We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In town for grandson's graduation from Northwestern University.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport Hotel
Ranked #13 of 18 Hotels in Rosemont
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We stayed here for only one night but were impressed with the hotel. Very clean and up-to-date. The price was very good. Our room was very spacious with 2 TV's and a door to close off to the bedroom. I am an early riser compared to my husband, so he could still sleep and I could move about and not worry about making noise. We never heard any planes and the room was very quiet. Our only complaint was no free coffee after you checked out. Has been a long time since we could not get a complimentary cup of coffee outside of the room. The location was good and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank SuzieQ6012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin W, Manager at Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Thank you very much for your kind words and pleasant review. We love hearing great stories about guest experiences and the journey that brings them to our property. However, I do apologize that you were dissatisfied with our lack of coffee service. I understand that your stay was unique but hopefully we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the property. If you do find yourself back in the O'Hare region definitely let me know when to expect you and your next cup of coffee is on me. Best of luck to you and your grandson!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (766)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

469 - 475 of 766 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2013

I stayed here for 10 days on business. Honestly I didn't spend much time in the room, but it was spacious. This is an older-style hotel, shaped like a large square with an empty atrium in the middle, but they have remodeled the interior so it doesn't seem like 1970 anymore. The main remnant from 1970 is that they still charge for internet. They have central HVAC now which is great, since the noise of most units clicking on in the night is a pet peeve of mine. During the Blackhawks game, the noise from the interior atrium was pretty noisy, but other times it functions well for people to meet and have a drink. The rooms include a mini fridge and coffee maker, and asked for a microwave which they provided without charge. Unfortunately there is no guest laundry if that is important to you.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lbsunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin W, Manager at Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Thank you very much for your review of the Sheraton Chicago O'Hare. We are glad to hear that your overall experience was pleasant and enjoyable. Recently, we completed a full renovation of the entire property and it is great to see our guests recognize all the hard work that brought this transformation to fruition. The open atrium is a key component to bringing people together and that is one of the main ingredients to our success though we do apologize for any noise disruption our hockey spectators may have caused. We will definitely take your suggestions to heart as we are always looking to tailor our guest experiences.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Easy, quick and sympathetic. I got a reduced rate because my flight was cancelled. The view was cool, over looking a runway of grounded planes. Great mini bar and TV. Would love to stay again. So close to any terminal that sleeping in is a luxury

Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
Thank SarahJacks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin W, Manager at Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

We really appreciate your kind words! Thank you so much for writing us a review. Though cancelled flights are a big hassle, we are very glad we could turn your unexpected stay into an enjoyable experience. Hopefully we see you again soon and next time it will be a planned stay in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Great location. I did not hear any noise from the airport/runways. My room smelled like every guest before me for the last twenty years smoked 2 packs a day. I did not change rooms because I felt like every room would smell like that, it's just an older hotel. I also do not like when the rooms open up to an open atrium in the middle, but if you need a conveniently located hotel near the airport, this did the trick. However, my king-bed room was fairly large. Had a large living room and large bedroom behind that (this helped to feel further away from open atrium).

Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
Thank NYCAdria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin W, Manager at Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Thank you very much for taking time to write us a review. I'm very sorry that you were given a smokey room. I can assure you that we are a 100% non-smoking hotel and within the last year we completed a major renovation of all meeting rooms, common areas & most importantly guest rooms. Specifically the guest rooms were stripped down to the bare walls and floors, then rebuilt to current brand standards. We apologize for that inconvenience. However, we hope that you choose to stay with us upon your next visit to the Rosemont/O'Hare region. I think you will be pleasantly surprised with what we have to offer at the Sheraton Chicago O'hare Airport Hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We stayed before a flight back to Panama City. We stayed with the whole family and relaxed most of the evening downstairs in the bar/restaurant area. The staff were very friendly very accommodating. The rooms were great and very spacious. We were able to all be together to watch a movie whilst the kids slept in the other room. We would definitely choose to stay here again.

Room Tip: All the rooms are suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellover37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin W, Manager at Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

We here at the Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport Hotel take a lot of pride in providing a positive and unique experience to each and every guest that passes through our doors. It is very reassuring to see that reflect in the feedback we receive from guests. Thank you for taking time out of your day to let us know about your experience. We hope to see you again the next time you are passing through the Chicago O'Hare region!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

I spent 1 night at the Sheraton at Chicago O'Hare. Well, one afternoon and one night. The room was spacious although dark. Despite its location very close to one of the runways, it is extremely well sound-proofed and the constant take-offs and landings were no more noisy than the air conditioning. I did not eat in the restauraunt, but had room service instead, which was very expensive and average quality.
The staff were all extremely pleasant and welcoming and there was a courtesy bus to and from the airport (but I had to ring the hotel to get them to come to the international terminal).
In this day and age, I feel it's a bit rude to pay for internet access in the room (it's free in the lobby), but it was a good solid high-speed connection and not too expensive.
Overall, an airport hotel.

Room Tip: Probably best to ask for one that does not overlook the airport, although all the rooms are very wel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin W, Manager at Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Your feedback is crucial and thank you for providing an honest assessment of the hotel. It is interesting that you commented on the sound-proof windows. A lot of times that is a thing that goes unnoticed but it is definitely one of the more important features on property. With regard to the pricing in the hotel, we strive to remain competitive with the surrounding market but it is great to hear that our recently improved high speed internet connection was flawless! Thank you again for your kind words. Safe travels and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

This is an average business hotel that is suitable for a night stay. The hotel features large rooms, ah awkward window that faces the atrium for every room. The bed was comfortable but the room was nothing special. Be aware that there is complimentary parking, just about a 3 minute walk away in a shady looking structure.

Don't expect to walk anywhere else though, this hotel is quite isolated in it's location, and is more suitable for a single night business stay rather than vacation.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wang-San
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin W, Manager at Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Thank you for taking time to send us feedback from your visit. Recently, we completed a full renovation of the entire hotel from our guest rooms & common areas to all of our meeting space. Of course we are very proud of our Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Beds as well. Next time you are visiting us please do not hesitate to reach out to me directly or any of our staff to help direct you to some of local restaurants and gems of Rosemont. For instance, The Park at Rosemont is located a mere 2.5 miles from the property and features an array of nightlife, restaurants and soon to come Fashion Outlets later this fall. Of course we can help you arrange some sort of transportation if you aren't equipped with a car during your stay. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rosemont
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont
1.7 mi away
Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/O'Hare Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare Hotel & Conference Center
1.7 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont
1.9 mi away
Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport Hotel

Address: 6501 Mannheim Rd, Rosemont, IL 60018-3627
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Rosemont
#8 Business Hotel in Rosemont
#8 Family Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range: $121 - $326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 297
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport Hotel is in Rosemont, IL. Free shuttle service and park and fly packages are available. Stephens Convention Center, Allstate Arena and Rosemont Theatre are nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Rosemont
Rosemont Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing