We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One luggage cart?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Rosemont
janesville, WI
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“One luggage cart?”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

This hotel was conveniently located across the street from the Akoo Theater. It was great to be able to just walk over to attend our show. We ate at the hotel's Fire Grill for supper, which had good food, efficient timing, and enjoyable atmosphere. Since we were traveling, we didn't want to leave all our luggage in the car overnight. The bellhop informed us that they only had ONE luggage cart, which someone was using! Big negative. The room was nice and quiet and clean. However, I had to run plain water through the coffee maker 4 times before it was clear. At this point I decided against coffee in the room. I didn't have time to contact the desk to make it right, but mentioned it to the front desk as we were leaving (laden down with all our luggage...again). He seemed completely unconcerned.
I would stay here again but I would pack very light and allow time for a decent cup of coffee.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trulike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPOHotel, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are very pleased that your stay was comfortable and the location of our hotel was convenient for you. We have looked into the issues you referenced regarding the coffee maker in the room. Please know that I have addressed this matter as well as the luggage cart with our Rooms Director to ensure that our valued guests are not inconvenienced. It is our hope that you give us another opportunity to demonstrate our on-going commitment to excellent guest experience. Please let me know how else we can make your next stay more comfortable.

Sincerely,

Cher Jacobsen
General Manager
(847) 928-3700
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    362
    447
    209
    61
    50
See reviews for
201
229
88
474
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

We stayed at the Crown Plaza the night before an early morning fight to Mexico. Check in was super smooth, the rep gave us all the information we needed from how to access wifi, to parking, to catching a shuttle back after our return flight. The rooms were very clean and the bed, the bed was probably the most comfortable hotel bed I've slept in ever. I'd definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPOHotel, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review! I’m delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the feedback! It is wonderful to hear from our valued guests. We are so glad you found us to be recommendation worthy. We look forward to serving you again in the near future!

Sincerely,

Cher Jacobsen
General Manager
(847) 928-3700
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We stayed overnight before and after a trip out of O'Hare. Check in went smoothly. The room was clean and modern. We ate a quick pizza supper in the hotel restaurant. It was delicious. The shuttle service went smoothly before and after our trip! Hang on to the instructions for how to catch the shuttle at the end of the trip because they're very helpful. At the end of our trip we booked the overnight with the breakfast included. The breakfast buffet was amazing. Lots of great hot choices as well as amazing fresh fruit, cereal, yogurt and and beverages. Loved it! Getting out of the parking lot was quick and easy. Our only struggle was getting the feather pillows replaced when we checked in. We had to call again to get this accomplished.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank onthego61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPOHotel, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
We appreciate the feedback you have provided on your recent stay and thank you for returning to our hotel. I am happy that you are enjoying our newly renovated guestrooms and hotel facilities. It is always great to hear about positive experiences with our staff and of course our delicious meals in Chicago Fire Oven Restaurant. Thanks again for choosing our hotel and we look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Cher Jacobsen
General Manager
(847) 928-3700
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

I booked two rooms in this property on the club floor for my family to enjoy the night before flying out of O'Hare on a vacation. We had used the Renaissance two years prior but this property is closer to O'Hare and offered newly renovated rooms.

While the updated rooms were nice, the club lounge offerings were disappointing. The parking was a pain, too, as the hotel was hosting a huge convention and I had to park probably a 1/4 mile away. Upon return, I tried using the ticket given me at checkout to exit the lot, but it didn't work. I had to trudge all the way back to the front desk where they nonchalantly handed me another ticket and told me to "try this one."

No apology.

No more business from me!

Room Tip: Book the Renaissance for a better park n fly experience - I wish I had booked it again this time!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Davooda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Davooda,

Thank you for posting a review of our property. I am pleased to know you found our updated rooms commendable. However, I was sorry to learn that you were disappointed with your stay as we always strive to provide a unique experience to all our guests. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced due to the issue you had with the parking and service received from our hotel staff. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually.

Thank you again for your comments. I truly hope there will be an opportunity for you to return to our property and let us provide you with the service you expect and deserve.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

One night for meeting next day, shuttle from O'Hare is free and runs every 15 and 45 minutes on the hour. Rate was ok for the area. Beats any downtown rate. Taxi to downtown runs about 50 dollars takes 40 minutes during peek traffic. Room was clean and quiet.

Room Tip: Excellent buffet for breakfast but expensive. Try and book the rate that includes breakfast. Have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPOHotel, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
We appreciate the feedback you have provided on your recent stay and thank you for staying at our hotel. I am happy that you enjoyed our newly renovated guestrooms and hotel facilities. Thanks again for choosing our hotel and we hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,

Cher Jacobsen
General Manager
(847) 928-3700
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valparaiso, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
204 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Room was clean and bright. The view from our 5th floor room overlooked the parking area, but someone has tobe on that side of the building. Although I booked for four travelers there were only three bath towels, hand towels and face cloths, a situation that was immediately remedied after we called the front desk. Everything worked well and the room was a great place to sleep. I would give the hotel 5 stars except for two reasons: 1) parking was a little far, even parking in the uncovered lot wasn't as close as I'd like, and 2) the stairwell was littered with cigarette butts and smelled of smoke. However, everything else was great! Restaurant downstairs (Chicago Fire Oven, or something like that) was excellent! Service was great, and vbery close to a lot of things to do. Muvico on opposite side of parking garage has 18 theaters, many movies in 3D, and the comfiest chairs I ever sat in, for a theater! Great pool downstairs and two workout rooms and a ping pong table are right there.

Room Tip: Rooms further from vending area are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPOHotel, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you for positive comments about your experience with our hotel and accommodations and we appreciate that you took the time to provide this feedback to us. It is always our goal to provide an exceptional experience and great service to all customers. I have reviewed your specific comments regarding the parking area and the condition of the stairwell area. I have addressed this with our housekeeping team. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,

Cher Jacobsen
General Manager
(847) 928-3700
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Booked the hotel through ParkSleepFly, an excellent service that I've used successfully at many O'Hare area hotels. The Crowne Plaza desk staff couldn't find reservation and required me to rifle through my briefcase to find a printout of the confirmation (I've never needed to do this at any PSF hotel). Desk staff was unhelpful. Covered parking, but it's far from the hotel, and most of the trip back to the hotel is outside, part of it uncovered, so in a snowstorm it's a mess. Shuttle service back was horrible: I was standing at Door 2 at 8:15; after a half hour, I called and was lied to, told that the shuttle was "just back" from the airport with passengers (impossible, since I had been standing in the pickup location for half an hour, the hotel is 5 minutes from the airport); was then told that the shuttle would leave at 9:00; shuttle didn't arrive until 9:25. An hour and ten minutes waiting -- and I received no apology, no offer to help, nothing. NEVER AGAIN. There are many good, reliable properties near O'Hare. Don't ever choose this one, even if it's a bit cheaper. NOT WORTH IT.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DSC43210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPOHotel, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Thank you for providing feedback to us on your recent stay. I would like to apologize for the problems you encountered with your room reservation, shuttle service and the front desk staff. I have met with the team members that were on duty during your stay and rest assured that I am personally addressing these issues. Our hotel is rated by our customers as one of the top hotel for service in the Crowne Plaza brand. It is always our goal to provide exceptional experience to all customers and I’m confident that if you give us another opportunity we will be able to demonstrate this. If your travel plans bring you back to the O’Hare area please contact me directly at the phone number below and I would be glad to arrange your room reservation details personally.

Sincerely,

Cher Jacobsen
General Manager
Tel: 847.928.3700
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rosemont hotels
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
#8 of 18 in Rosemont
2,871 reviews
0.1 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont
0.2 mi away
Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Aloft Chicago O'Hare
Aloft Chicago O'Hare
#15 of 18 in Rosemont
851 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rosemont Chicago O’Hare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare

Property: Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare
Address: 5440 N River Rd, Rosemont, IL 60018-5232
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rosemont
#6 Family Hotel in Rosemont
#9 Business Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare 3.5*
Number of rooms: 503
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the BRAND NEW, Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare. With newly renovated guest rooms and suites, ballrooms, meeting rooms, restaurant, and common areas, our full-service hotel delivers BRAND NEW comforts, along with attentive service and a variety of amenities. Perfect for the business and leisure traveler, all just minutes from O'Hare and steps away from the Donald Stevens Convention Center and Rosemont Theater. BRAND NEW GUEST ROOMS AND SUITES - All 503 of the hotels guest rooms have been completely re-styled and are eco-friendly. The rooms are decorated with a delightfully rich design that is classic and comfortable. All of the furniture is custom made with the best materials and crafted by the finest of experts. Dining is delectable and close at hand. Choices include dining at Chicago Fire Oven, a full service restaurant which offers specialty sandwiches, salads, pizzas and burgers, grab a bite at On the Fly, offering a variety of breakfast pastries, salads and sandwiches, or relax at our Visibility Bar, enjoying specialty pizzas with 10 beers on tap. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Chicago o`Hare Hotel Rosemont
Crowne Plaza Rosemont
Crowne Plaza Hotel Rosemont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing