We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport Hotel
Ranked #13 of 18 Hotels in Rosemont
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great hotel, Great Location”
Reviewed March 10, 2010

I stayed at the Sheraton Suites with some associates for a business trip. You can see O'hare from the hotel it is so close, and they have shuttles running every half an hour to the airport. This was very convenient, because I did not have a rental car. I was able to take the shuttle to the airport and hop right on the Blue line train to the city to see my friends and sister. When I was done for the evening, I took the train back and called the hotel to have a shuttle pick me up. There is no need for a rental car while staying here, especially since parking appears to be expensive. The food at the hotel is nothing to be desired, but a Harry Carrey's is located at the Holiday Inn next store, and that is a good restaurant.

The overall hotel is in great condition and is very clean and open. A huge atrium extends the height of the building with a skylight on the roof. The rooms are suites, so they are very large. The bathrooms are fine, but nothing amazing. The showers were good, and the products they provided were good as well. The bed was very comfortable and the A/C was not loud at all. Overall a great hotel

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank spoons99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

743 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    285
    121
    52
    32
See reviews for
116
88
70
370
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level 6 Contributor
743 reviews
156 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 343 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2010

It was fine. The staff was oh kay, nothing special.There was a point for about 15 straight minutes that I tried calling to find out how often the buses come around when I was at the airport, that no one answered the phone at 11 at nite! Twice someone switched me right on hold without saying please hold. When I finally got to the area where poeple were waiting for the shuttle to the hotel, everyone was complaining that no one would answer the phone and they were all wondering where the van was!!

The hotel was relatively nice. Nothing to write home about. The open area atrium is always nice. Kind of sparse though. They could do something to spruce it up. This hotel is just right for a one nite stay before flying out or one nite for a business meeting where your time is limited to the airport area.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GlendaleCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2009

Stayed for one night for business, and have no complaints with the hotel, however it does look a little dated. Some of the facilities and colouring look like they've come straight from the 70's and 80's. It was still very clean and offer good service.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AviationNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 13, 2009

The one time I was disappointed in my Hotwire purchase which rated this as a 3 1/2 star hotel.
Pros - very clean bathroom, nice staff but weary looking (like the hotel), nice, crisp, white bed linens, very large room
Cons - worn, weary, A/C in room didn't work well, paying for parking when there is lots of space for cars

  • Stayed November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nmcgehee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pula, Croatia
1 review
Reviewed November 8, 2009

The hotel is nice, the room was very comfortable. There are 2 LCD TVs with ~40 channels (10HD channels). In bedroom room there was a big and comfortable king size bed. There was also a small fridge, a microwave oven, a coffee machine, an iron and ironing board... There is adjustable air-condition/central heating thingie, you can adjust it up to 80 degrees Fahrenheit, maybe even more, but that was enough for me to fell like at home.
The hotel gym is pretty small - there are a lot of cardio machines but only one adjustable bench and assorted dumbells with max weight of 50/60 pounds.
I like the fact that there is free internet access - wired and wireless in the hotel lobby. You can also recieve free but weak Wi-Fi signal at 11th - thats the top floor so you can surf the net. :) The Wi-Fi network with stronger signal is pay-per-use, 10 USD per day.
The parking prices are a bit high for my standards, 30mins-free, 12 USD for ~8h and 18 USD for 24h.
The people on the front desk are friendy and nice, you can get a free safe deposit box and a key there to store your valuables.. And there is a free shuttle van that goes to the airport every 30 minutes and even at night by request. So you can get to the O'Hare airport and then hop on subway to go downtown for only 2.25 USD! ;)
That's a review from a european student point of view! :))

Stayed October 2009, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Destructo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 6, 2009

I always thought SHERATON is the brand that means quality and great value. But this Sheraton in Rosemont needs to be remodelled. The room is old and the style is dated. I feel disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Medelatw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2009

Great price from Hotwire for a 3 day weekend at this hotel. Staff barely friendly but helpful. The suite was spacious and clean. Furniture was old enough to be vintage but in good shape and clean. One of the large windows opened and the fresh air was great ! Very large rooms with excellent quality bedding. Amenities were minimal for a Sheraton. No bath tub, shower only. No stinky fragrances, perfumed cleaners, etc .. that's a plus. Kitchen sink was really tiny, faucet dripped, fridge was tiny. Both the bedroom and separate Office/Kitchen area had a TV. Did get noisy in the hallways late at night but bedroom was very quiet. Parking was steep but all the hotels in that area charge ridiculous prices for their parking. Would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tartineauchocolat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rosemont
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont
1.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare
1.7 mi away
Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/O'Hare Airport
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rosemont Chicago O’Hare
1.7 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport Hotel

Property: Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport Hotel
Address: 6501 Mannheim Rd, Rosemont, IL 60018-3627
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Rosemont
#8 Business Hotel in Rosemont
#8 Family Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 297
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport Hotel is in Rosemont, IL. Free shuttle service and park and fly packages are available. Stephens Convention Center, Allstate Arena and Rosemont Theatre are nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Starwood, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Rosemont
Rosemont Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing