We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well-run, business-friendly hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Rosemont

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hyatt Rosemont
Ranked #13 of 18 Hotels in Rosemont
Certificate of Excellence
Baltimore, MD, USA
Level Contributor
83 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Well-run, business-friendly hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

I stayed at the Hyatt Rosemont while on business in Chicago. Pickup via the hotel Shuttle was easy and timely. The trip from O'Hare is 10 - 12 minutes in normal traffic.

The lobby is crisp, clean and well-configured. Checkin was very efficient. The lobby, which was obviously recently redone, contains a restaurant and bar area called "Networks." This includes a carry-out/quick-serve station called "Networks To-Go," a sit-down restaurant and a bar area. I did note that the restaurant closes between 2 and 5pm, except for the to-go station. and room service is not available between 11am and 5pm, so if you arrive at the wrong time, getting food can be difficult.

I had a quick lunch there after arrival. The tomato soup was good, but a little cool. The chicken avocado sandwich was very good. Service was good, though they did bring out my sandwich just 5 minutes after dropping my soup off. Cost was reasonable.

The fact that this is not a new hotel was revealed in the elevators and trip to the room. While clean, some age did show. I stayed on the 4th floor and noticed - prominently - the sickly-sweet smell of cigarette smoke. I couldn't tell whether it was just held in the carpets or something fresh. But it was distinct. In my room I noted a sign that said this was a non-smoking room. I suspect that they offer some smoking rooms on the floor, as I did smell fresh smoke wafting in my room one evening. Frankly, it's been a long time since I stayed at a hotel in the US that allowed smoking in room, so it was a little off-putting.

The room itself was clean and well-appointed. Bed was comfortable and clean. The chair at the desk was not comfortable and sat very low. Wifi access was serviceable, but did cost $5 for the day, which was too much for a relatively slow connection. There is no mini-bar in the room. The bathroom was very clean. And while the materials were all low-end, they were well-maintained. Caulking was fresh, grout was in good shape and my ultimate test - behind the door - was clean.

The television package was good, though the picture quality was not great. The alarm clock was simple, easy to set and included an iPod dock (if anyone really uses those anymore).

We made use of the conference facilities, including catering. The facilities were very nice, geared toward smaller gatherings. Staff was attentive during both bar and dinner service. The catered dinner was excellent, especially the pumpkin soup and the pecan pie dessert.

All in a very good experience for a business traveler. Upscale, but definitely not a luxury property.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BobinBaltimore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    199
    73
    23
    25
See reviews for
78
105
53
212
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

We stayed here while in town for a meeting based on the reccomedation of some family friends. The Hyatt definitley lived up to the standards that the name thrives on. There was great friendly faces at every turn and everyone was asking if there was any way that they could be of assistance. The property itself is a little bit older but as are most airport hotels. The shuttle to and from the airport was prompt and efficient. The train downtown was fairly close and the new shopping mall was a way to burn some down time. I would highly reccomend this hotel to anyone staying in the area.

Room Tip: Corner rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Rosemont, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Alan J,

Thank you for going out of your way to share feedback about your recent stay at our Hyatt Rosemont. It is great to hear how much you enjoyed visiting your family friends in our area. I am delighted our hotel was able to exceed your expectations. Our employees will be recognized for the high level of service you experienced. It will be my pleasure to welcome you back, as our guest, on your next visit to Rosemont.

Safe travels,

Nick B. - Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europe
Level Contributor
234 reviews
216 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

Stayed here just one night. Arrived around 5pm to ORD international terminal, called hotel, shuttle came within 10 minutes to pick us up, drive took some 7-8 minutes, check in was fast and efficient. Room standard Hyatt room, comfortable and clean. Next morning lef around 6am, again using shuttle, did not try breakfast. Internet speed is left to be disered (especially poor wi-fi coverage), also wall are on the thin side, other that that happy with my stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PremiumFlyer74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

This is an older hotel with super nice staffers. Check-in was super easy. The front desk acted like they were actually happy to see you. I have stayed in other hotels in the area and the front desk staffers can be a bit snotty. This was very refreshing. It is about a mile north of the blue line at Rosemont. Parking at the trainstation is $5 per day. Parking at the hotel is FREE!!!!!
The rooms are boring, but boring is a good thing. The room smelled clean. The bed linens were clean. Clean towels in the bathroom. The TV worked. No real complaints.
I stayed for 5 days and didn't have any problems at all, with anything. I didn't use the internet so I can not comment on whether or not it was good or bad.
The room had a mini-fridge and you could actually put things in it, once you turned it on. Watch the temperature settings. I turned it on high and froze my food.
I didn't eat in the hotel restaurant so I can not comment on it. I did have lunch at the outlet south of the hotel off of River road. Parking there is free if under 2 hours. I had lunch at the vegetarian restaurant on the ground floor. They also had fresh juice.

Room Tip: The walls are a bit thin but it did not keep me from falling asleep. The central air took a few min...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank I_am_Lost_on_purpose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
146 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 258 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

Check – in went smooth, staff was courteous and friendly, room was ready bed comfortable.
There are many hotels in the Rosemont area. The Hyatt O’Hare has a shuttle that picks up at the airport.
Hotel is near a convention center. I was there for an overnight stay so did not get to know hotel
as well as I would like too. Restaurant served food that was I thought overpriced and not that tasty.
I had the Lobster Bisque, it was bland. However the service was excellent. Greeted and promptly seated.
Upon check out to get to Chicago you can take the shuttle back to the airport or walk for 7 minutes or so to get the CTA train. OverAll a good stay

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveling_Lady_2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

Me, my wife and 3 sons stayed at this hotel for one night and we had another reservation for two nights end of our holiday, but we cancel that reservation because we didn´t get a rollaway to our room because of fire safety reasons. We would have got a crip, but our youngest son is 7 years old. =) So i slept on the floor that night with out mattress
When i made the reservation i knew that there is only 2 queen beds, but i thought i can get a rollaway bed too. The hotel should notify the customer if they have some safety reason on their website...especially a rollaway beds.
Otherwise the hotel was really nice, service was good and friendly and everything was pretty clean and location was pretty good...(near airport and they have free shuttle to airport too) free parking and etc so it was sad that we had to cancel that reservation.

I put sleeping quality "very good" because bed was pretty good where rest of my family slept. Floor was little bit hard... =)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vaatainen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

Perfect place for company meeting. Very clean, excellent staff. They met every need with a smile. Nice lounge for cocktails in the evening. Food was very good in banquet rooms for lunch and breakfast. Walking distance to casino and restaurants. Easy access on/off highway

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BreannMarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Rosemont, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Hi BreannMarie!

Thank you for taking the time to share comments about your recent stay at our Hyatt Rosemont. I am delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your time with us. Our employees will be recognized for the wonderful service you experienced during your visit. I will provide your feedback about your delicious meals to our Executive Chef. It will be my pleasure to welcome you back on your next visit to the Windy City!

Safe travels,

Nick B. - Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rosemont hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rosemont Chicago O’Hare
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
#7 of 18 in Rosemont
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,448 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Westin O'Hare
The Westin O'Hare
#4 of 18 in Rosemont
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,084 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/O'Hare Airport
1.4 mi away
Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Rosemont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Rosemont

Property: Hyatt Rosemont
Address: 6350 N River Rd, Rosemont, IL 60018-4207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rosemont
#10 Business Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Rosemont 3.5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Upscale hotel featuring five suites, full service restaurant, contemporary decor with state of the art wiring ideal for the business traveler. Easy access to downtown Chicago via public transportation and expressways. Business center services available along with a concierge desk on-site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Hyatt Rosemont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Rosemont Hotel Rosemont
Rosemont Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing