We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very helpful staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Hotel
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Rosemont
Certificate of Excellence
Iowa City, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very helpful staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

I have stayed at Sheraton hotels on many occasions across the country and have always enjoyed my stay and found the staff to be extremely helpful. Recently I had to reroute a flight to Chicago and make a last minute reservation (thru one of the bidding websites). As I was entering the reservation online prior to takeoff - accidentally entered the reservation twice. The receptionist pointed this out upon check in and said she would make a note of it.

The next morning I called the bidding website who was not very helpful with the situation....finally I asked them to call the Sheraton; whatever the Sheraton Manager said was helpful and I was able to get a refund on the unused room.

Just wanted to formally thank Sheraton for the help and understanding.

thanks
Mike

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mhoff67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul C, Manager at Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Hotel, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear Mhoff67
Mother nature has been pretty brutal to us this year. I am sorry to hear that she affected your flight but am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. If you find yourself in the area please reach out to me personally so I may assist with reservations.
Thank you
Paul C
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

709 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    242
    272
    116
    50
    29
See reviews for
109
85
64
355
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lowell, Indiana
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014

Very roomy suites, a decent restaurant/bar, a hardworking staff, and a great park and fly rate make this hotel as good or better than its stuck up cousins (the Hilton, Hyatt, Renaissance, and Westin).

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ted F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul C, Manager at Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Hotel, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear Ted F,
Truly appreciate the time you took to share your experience. Thank you. WE look forward to seeing back at Sheraton Chicago soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vernon, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014

I've been a guest at this hotel 3 times a year for the past several years. Every experience has been pleasant, with no issues. The hotel was recently renovated, and the rooms are very clean, quiet and comfortable. The wireless Internet is fast and consistent, which is a must for business. The best part of the hotel is the staff. The first person I met there is Narda, and she is always exceptionally professional and helpful. There have been recent improvements with the menu, and it is a very healthy and refreshing menu with great prices.

Room Tip: I always ask for a room with an airport view, because I love planes. There is negligible noise even...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stogie555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul C, Manager at Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Hotel, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear Stogie555,
I am so glad to read your wonderful feedback! Thank you for taking the time. I hope on your next visit that I can say hello in person. I will also let Narda know of your kind words.
Very best,
Paul C
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014

A nice comfortable modern hotel right by O'Hare. The rooms are all suites & very quiet. The restaurant has a nice Italiano flare to it and is really good for a hotel restaurant. With all of that said the best part of this hotel is the staff. The moment I checked in at the front desk with Daniel I was assured that my stay would be a comfortable. When ordering room service I was served by Ana who greeted me with a smile and made me feel at home. Everyone on the staff was friendly and concerned that I was comfortable. When in the area I highly recommend it for a stay.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are suites and fairly modern so they are all really nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul C, Manager at Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Hotel, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear Paul C
Thank you for the kind words about our hotel and our incredible Anna. We are fortunate to have her on the team. I will share with the everyone!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

Hotel was very nice for a business stay hotel near the airport, but customer service was phenomnal. Their director of customer services went out of her way to help me get to a pharmacy to pick up some medicine during my stay. Everyone else at the hotel did whatever they could to help make my stay more comfortable and to get me whatever I needed. I would definitely stay at this hotel again because of the fantastic customer service.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Copacetic1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul C, Manager at Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Hotel, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear Copacetic1
WoW! What a wonderful way to start the week by reading your kind note. I am so glad to hear that our Guest Services team delivered a memorable experience. Please let me know when you return to the area so we may assist with every detail.
Many thanks,
Paul C
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

The shuttle was a quick trip to ohare and the driver was very helpful and very nice. We rode the shuttle back from the airport on return and it was a different driver but it was just as good of an experience.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul C, Manager at Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Hotel, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear Richard K,

I appreciate the kind words regarding our complimentary 24 hour shuttle service. We have recently implemented new training to deliver world class experiences. I am glad to read your note.
Many thanks,
Paul C
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

from the shuttle driver to the fantastic rooms (SUITES!!) Customer service SUPERB!!! Dimitri at the front desk, Mark at the Bar and Ray our shuttle driver, felt very welcome, no questions ask when service was need it. We were planning to go out to a restaurant but we stay to try out the bar and restaurant and watch de game couldn't ask for anything more. place closed down but Mark our bar tender stay with us till we left. Ray gave me great tips to explore downtown had a blast!!!
All I have to said is THANK YOU!!!
LOOOOOOOOVE the pillows

Room Tip: Try the corner suites!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank orly t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul C, Manager at Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Hotel, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear orly t,
What a nice note filled with kind words about Sheraton Chicago O'Hare. I will be certain to share with the team especially Mark and Ray. I appreciate the time you took to share your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rosemont hotels
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rosemont Chicago O’Hare
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Aloft Chicago O'Hare
Aloft Chicago O'Hare
#14 of 18 in Rosemont
4.0 of 5 bubbles 815 reviews
1.3 mi away
Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
#7 of 18 in Rosemont
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Hotel

Property: Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Hotel
Address: 6501 North Mannheim Road, Rosemont, IL 60018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Rosemont
#8 Family Hotel in Rosemont
#8 Business Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 297
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport Hotel is in Rosemont, IL. Free shuttle service and park and fly packages are available. Stephens Convention Center, Allstate Arena and Rosemont Theatre are nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Rosemont
Rosemont Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing