We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Hotel
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Rosemont
Certificate of Excellence
Elmwood, Illinois
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Customer Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013 via mobile

I flew into Chicago for a short overnight and business trip. The hotel shuttle from ORD to the hotel was prompt and efficient. (Shuttle bus terminal...door #3) the hotel was very nice and well appointed. Rooms were fairly quiet and very comfortable. Plenty of outlets for all your devices. Unfortunately, the Internet was slow...no chance of streaming NetFlix or any video. The breakfast buffet was average, but with good service. However, what sets this hotel apart was the customer service provided by front desk CSR "Jen" and customer service representative "Carol." They went well above and beyond to assist me with ground transportation requirements for a dynamically changing business agenda. They were extremely helpful and doggedly persistent at trying to accommodate my needs. Even though the Internet is a serious detractor, the level of personalized customer service provided by these ladies would make me select this hotel again when I am in town.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank TAR16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon K, Manager at Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Hotel, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
We're so glad to hear that Jen and Carol helped to make your stay here a memorable one. Our staff enjoys taking care of those personal and unique requests from all of our guests and it sounds like we accomplished this goal during your stay with us. It's very rewarding to hear that because of the great experience you had while staying here, that you'll be returning to our property again in the future. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to having you stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

717 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    276
    116
    50
    30
See reviews for
109
86
66
360
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

I booked a room for my adult kids the night before they were all to fly home from their grandmother's funeral. They were greeted by an incredibly warm and kind reception staff, who later had a tray of candy and a sympathy card sent to their room. The hotel was beautiful, quiet and very convenient to the airport. Couldn't be more pleased with our hotel selection. Way to go Sheraton, your personalized service has won our loyalty.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beebop1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon K, Manager at Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Hotel, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
We're very sorry to hear about your recent loss and we appreciate you taking the time to share your children's experience at our hotel with us. Our staff prides itself on going the extra mile to take care of all our guests and its always rewarding to hear about these instances from people like you. We hope that if you're ever traveling to Chicago again, you'll choose to stay with us because you know that our staff will take excellent care of you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leawood, Kansas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

Over the last couple of months, I have been staying at this hotel, and I am very impressed. Good service, nice and clean rooms, excellent club lounge, price and location. They recently changed their restaurant menu, and the new menu is very good.

The service is over the top, from the front desk, to the bartender, and the lounge attendee. I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: 11th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank E H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon K, Manager at Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Hotel, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you for your continued business and for making the Sheraton Chicago O'Hare your hotel of choice in the Rosemont/O'Hare area. We hope that you'll continue to utilize our property moving forward and we're excited to share with you that we'll be rolling out a completely redesigned restaurant menu over the next couple of weeks so we hope that you'll be able to take advantage of that during your time here. Thank you very much for your nice comments on our hotel and take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

I stayed at the Sheraton last night. The bed was extremely comfortable. They have removed the tub and replaced it with a huge shower. Lots of water pressure and it gets hot in a hurry. I love the updated look. I agree with the previous comments that it is very quiet. I never heard any aircraft. What really impressed me however was the service. The friendly courteous service started at the front desk and extended to every staff person I encountered. While checking in I shared that I had to get to Woodstock on Saturday, where the movie Groundhog Days was filmed. Saturday is the 20th anniversary celebration of the filming. When I returned from dinner, in my room was a complimentary dessert, a handmade card including a photo of Bill Murray, and a personal note from the staff at the front desk. That is over the top in caring for their guests in my opinion!!

Room Tip: I had a corner room which was large and had a plenty of windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lkic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon K, Manager at Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Hotel, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you so much for taking time out of your busy day to write a review on our property. We greatly appreciate your kind comments and thoughtful feedback on how our staff went out of their way to wow you during your time here. We're lucky enough to have a hotel staff that truly cares about taking care of our guests and makes sure that the guest's every need is met. Our hope is that you'll make our hotel your home away from home whenever you're traveling to Chicago because you know that you'll always be taken care of when you stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

This Sheraton is an old Embassy Suites, recently renovated. They did a spectacular job. The rooms are huge (of course, as a renovated Embassy Suites). Hotel is quiet, never heard an airplane even though you can practically walk to the airport (but don't do that). Staff was nice and the food was also very good. Internet is lightning fast. 2 large-screen TV's in every suite. I doubt you'd do better anywhere near O'hare. I'd give it 5-stars but I save that for the extraordinary experiences.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon K, Manager at Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Hotel, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
We thank you for your kind comments and feedback regarding our newly renovated hotel and we're glad that everything met with your expectations while you stayed with us. That being said we always strive to ensure that we exceed your expectations and provide that extraordinary guest experience every time you stay with us, so we hope that you will return to our property again soon and give us a chance to wow you during your next trip to Chicago.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

I was a little surprised by the genuine service provided at this airport hotel. It almost felt more like a vacation destination property. The hotel is newly renovated and looks brand new throughout. Every staff member encountered from the front desk to the bar tender went above and beyond to meet every need. I will be returning.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dguy79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon K, Manager at Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Hotel, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of our property! We greatly appreciate your thoughtful feedback and comments regarding our staff! We strive to ensure that all of our guests leave here with a great experience and desire to return to our hotel and it is very fulfilling and rewarding to hear that we accomplished this goal with you. We're very much looking forward to your next visit to our hotel and thank you again for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, OH
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

I stay here often and it is my "go-to" hotel when needing to be near O'Hare.

Pros:
* Close to O'Hare
* All rooms are suites
* Comfortable beds/pillows
* Concierge Lounge for elites on top floor (breakfast/appetizers during the week)
* Shuttle service now every 20 minutes (was every 30 minutes)
* Fridge in each room

Cons:
* Small bathrooms
* Not much outside light gets in. One window out in bedroom but because of configuration of room, no light really reaches the "work" part of the room.
* Uncomfortable work chairs
* Not enough outlets in some rooms by the work area. Some rooms seem to have a lot and others have barely any. Unsure why this is so inconsistent by room.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DawgmanOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon K, Manager at Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Hotel, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank you so much for being a frequent guest at our hotel! We certainly appreciate your business and we also thank you for your feedback regarding our property as that is how we get better as a staff and are able to provide a better overall experience for travelers like yourself. We also strive for consistency with all of our guestrooms and we have made sure that all of our rooms have the same amount of electrical outlets moving forward. We thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you at the Sheraton Chicago O'Hare again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rosemont hotels
1.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rosemont Chicago O’Hare
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel
1.6 mi away
Aloft Chicago O'Hare
Aloft Chicago O'Hare
#14 of 18 in Rosemont
4.0 of 5 bubbles 834 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/O'Hare Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Hotel

Property: Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Hotel
Address: 6501 Mannheim Rd, Rosemont, IL 60018-3627
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Rosemont
#8 Family Hotel in Rosemont
#8 Business Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 297
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport Hotel is in Rosemont, IL. Free shuttle service and park and fly packages are available. Stephens Convention Center, Allstate Arena and Rosemont Theatre are nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Rosemont
Rosemont Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing