We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Adequate”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Chicago O'Hare
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Rosemont
Certificate of Excellence
DC
Level Contributor
167 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Adequate”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

Convenient to the airport and fast food/sit down dining options. Shuttle driver and front desk staff very friendly and engaged. The room was fairly spacious and the coffee machine held two caffeinated packets - an all too rare, but favorable development.

A few quibbles:

Lousy newspaper selection: My visit was a Sunday - and the newspaper offering was inadequate. Sorry, the USA Today weekend edition does not meet the minimal requirements of a Sunday paper (current news, local news, sports results).

Phone: No speaker phone or mute function on the room phones. Come on now! I didn't realize they made such basic stripped down phones any more.

If stuck transiting O'Hare and need a place to crash - this place is fine.

Room Tip: you got to go outside the office area to reach any of the rooms - so if it is winter time - request...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rbrech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIOHare, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you for your feedback regarding your experience with us at the Residence Inn O'Hare. I am happy to hear that you found our staff to be welcoming and our location to be convenient. As a Residence Inn, we pride ourselves in having rooms that offer more space than traditional hotel rooms, and I am glad you were able to take advantage of that space. I also appreciate the feedback regarding our newspapers and telephones on the room. We will take that into consideration moving forward. Thank you again for your response, we look forward to seeing you again!

Cory Fay
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    132
    36
    15
    10
See reviews for
114
51
18
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

One expects the quality of airport hotels to be a notch or two lower than their sibling properties located in cities or suburbs, and the O’Hare Residence Inn does not disappoint.

The soft worn-out mattress on the bed was bad enough, but the mattress on the fold-out sofa was thin, worn, and desperately needed to be replaced. I felt sorry for my teenager who had to sleep on it.

The room and common areas were not as clean as an average RI. Staff at breakfast service were slow to clean tables and clear trash. The entire property could benefit from a good scrub and brighter lighting in the hallways and lobby area.

Someone else commented on the safety of the neighborhood, but it seemed fine to me.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Arcadia_R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

This hotel is super close to OHare. I half expected to be kept awake by landing 747s all night, but once in the hotel it's pretty quiet. The property abuts the Allstate Arena parking lot.

Check in was listed as 3, but I got in early and stopped by 1 to see if any rooms were available and was able to get a room. It's a Residence Inn, so it's designed with longer stays in mind (kitchen in the suites, other long stay amentities). The halls are dimly lit but my suite was plenty big and clean.

A word about the location. You could swing staying here a night without a car but you'll probably be happier with a set of wheels. The bigger hotels & convention sites in Rosemont aren't within walking distance. The 'L' stop is 3 miles away.

One nice surprise was the gym. I stayed at a Residence Inn in Boston earlier this year and the "exercise room" there was really sad. I expected similar but this one has got 2 nice treadmills, free weights and a couple other pieces of cardio equipment.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank May0rQuimby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. First, let me just say how CLEAN this place was!! I know the hotel is a little older, but you wouldn't have known it. I was worried about airplane noise, too, since it is so close to O'Hare, but we were on the first floor and slept like babies. One of my pet peeves about hotels in general is the constant door slamming in the mornings due to people leaving/checking out. I did not hear any doors slamming at all. If I hadn't known the hotel was booked solid, I would have thought we were the only people in our hall! We had 2 rooms: a 2 bedroom suite and a 1 bedroom suite. Staff was able to put our rooms next to each other. Another plus! I asked for a cot and it was delivered before we got the car unpacked. Oh, and parking is free...something pretty hard to come by near O'Hare.
The hotel backs up to the Allstate Arena and some older apartment and industrial buildings; not a very picturesque location, but it also sits behind restaurants and shops. We needed ice right away, and rather than wait for our 'fridge to make it, we walked to the Steak and Shake (about 40 steps from the door!) to get some. It was a great location for grabbing a quick bite. There is a Target nearby, too. I used to work in the area...it is not a "dangerous" location like some implied.
Took advantage of the breakfast in the morning. It was pretty typical for hotel breakfasts, but hot eggs, sausage and biscuits with gravy was a nice touch. During the week they actually serve a reception/buffet with hot food, so watch for that (we were there on the weekend).
So, we were there to have a great time with friends over at Toby Keith's "I Love This Bar & Grill" just down the road. We were told if the shuttle was available, we could get a ride over there. One friend opted to drive because she had to leave early, but the cab ride back was only 15 bucks for four of us (parking in the ramp at the entertainment complex would have been $13!). My sister needed to catch an early flight home in the morning, and she was able to grab some coffee before the shuttle took her there ~ no issues.
It was a colder October weekend, but walking back from breakfast we saw a barbecue area, pool , and mini basketball court. Overall, I was very pleased with our stay. If my friends play at Toby Keith's again, we will definitely use this hotel. Did I mention how clean it was?? :)

Room Tip: Take advantage of the free food and shuttle service. FREE parking, too!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoanRoams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
izzyf68, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Thank you so very much for your kind words. My staff was truly excited to see all of your positive comments. Please come back and visit us again when you are in the Rosemont/OHare area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
home
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

This hotel is not in the best location, the hotel it's self is older and really not one that I can recomend if you are looking for a stop for the night I could only say it's close to the airport. So if that is what you are looking for give it a try

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bema542
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

I spent one weekend night at this hotel recently, and found it to be a good value. It's convenient to ORD, the rooms are clean and spacious. The breakfast was good as well.

There are a few restaurants within walking distance, and several others a short drive away.

I was surprised at how quiet the rooms were, considering the hotel being so close to a big busy airport.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LikestoTravel277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mulhouse, France
Level Contributor
84 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

Located near the O'Hare airport makes this hotel interesting for business travellers and short stays... The hotel is well equpped, the staff is very friendly and the rooms are very nice (big rooms with kitchenette) and clean! Only deception is the breakfast with everything served on plastic dishes, in plastic bowls and plastic cups... the choice of food is very limited, too... And in the evening we decided to eat eleswhere because the buffett was very poor! But the hotel is still recommended, there are lots of places to eat around in walking distance!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gargoyle75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rosemont
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont
2.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/O'Hare Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Chicago Elk Grove
Holiday Inn Chicago Elk Grove
#2 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rosemont Chicago O’Hare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Chicago O'Hare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Chicago O'Hare

Property: Residence Inn Chicago O'Hare
Address: 7101 N Chestnut St, Rosemont, IL 60018-3400
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Rosemont
#6 Business Hotel in Rosemont
#9 Romantic Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Chicago O'Hare 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
*All rooms are suites containing living/dining room and kitchen area*Complimentary full breakfast buffet *Complimentary evening social Monday through Wednesday 6-7:30pm*Complimentary Shuttle Service to/from OHare Airport 5am-1am*Complimentary High Speed Wireless in all guest rooms and lobby areas*Complimentary On-site parking*Coin operated laundry facilities*Grocery shopping services*24 fitness center, outdoor swimming pool and sport court*Pets are welcome- it would not be home without them. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Chicago O'Hare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Chicago o`Hare Hotel Rosemont
Residence Inn Rosemont
Rosemont Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing