We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Just Great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Rosemont
wi
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Just Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed here before flying out of O'Hare and left our car there for the duration of the trip. The room was clean, comfortable, quiet. The shuttle was timely, even at 11:30 pm when we returned from our trip. It is a great deal to stay overnight and park here.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maryjWi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPOHotel, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you for your recent review! We greatly appreciate all of your positive comments. We are very happy you enjoyed your overall stay and hope to see you again very soon.


Sincerely,
Cher Jacobsen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

927 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    306
    362
    172
    49
    38
See reviews for
149
184
81
407
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Racine, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This is the second time in the last 4 montths I have stayed here. This time around it was a more friendlier check in experience and the food was better this time. It was enjoyable 4 days there.
and this time they got it right.

Room Tip: Ask for the Quiet floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Joseph, Michigan
Level Contributor
65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

I've been staying at the Crowne Plaza for the past couple years now EVERY time I fly out of O'Hare!! I live in Michigan and it's about a 2 hour drive for us to catch a plane. GONE are the days of us leaving Michigan at 3am so drive to O'Hare to catch an early flight. (not to mention trying to find someone to take us there so we don't have to pay for parking!!) My husband and I travel about once a month and have made the Crowne Plaza our second home!! I've stayed at the Hyatt by O'Hare and although the Hotel is really NICE, I heard jets flying by all night long. I was shocked since the 2 hotels are so close together. I LOVE being able to climb into a clean fresh comfortable bed, get a good night sleep and then be taken right to my gate in the morning. Their shuttle service leaves the hotel on the hour and half hour, and leaves the airport on the quarter and three-quarter hour. They are so prompt, when we get off the plane and grab our luggage, we know exactly how fast we need to get to the shuttle area in order to catch the next one!! (if you fly International, you just call the desk to let them know you've arrived and the next shuttle will swing by and pick you up) We've never had a bad room or a bad experience over the past few years!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lmc8788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

I stayed there overnight. The staff was so helpful and friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. It had enough TV channels and the bed was great. It has good amenities - a good bar and reataurant. They don't give you free wifi which I think is ridiculous. Everywhere inside the hotel had great cell phone reception - even in the lowest level meeting rooms. I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BonitaRebel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPOHotel, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
We appreciate the feedback you have provided on your recent stay and thank you for staying at our hotel. I am happy that you enjoyed our newly renovated guestrooms and hotel facilities as well as recognizing the hard work our dedicated staff members perform on a daily basis. Thank you again for choosing our hotel and we hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,

Cher Jacobsen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

We stayed one night and parked at the hotel for eight days while out of the country. Very nice room and comfy beds. The shuttle to and from O'Hare was free and fast. They have inside parking, which was nice so we did not need to dig the van out of the snow.

Room Tip: We booked through Park-Sleep-Fly and and our total rate was less than parking would be at O'Hare...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bman1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Jefferson
Level Contributor
84 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Staff was outstanding. I stayed there due to a reduced charge (I used a "pink"slip the airlines provided to make my choice) due to a cancelled flight (11:40 p.m.)

I am considering staying there in the future if they can be competitive with the hotels I have been staying at. A front desk person named "Chris" was outstanding!

Great facility; clean and very well presented.

The rooms were large and very well appointed and the shuttles run every half hour on the hour.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dearborn Heights, Michigan
Level Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

After our vacation was over in Barbados, was heading back home to Detroit after a couple of lay overs, one in Miami, the next in Chicago. Only to find out when we arrived to Chicago that our flight back to Detroit was cancelled. Chicago O'Hare airport set us up here at the Crowne Plaza. Lovely hotel...such a wonderful, comfortable mattress...had a hard time waking up at 4 a.m. to catch the next flight home!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank burnsyislandgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rosemont
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont
0.2 mi away
Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel
0.1 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare
0.2 mi away
Aloft Chicago O'Hare
Aloft Chicago O'Hare
#13 of 18 in Rosemont
4.0 of 5 stars 732 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
#5 of 18 in Rosemont
4.0 of 5 stars 2,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare

Property: Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare
Address: 5440 North River Road, Rosemont, IL 60018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rosemont
#6 Family Hotel in Rosemont
#9 Business Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare 3.5*
Number of rooms: 503
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the BRAND NEW, Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare. With newly renovated guest rooms and suites, ballrooms, meeting rooms, restaurant, and common areas, our full-service hotel delivers BRAND NEW comforts, along with attentive service and a variety of amenities. Perfect for the business and leisure traveler, all just minutes from O'Hare and steps away from the Donald Stevens Convention Center and Rosemont Theater. BRAND NEW GUEST ROOMS AND SUITES - All 503 of the hotels guest rooms have been completely re-styled and are eco-friendly. The rooms are decorated with a delightfully rich design that is classic and comfortable. All of the furniture is custom made with the best materials and crafted by the finest of experts. Dining is delectable and close at hand. Choices include dining at Chicago Fire Oven, a full service restaurant which offers specialty sandwiches, salads, pizzas and burgers, grab a bite at On the Fly, offering a variety of breakfast pastries, salads and sandwiches, or relax at our Visibility Bar, enjoying specialty pizzas with 10 beers on tap. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Chicago o`Hare Hotel Rosemont
Crowne Plaza Rosemont
Crowne Plaza Hotel Rosemont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing