdoor pool was closed for the season. Because of these two things I changed my reservation to another Residence Inn with an indoor pool further from the airport.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gooseberry83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIOHare, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. I am happy that you found our staff to be friendly and accomodating, and that you were able to take advantage of our complimentary breakfast and Wi-Fi access. I am sorry to hear about the interruptions to your sleep during your stay, and that you were not able to take advantage of our pool. Being an airport property, we are subject to the noise from flight patterns overhead. Many of our guests find it helpful to stay in a lower floor room in order to help minimize any noise that may be heard. We hope you will choose to stay with us during warmer weather, so that you can take advantage of our courtyard and pool area. Thank you again for your feedback!

Cory Fay
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We stayed overnight (Sept 15th) at the Residence Inn by Marriott (Rosemont, Chicago) and were pleasantly surprised by our room (a self- sufficient unit). The one-bedroom suite was very clean and contained everything you would need for an overnight or longer stay (fridge, stove, microwave, dishwasher, dishes, utensils).The buildings and grounds were well-maintained and clean. The front desk staff were friendly and very helpful. The hotel also has Wi-Fi in the room and a complimentary breakfast was available. If you need to stay overnight before your next flight, I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barfly60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIOHare, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on September 15th before your flight out! We make every effort to be the cleanest and friendliest hotel in the O'Hare/Rosemont area, and I am happy to hear that you were able to experience that during your stay. I am also glad to hear that you were able to take advantage of our spacious suites and complimentary breakfast. Thank you again for your positive feedback, we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Cory Fay
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Nice hotel with a staff that tries hard to please... and succeeds. Not the greatest area but very close to airport with efficient shuttles every 30 minutes. Price is reasonable and includes good breakfast and manager's reception, with food and wine/beer, Mon-Fri. Staff is friendly and ready to help with anything. Room was clean and well appointed. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tugaloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIOHare, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Thank you for the kind words regarding your recent stay with us. It is our goal to be one of the cleanest and friendliest hotels in the area, and I am happy you were able to experience that with us. It is our pleasure to be able to offer a complimentary breakfast and hospitality hour for you, and we thank you for coming down to partake. We look forward to seeing you the next time you travel to the Rosemont area. Thank you again.

Cory Fay
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rosemont
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/O'Hare Airport
3.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Chicago O'Hare
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rosemont Chicago O’Hare
2 mi away
Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare
0.2 mi away
Wyndham Chicago O'Hare
Wyndham Chicago O'Hare
#4 of 9 in Des Plaines
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Chicago O'Hare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Chicago O'Hare

Address: 7101 N Chestnut St, Rosemont, IL 60018-3400
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Rosemont
#6 Business Hotel in Rosemont
#9 Romantic Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range: $116 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Chicago O'Hare 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
*All rooms are suites containing living/dining room and kitchen area*Complimentary full breakfast buffet *Complimentary evening social Monday through Wednesday 6-7:30pm*Complimentary Shuttle Service to/from OHare Airport 5am-1am*Complimentary High Speed Wireless in all guest rooms and lobby areas*Complimentary On-site parking*Coin operated laundry facilities*Grocery shopping services*24 fitness center, outdoor swimming pool and sport court*Pets are welcome- it would not be home without them. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Residence Inn Chicago O'Hare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Chicago o`Hare Hotel Rosemont
Residence Inn Rosemont
Rosemont Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing