We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”
Review of Hyatt Rosemont

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Rosemont
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Rosemont
Reviewed May 25, 2008

We booked this hotel with hotwire...we had no idea what to expect, but we were VERY impressed with the hotel. It was very elegant, the rooms were rather large, and the beds were VERY comfortable. Hotwire rated this hotel as a 3.5* hotel, but I would give it at least a 4*. Parking was free (and there was quite a bit), it was in a great location, and everyone there seemed eager to please. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: May 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Krissysk55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (626)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

574 - 580 of 626 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2008

After my flight was canceled, I scrambled to find a hotel. At $139 for a Friday night - the Hyatt Rosemount was a good buy.

The hotel was nice, room was basic and comfortable, and the staff was fine.

Good Place.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicolas617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2008

room just OK - view of the parking lot...

Stayed: February 2008
Thank sfjimmy27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2008

I am a frequent business traveler and this was absolutely THE WORST experience I have ever encountered. I would rate this in negative stars if yelp would allow me to. I booked this hotel during a very busy convention week in the metro-Chicago area for a total of two nights. I arrived at this location only to find they gave away my reservation to accomodate other guests, when this and all other hotels in the metro area were completely sold out. I was hotel-less at 2:30 a.m., tired, hungry, and annoyed.

The hotel management referred me to another Hyatt 40 miles away from the Chicago metro area. I stayed at this one for a total of 5 hours and checked out only to drive back to downtown Chicago in two hours of city-traffic.

I called the Rooms manager of this hotel and requested a refund for the inconvenience and they most absurd thing is they will not. Instead, they told me to request the refund from my third party booking agency (Orbitz). I have yet to deal with Orbitz, but this seems to me that Hyatt is pawning off the blame rather than being responsible and accountable to their customers.

I DO NOT recommend this hotel and escalate this situation until I get my money back.

  • Stayed: March 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank seanster27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2008

Good place for business travelers. Nice rooms, friendly staff, quick shuttle service to the airport.

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank wheels0207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2008

The Hyatt Rosemont is a small, somewhat boutique-style hotel near O'Hare Airport. While it's certainly not the best location for a tourist stay in Chicago, it is more than adequate if you need to stay in the area. It's smaller than your typical Hyatt, but with most of the same amenities, including comfortable beds, nice, clean bathrooms, a fully equipped fitness center, and a nice restaurant/bar. It does lack a pool and spa, however. Expect the usual friendly and helpful Hyatt staff and enjoy the small, comfortable setting.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank life_is_my_vacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2008

This hotel is more comfortable and quiet than its sister hotel down the street, the Hyatt Regency O'Hare. The rooms were larger and nicer than the Regency and the staff was more helpful. We couldn't hear air traffic at the Hyatt Rosemont and the hallways were much quieter than at the Regency. It was an excellent place to spend the night between flights. If given the choice I would definitely stay at the Hyatt Rosemont over the Hyatt Regency O'Hare.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank estella241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rosemont hotels
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/O'Hare Airport
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare Hotel & Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rosemont Chicago O’Hare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
#8 of 18 in Rosemont
3,194 reviews
1 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont
1.1 mi away
Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Rosemont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Rosemont

Address: 6350 N River Rd, Rosemont, IL 60018-4207
Location: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rosemont
#10 Business Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range: $109 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Rosemont 3.5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Upscale hotel featuring five suites, full service restaurant, contemporary decor with state of the art wiring ideal for the business traveler. Easy access to downtown Chicago via public transportation and expressways. Business center services available along with a concierge desk on-site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelPower, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Rosemont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Rosemont Hotel Rosemont
Rosemont Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing