We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and easy”
Review of Hyatt Rosemont

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hyatt Rosemont
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Rosemont
Saint Petersburg, Florida, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean and easy”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Super easy to find. They even changed our room from a single queen to 2 doubles no problem or charge on new years day. Plenty of space in both rooms, AC's work great. Bathrooms are huge and everything works good. Fridge and extras work great. A quick drive to downtown, 40 min to Aragon Ballroom. I would give them 5 stars but the breakfast is $15 :(

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    228
    81
    24
    28
See reviews for
88
110
56
258
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Andalusia, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Booked through our travel agent. Check-in went good but employee had a bad cold so I feel should not have serviced the public. Park and fly is good and doesn't cost extra. Rooms looked good and beds are comfortable. Bathrooms are clean and nice. Transportation to and from the airport went great, it is curbside service. I would stay here again.

Food is good but a little expensive at the restaurant. It is really convenient for a eating solution.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobHarley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
1,277 reviews
426 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 622 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here one night on business in December 2012. I was really disappointed; the condition of this property is not what I expect from the Hyatt brand.

The hotel is in sore need of renovation! My room had outdated decor, several places were the wallpaper was peeling off the wall (especially at the seems), several 'ripples' in the carpet where it had come undone from the pad/floor beneath, funiture that was full of dings, bathroom tile that looked old, etc. Everything was clean, but the hotel felt old and neglected.

Service at check-in was welcoming. Check-out was fine. I ordered a coffee from the coffee bar as I left; service there was not very good.

Location was fine -- fairly near O'Hare, not far from restaurants, etc. in Rosemount. I didn't go there, but I noticed the Rivers Casino was within walking distance (across the parking lot). Free parking in a garage next to the hotel (free was appreciated).

The place has potential to be a nice airport hotel, but only if the rooms get a serious renovaton, and soon. Disappointing overall -- certainly better, more up-to-date options as convenient to ORD.

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank brmusicman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2012

We only stayed here one night after arriving very late from a flight. The room was very nice and clean and the beds were extremely comfortable. It is less than a 10 minute drive from the airport. Parking is free in a garage that is a short walk from the hotel main entrance. Breakfast seemed pricey as expected so we went to Pancakes Eggcetera that is less than 5 minutes away.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank veruca182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Rosemont, responded to this review, December 25, 2012
Hi veruca182!

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback about your recent stay at our Hyatt Rosemont. It's great to hear how much you enjoyed our comfortable guestrooms with the Hyatt Grand Bed. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again!

Sincerely,

Nick B. - Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kailua-Kona, Hawaii
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2012

For a Hyatt I was pleased with the screaming deal on the room, around $70 with AAA discount. It's a typical room, nothing fancy, with a very comfortable bed. Overall the hotel has a nice feel with a comfortable lobby. Guests can check in with your airline in the business center. The woman at the front desk was cold and abrupt, but whatever. I didn't lose any sleep over it!

There is an ok bar/restaurant adjacent to the lobby. Limited offerings and a bit more expensive than the casino across the street. There are several restaurants in the casino, including a great burger joint, asian noodles, a steak house and a full buffet. Buffet is a little pricy ($26) but otherwise you can get a pretty good deal on a meal.

Caught a 5am shuttle that got me to the airport in about 5 minutes. Very convenient.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ExploreTheBigIsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillette, Wyoming
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Stayed here earlier this month while in town for a wedding. We stay at Hyatt quite a bit and this place really didn't live up. There is no valet, and there were no bell hops. There is free parking a short walk away.

Our room was clean but a little worn. The staff was very friendly and very attentive.


I had breakfast at the restaurant and it was ok.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NvrHome180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 19, 2012

We utilized this hotel as a park and fly. The customer service was great for check-in and hotel transportation. The room was comfortable and quiet. We were disappointed that the hotel does not offer complimentary wifi. We were also disappointed with the continental breakfast voucher. It was good for one pastry item with coffee and juice. Overall not worth the price we paid due to the lack of wifi and breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarahv172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rosemont hotels
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
#8 of 18 in Rosemont
2,889 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rosemont Chicago O’Hare
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/O'Hare Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Westin O'Hare
The Westin O'Hare
#6 of 18 in Rosemont
1,158 reviews
1.5 mi away
Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Rosemont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Rosemont

Property: Hyatt Rosemont
Address: 6350 North River Road, Rosemont, IL 60018-4207
Location: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rosemont
#10 Business Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Rosemont 3.5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Upscale hotel featuring five suites, full service restaurant, contemporary decor with state of the art wiring ideal for the business traveler. Easy access to downtown Chicago via public transportation and expressways. Business center services available along with a concierge desk on-site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hyatt Rosemont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Rosemont Hotel Rosemont
Rosemont Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing