We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$176
$157
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$190
$149
Loews Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$149
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$179
$161
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$130
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $157/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$165
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$180
$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $175/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,271)
Filter reviews
1,271 results
Traveler rating
385
510
240
71
65
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
385
510
240
71
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire ovenfront deskweight roomo'hare airporthotel restaurantgift shoppark and flyevery half houroutlet mallclose to the airportcheck in was easynice roomindoor poolshuttle buscoffee makerinternational terminalroom rate
Filter
Updating list...
150 - 155 of 1,271 reviews
Reviewed June 22, 2017

I stayed there for ComVec 2016. Indeed, the hotel's conference center is the location for the entire ComVec 2017 Symposia!

The public areas are attractively decorated and maintained. However, some of the guest floors have missing public telephones and those hallways appeared a little dingy.

For the money, it is a good value in the area. However, it is not a "Five-Star" facility.

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Arnold T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPOHotel, Manager at Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2017

Dear arnoldt532,

Thank you for taking a moment to share that you had enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your business and looking forward to welcoming you back when in the area.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2017 via mobile

1 -- Don't like the lengthy automated message you get when you phone.
2 -- Appreciate the shuttle every 30 minutes 24-7 but not the driver's "You can tip, you know." Not if we don't have cash after our international flight and cancelled domestic flight.

Despite that we had a comfortable sleep and would phone again next time we have a flight cancelled.

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank kansasrod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPOHotel, Manager at Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2017

Dear kansasrod,

Your feedback is very important to us as we are always looking for the ways to improve our service. Thank you for your business. We hope to see you back again when in the area.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2017 via mobile

The room at the Crowne Plaza was super clean and comfortable. Could not hear any noise from the airport. Front desk person was very accommodating. I would definitely stay again.
We did a quick grab and go breakfast and it was very good and nicely priced.

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
Thank smalltowngirl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPOHotel, Manager at Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2017

Dear smalltowngirl2,

Thank you for posting a review about your recent stay with us. It is great to learn that everything was up to your liking during your stay. We appreciate your business and looking forward to welcoming you back when in the area.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2017

This was a week of business, and much of what wasn't perfect also wasn't the hotel's fault. Staff: Concetta in Administration solved a problem when the printer in the business center was out of toner (and there was no obvious sign to indicate that). Hermán, the shuttle driver, was excellent, getting the group around some heavy traffic. There are awful comments on Tripadvisor about shuttle scheduling. My group was just lucky, I guess. Diosalina (sp.?) was cheerful and very quick early every morning at the much too little grab-and-go facility.

We were given complimentary drink tickets, but not all staff had been given complimentary drink ticket instructions. When I presented my ticket for a latte, I was told that they only cover a cup of regular coffee. Back to Admin. to inquire why someone could purchase alcohol but not a latte; you can purchase lattes! Back to the coffee place to clarify...

In addition to the printer which was out of service, the ice machine on Floor 14 was idle all week. The engineering staff must have been too busy to fix it. One thing taking their time was a torrential rain. I was in the aerobics room, watching the area around the pool start to flood, the drainage water spurting up through the poolside drains. I'd finished my workout, and sloshed through 6 cm. of water in sneakers. One minute later they wisely closed the aerobics room. Those folks got plastic bags to slosh through the mini-flood and a complimentary dinner!

The employer scheduled breakfasts and lunches in a large conference auditorium. I can't say enough about the efficiency, helpfulness, and superior professionalism of the women who served the food. Thinking back on that week of work, those servers were the best I've seen anywhere, and the best part of the non-work aspects of the week. They should be training others in the art of providing food service, because they make it an art. The food was good, especially the thousand-calorie desserts.

The hotel provided adequate, if not great, connectivity. When there were tech problems, they addressed them immediately. Afternoon snacks were well varied and designed to suit all tastes. Finally, there was a woman with a difficult job: keeping one conference group from dipping into the snack food laid out for another conference group! She did it cheerfully and skillfully.

My position in this workplace is too far down the chain to know if the employer found the facilities as accommodating as my workmates and I did. Were there another week of work near Chicago*, I'd be happy to stay again at this property.

*45 min. by train, or about $65 in today's prices each way via Uber

Room Tip: It's an airport hotel, nestled between runways. Floor 14 is probably as good as any.
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LuViPortland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPOHotel, Manager at Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2017

Dear LuViPortland,

Thank you for your detailed review. It is great to learn that you had enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for recognizing our team for their service. We appreciate your business and looking forward to welcoming you back when in the area.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2017

Free shuttle - had to wait about 15 min is all - for pickup go to door 2, not terminal 2.
Room is large and quiet considering its proximity to the airport. Hotel is across the street from the convention center and about 1/2 mile to the Blue Line. Lots of places to eat in the area too.

Room Tip: On the 9th floor and it's fine
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pamd927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPOHotel, Manager at Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2017

Dear pamd927,

Thank you for taking a moment to share that overall you had great stay experience with us. We appreciate your business and looking forward to welcoming you back when in the area.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews