We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Hotel
Ranked #13 of 18 Hotels in Rosemont
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
“Great experience”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

I was in Chicago for one night for the Gopher-Badger hockey game at Soldier Field in February, and stayed at the Sheraton O'Hare. The free shuttle service was timely, (which I've found is not always the case with free shuttle services) running every 30 minutes. The food at the hotel bar was fantastic. I especially recommend the shrimp and the wings! It was obvious the rooms had been recently updated with everything you could want. We used a limo service arranged by the hotel for transportation to/from Soldier, and the drivers treated us amazingly. They were courteous, safe, and flexible. I recommend this hotel to anyone flying in/out of O'Hare. Tim, Rick, and the staff deliver a truly exceptional experience. I look forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon K, Manager at Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Hotel, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
We're so glad that you enjoyed staying at our property for your special trip to Chicago for the hockey tournament at Soldier Field! It sounds like you had a lot of fun here and we hope you'll make a return trip to the Sheraton Chicago O'Hare again soon. Be sure to check out our completely re-designed menu's as well! We've added tons of new items and we're constantly changing up our beer and wine selections. Thank you again for choosing our hotel and take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

723 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    277
    116
    50
    31
See reviews for
110
86
67
364
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
100 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

Business stay and was very happy with service. Check-in fast. Rooms all face a center enclosed "courtyard" which has a business center, computers, numerous couches, bar and restaurant seating. I thought it would be noisy but since all rooms are suites and the "living room" of your room faces courtyard, the bedroom area is at outer core and therefore very quiet. Beds are SUPER comfy and I am picky- but really they were so nice! Staff was quite friendly, good size fitness center, coffee/tea in room, etc. About 5 min from airport. If you actually want to visit Chicago city- not very close, stay downtown, but for quick overnight layovers etc you can't beat it.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ladybug1330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon K, Manager at Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Hotel, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing a review on our hotel. We're very glad you enjoyed your stay with us and it sounds like you had an opportunity to really explore the hotel and see everything that we have to offer, including our great Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Beds! We hope that you'll return to the Sheraton Chicago O'Hare again soon and we thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

This is a converted Embassy Suites. It's updated with the Sheraton style and friendly service. They have a stay and fly deal that makes them the most affordable hotel around. We got a free shuttle to and from the airport which was the most important amenity to me-the two room suite, which is standard to this property was a nice surprise.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauraldp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon K, Manager at Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for writing a review of our hotel and we're very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Sheraton Chicago O'Hare! We hope that you'll visit our hotel again soon and safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Was booked into this hotel for some presentations and found the staff very helpful and accommodating. The restaurant/bar was decent and the rooms were comfortable and spacious. Shuttle service to the hotel was efficient and if you didn't feel like eating on the property, there was a Harry Carey's at the other hotel or a diner across the street.
Even though it's located close to the airport, you never heard the planes or the traffic once inside. The location is a fair distance to the city centre but there was a mall close by and 2 of the highly recommended restaurants that served "authentic" Chicago style pizza that delivers.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HPMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon K, Manager at Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Hotel, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for the great review and we hope to see you back at the Sheraton Chicago O'Hare again soon! Our restaurant menu is constantly changing so be sure to stop by Myrick's the next time you're here and check out what's new on our lunch or dinner menus. Thank you again for your business and take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

This was my second stay at this location. The staff was friendly and very accommodating. Because of our SPG platinum level we were put on the club floor with access to the club room. The club room was great. The kids were a bit disappointed that the hot cocoa on the drink machine did not work. The airport shuttle was very punctual, the driver, friendly and professional. Staying here is what I've come to expect of a Starwood property. It's almost like coming home.

Room Tip: All rooms are suites. If you stay on the club floors, ask for 11. The club room is on that floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarshaF29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon K, Manager at Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Hotel, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for the very thoughtful review of our property and we're glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We're also sorry to hear that the hot chocolate dispenser on our espresso machine was not working properly while you were here. We would've been more than happy to get your children a nice hot cup of cocoa from our restaurant! Please be sure to ask the next time you visit us and we'll be sure to take care of you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I have been a frequent guest at the Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport Hotel for many years. I look forward to each of my visits as they are always enjoyable. The staff at this hotel is amazing. I have, in Starwood Hotel surveys, suggested many times that they use the staff at this hotel to develop their customer service training models. I am not going to mention any specific names as I know so many by name and do not want to miss anyone. What I can say is that the front desk staff will welcome you and let you know that they appreciate your being their guest the moment you arrive. They will handle the check in process efficiently and professionally. You will find that your room is spotlessly clean and that the courteous and professional housekeeping staff will provide you with any items that you need and be very respectful of your personal items when they are taking care of your room.

The food and beverage team will serve you professionally and always with a smile. They are also very efficient and will make sure you have everything that you need to enjoy your meals or beverages. The hotel management and sales team will greet you and ask if there is anything that they can do for you whenever you meet them in the public areas. They truly care and want your stay to be pleasant and consistent with Starwood Hotel standards.

The recent renovation of the hotel included incredible upgrades to the guest rooms and public areas. It is warm, inviting, and comfortable everywhere you go in the hotel. They also added a club room that is available to members of the Starwood frequent guest program. They have created a comfortable and relaxing environment that can be enjoyed at any time. The breakfast and evening appetizers that they provide are excellent and, like the rest of the hotel, they have staffed the room with customer service oriented individuals who do a great job.

I look forward continuing to be a frequent guest at the hotel and highly recommend it to others.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TadFromAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon K, Manager at Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Hotel, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Your recent review of our hotel was something that our entire staff can take pride in as we truly enjoy hearing from our most frequent and loyal guests such as yourself. I think you covered all of the bases and you summed up perfectly how our entire staff here at the Sheraton Chicago O'Hare interacts to help make each of your stays here with us special and personal. Everyone here enjoys what they do and we like to have fun! We're so glad that you feel the same way and we thank you for your business and loyalty throughout the years. We'll see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egg Harbor, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
175 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

Coming over from Hilton as a disheartened HHD. Joined SPG with the Delta cross over promo. My Delta Plat gets me SPG Gold benefits so we thought we'd try this Sheraton. Wife and myself both impressed with this newly renovated property. The staff is very professional and friendly. In fact at check in I mentioned my Hilton status and the gal comped us breakfast. So far we are being treated better than at the Hilton Rosemont so I'm very happy. Nice 2 room suites here. Lots of space and amenities. You should like this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CurtC972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon K, Manager at Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Hotel, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate you sharing your story with us as we love converting those Hilton loyal guests over to SPG! The Starwood Preferred Guest program really has no equal and we hope that you'll discover this as you continue your journey as a loyal SPG member moving forward. We hope to have the opportunity to have you as our guest again in the future and we thank you for staying at the Sheraton Chicago O'Hare!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rosemont hotels
1.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rosemont Chicago O’Hare
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel
1.6 mi away
Aloft Chicago O'Hare
Aloft Chicago O'Hare
#15 of 18 in Rosemont
4.0 of 5 bubbles 842 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/O'Hare Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Hotel

Property: Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Hotel
Address: 6501 Mannheim Rd, Rosemont, IL 60018-3627
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Rosemont
#8 Business Hotel in Rosemont
#8 Family Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 297
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport Hotel is in Rosemont, IL. Free shuttle service and park and fly packages are available. Stephens Convention Center, Allstate Arena and Rosemont Theatre are nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Rosemont
Rosemont Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing