We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a good experience.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Rosemont
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Stayed in the Presidential Suite. The room was very nice, but there was no hot water. We did not enjoy the cold showers. We were told that they had too many people staying there. For what they charged for the room it should have it's own hot water supply.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAMES J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Dear JAMES J,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate utility issues prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,162)
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare Hotel & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

701 - 707 of 1,162 reviews

Reviewed December 21, 2013

They have a shuttle to and from the airport with friendly, polite drivers. The rooms were clean and modern, they had a nice clean pool available. Everyone was friendly and helpful and checkin/out was smooth and quick. The restaurant was not much but you can walk next door to the doubletree where you can get a really good steak at Gibsons. The hotel itself was fine and we would stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AL H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPOHotel, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2013

Dear cibiem,

We greatly appreciate your kind words about the hotel and its services. I am glad to hear you liked our newly decorated rooms. We are getting a lot of compliments about the design of both: rooms and the washrooms.

I regret that our parking and restaurant pricing didn’t meet your expectations this time. I would be happy to address any question you may have regarding your upcoming stay. Please contact me directly at cjacobsen@crowneplazaohare.com.

Thank you for your business and we are looking forward to your next stay. If you already haven’t, I hope you will find some time to visit newly opened Outlet Mall as they provide unparalleled shopping experience.

Sincerely,
Cher Jacobsen

General Manager
cjacobsen@crowneplazaohare.com
Tel: 847.928.370

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2013

I stayed here while attending an event, so the room rates were within my budget. Unfortunately, the regular rates are not.
Plus:
close to the airport, 24 hour shuttle, friendly staff
The decor of the rooms is modern, great color scheme, fantastic modern bathrooms. Actually one of the most tastefully decorated rooms I've ever had. The architect/interior designer paid a lot of attention to details. The bathroom design is outstanding.
Quiet enough to get a good night's sleep.
Minus:
To get to the parking lot you will have to drive half a block around the building although there is an entrace to the lot close to the lobby.
Chicago Fire Oven (hotel restaurant). I only had breakfast there, every day (lack of other options close-by). Pricey, not very friendly and therefore appears misplaced in the hotel. (I will rate the restaurant separately.)
I did not get a reply to an e-mail I sent to the sales officer at the hotel regarding an upcomping stay. That is not the guest service I experienced during my stays.
Due to the issues with not answering my e-mail and the restaurants I don't give 5.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cibiem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPOHotel, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2013

Dear cibiem,

We greatly appreciate your kind words about the hotel and its services. I am glad to hear you liked our newly decorated rooms. We are getting a lot of compliments about the design of both: rooms and the washrooms.

I regret that our parking and restaurant pricing didn’t meet your expectations this time. I would be happy to address any question you may have regarding your upcoming stay. Please contact me directly at cjacobsen@crowneplazaohare.com.

Thank you for your business and we are looking forward to your next stay. If you already haven’t, I hope you will find some time to visit newly opened Outlet Mall as they provide unparalleled shopping experience.

Sincerely,

Cher Jacobsen

General Manager
cjacobsen@crowneplazaohare.com
Tel: 847.928.370

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

I stayed here between December 14 and 16. Rooms were good, however it was a poor/delayed service on Dec 14th when we went for Dinner. There was probably only one person servicing the entire restaurant, and this person did not have any clue on who came first. it was a long wait for us before we can even get a drink.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vedictraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPOHotel, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2013

Dear Vedictraveller,

Thank you for staying with us and leaving us a feedback. We greatly appreciate the kind words about our rooms. I apologize for the unfortunate experience in the restaurant. This is not typical for our establishment and I have addressed it with our Director of Food & Beverage.

Thank you for your business and we are looking forward to your next stay and the opportunity to demonstrate our commitment to great service. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if you need any assistance with your future reservations.

Sincerely,

Cher Jacobsen

General Manager
cjacobsen@crowneplazaohare.com
Tel: 847.928.370

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Reasonably priced and clean. Five minutes away from the convention center and a short walk to area restaurants. Staff was friendly and competent an all too rare combination nowadays. All in all, I wouldn't hesitate to return to the Crown Plaza.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bunser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPOHotel, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

Dear Bunser,

Our team is dedicated to providing great stay experience to all our guests and we greatly appreciate your feedback. Thank you for recognizing our staff members for their friendliness and competencies.

I’m glad that you did have a chance to check out the MB Financial Park that features some of the finest dining and entertainment destination. If you haven’t already done yet, check out the New Chicago Outlet which is located behind our hotel.

We greatly appreciate you business and looking forward to your next stay. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if you need any assistance with your future reservations.


Sincerely,

Cher Jacobsen

General Manager
cjacobsen@crowneplazaohare.com
Tel: 847.928.370

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

This was my first time staying at this property. It was close to the airport for my early morning flight. The front desk staff was helpful and friendly and check-in was painless. The room was exceptionally clean and internet was very good. It is free if you have IHG gold status and above but $12.95 a day if you do not. The bed in the room was very comfortable and I slept well. This was a great hotel but I can't give it the full 5 stars because of a couple issues. The first is that the parking is horrible. Some spaces go along the side and then there is parking out back. There is additional parking in a garage. My second night I had to park in the garage and there is no direct link to the hotel. This parking is shared by some of the other hotels so it is large and bit of a walk to get into the hotel. Not a big deal if it wasn't very cold and windy in Chicago. There's not much that they can do about it but I would be hesitant to stay here again because of this. The second issue is that there are filtered water units on each floor to fill your water bottles. It would be a great idea if they all worked. The one on my floor did not work and the one on the floor below dispensed room temp water. Not a huge deal but it also helped take the rating down.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duane1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPOHotel, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2013

Dear Duane1969,

We are delighted for the opportunity to welcome you to the Crowne Plaza O’Hare. We are committed to providing great stay experience to all our guests and your detailed feedback is greatly appreciated.

Thank you for your kind words about the hotel and our services. I apologize for the unfortunate experience with the parking and filter water units. Please rest assured that this is not typical for our hotel and it has been addressed with our Director of Engineering.

We greatly appreciate your business and would love to have you back. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if you need any assistance with your future reservations.

Sincerely,

Cher Jacobsen

General Manager
cjacobsen@crowneplazaohare.com
Tel: 847.928.370

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

We use this hotel often when flying out of O'Hare on early flights. We stay over at the hotel for 1 night and leave our car for a week for free. Shuttle takes us and picks us up from the airport. Very nice rooms and other services, allows for a good night sleep before your flight.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nella G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPOHotel, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

Dear moretravel_12,

We greatly appreciate your continued patronage. Thank you for taking the time to highlight how our Park, Sleep and Fly package works.

Our team is highly motivated to provide a great stay experience to all our guests and we are glad to hear that we have met your expectation: from timely shuttle service, nice rooms and service to good night sleep.

Thank you for your business and we are looking forward to your next stay. I suggest you check out the New Chicago Outlet Mall which is located behind the hotel as well as the MB Financial Park that has variety of restaurants and entertainment.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if you need any assistance with your future reservations.

Sincerely,

Cher Jacobsen

General Manager
cjacobsen@crowneplazaohare.com
Tel: 847.928.3700

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rosemont hotels
0.1 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont
0.2 mi away
Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Aloft Chicago O'Hare
Aloft Chicago O'Hare
#15 of 18 in Rosemont
865 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
#7 of 18 in Rosemont
2,988 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Westin O'Hare
The Westin O'Hare
#6 of 18 in Rosemont
1,177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 5440 N River Rd, Rosemont, IL 60018-5232
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rosemont
#6 Family Hotel in Rosemont
#9 Business Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range: $115 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare Hotel & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 503
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the BRAND NEW, Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare. With newly renovated guest rooms and suites, ballrooms, meeting rooms, restaurant, and common areas, our full-service hotel delivers BRAND NEW comforts, along with attentive service and a variety of amenities. Perfect for the business and leisure traveler, all just minutes from O'Hare and steps away from the Donald Stevens Convention Center and Rosemont Theater. BRAND NEW GUEST ROOMS AND SUITES - All 503 of the hotels guest rooms have been completely re-styled and are eco-friendly. The rooms are decorated with a delightfully rich design that is classic and comfortable. All of the furniture is custom made with the best materials and crafted by the finest of experts. Dining is delectable and close at hand. Choices include dining at Chicago Fire Oven, a full service restaurant which offers specialty sandwiches, salads, pizzas and burgers, grab a bite at On the Fly, offering a variety of breakfast pastries, salads and sandwiches, or relax at our Visibility Bar, enjoying specialty pizzas with 10 beers on tap. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Chicago o`Hare Hotel Rosemont
Crowne Plaza Rosemont
Crowne Plaza Hotel Rosemont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing