We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Staying Near O'Hare? This is THE Hotel!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Rosemont
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Staying Near O'Hare? This is THE Hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2009

The InterContinental O'Hare is THE hotel to stay if you're trying to stay within proximity to the airport. It's a brand new hotel on River Rd, next to a bunch of other airport hotels. I liked the fact that the style throughout the InterContinental is modern contemporary. The rooms are large and comfortable with all the amenities. Incidental to the comforts of your room, there is a fairly extensive art collection displayed in the lobby, hallways, and rooms, which is a neat little extra. Kind of like your own personal art gallery!

The Rosemont Theater is immediately next door. For dinner, McCormick & Schmick's is right outside the lobby, as well as The Capital Grille. One drawback is there is no pool/hot tub or sauna/steam room at the fitness center.

Overall, a great hotel if you require an overnight stay near O'Hare. I'll definitely book again upon return.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank insaniti66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,597 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    905
    487
    132
    47
    26
See reviews for
203
337
138
799
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (237)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2009

Overall, the experience was pleasant and would recommend this as a business hotel if the value is there. Note- I consider this a VALUE hotel only because I got the rate from hotwire.com and the hotel was mostly empty due to the poor economic environment for business travel. I couldn't say too much about the staff or service since I really didn't have much exposure to it but it was acceptable. Facilities were adequate for what you need. If you need to stay at the airport, this hotel is really decent. If you aren't working near the airport, then the location. The items in the hotel, though are SEVERELY overpriced. Water is $5, Soda is $3.50, Breakfast is $25+. If you can, avoid buying anything at the hotel.

Pros:
* Brand New Hotel , fresh look, new rooms
* Nice anchor restaurants: McCormick's & a Steakhouse
* On-Site Parking - if a bit expensive
* Good Value right now (February 2009)
* Close to O'Hare Airport

Cons:
* If you aren't working near hotel, the location is in the middle of nowhere
* Expensive items: Water, food, soap, PARKING is EXPENSIVE
* Service was average

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank calibear314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2009

the moment you enter it's like no other five star property ever visited, a magnificent hotel with an art gallery that sets the hotel apart.. couple with a friendly staff who REALLY take pride in the hotel and you'll have a terrific experience!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dobermanSt_Louis_MO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2009

I knew I was staying by the airport at O'Hare and this brand new hotel had me thinking I was staying in a LUX NYC hotel. I still am having dreams about this hotel! It was modern and comfortable, two words I have not put together in a hotel review before! The art gallery, the food... the lobby is SO COOL! I haven't even gotten to my room yet! I can not WAIT to go back...
I am in love - with an airport hotel! I was so sad to leave the next morning and checking in downtown Chicago... I just wanted to go back to the Intercontinental!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leesf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2009

The brand new InterContinental Chicago O'Hare is absolutely fantastic! Everything from the service to quality overly exceeded my expectations. I was supposed to stay 3 nights, but flight was cancelled due to weather and ended up staying a 4th night. The hotel easily checked me back in to the same room I had stayed in previously and just made a normally frustrating experience so pleasant! In addition, the hotel boasts fantastic artwork. HIghly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FrequentTravelerGa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2009

This review is long overdue. I promised Bobbi at the concierge I would post my thoughts. I am very happy that I chose to stay at this hotel. A friend of my was meeting me there from New Jersey and I live in Los Angeles so we decided to pick a state that would be neutral for both. He is cheap and I am not, so other trips we had taken we went the cheap way with the hotel but with a lot of disappointments so I decided not this time and I am so happy we did. The staff was professional and friendly and the shuttle driver was helpful in pointing out placing to eat that is close to the hotel.
I will be back!!!

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank customer_servicerep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dallas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2009

We stayed at the InterContinental O'Hare last week for a regional meeting and they more then exceeded our exspectations. The service staff was exceptional satisfying our every last minute request. One example was a flip chart we forgot to request was delivered within 5 minutes!

The rooms were very spacious and well appointed. The morning shower was spectacular. The hotel has very intersting art throughout the hallways and lobby which added to the experience.

I would highly recomend this property to anyone who is considering the O'Hare area for future meetings.

Jim

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jimplano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rosemont hotels
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rosemont Chicago O’Hare
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare
1.0 mi away
The Westin O'Hare
The Westin O'Hare
#4 of 18 in Rosemont
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
#7 of 18 in Rosemont
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,626 reviews
0.3 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont
0.3 mi away
Aloft Chicago O'Hare
Aloft Chicago O'Hare
#15 of 18 in Rosemont
4.0 of 5 bubbles 815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel

Property: Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel
Address: 5300 N River Rd, Rosemont, IL 60018-5400 (Formerly InterContinental Chicago O'Hare)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Rosemont
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rosemont
#1 Business Hotel in Rosemont
#2 Green Hotel in Rosemont
#4 Family Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 556
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Loews Chicago O'Hare is the area's first luxury hotel with its very own art gallery featuring a full-time curator and monthly art exhibitions. The works of Chicago's most intriguing artists are displayed throughout the hotel. After dinner enjoy live entertainment in our very own Montrose Theatre. Architecture buffs will enjoy a visit to the Frank Lloyd Wright Home while sports fans can attend a game at nearby Wrigley Field. We are located just minutes from O Hare International Airport and 14 miles west of downtown Chicago, making us the perfect destination for business and conference guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone and Jetsetter so you can book your Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Chicago o`Hare Hotel Rosemont
Intercontinental Hotel Rosemont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing