We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Any issues this hotel had upon opening have obviously been remedied!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Rosemont
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed November 4, 2008

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank drizzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,895)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,824 - 1,830 of 1,895 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2008

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank oldsyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2008

This is a brand new property - beautiful, clean, austere. However - it is not near ANYTHING at all!!! There isn't a single convenience store, strip mall, bank, deli or anything in walking distance. The free shuttle only takes you as far as the train station, then you have to get on the train and go to Chicago to find anything. There is a McCormick & Schmicks restaurant that shares the parking lot but that can be pricey if you have to eat all your meals there. I travelled to Illinois for a conference at the Stephens Convention Center and stayed at the Intercontinental on the recommendation of the conference organizers. MISTAKE!If you are going to the Stephens Convention Center there are 4 hotels much closer and cheaper than the Intercontinental: Embassy Suites, The Crowne Plaza, Sofitel, and Hyatt Regency O'Hare. They are not near anything either but at least you don't have to take a bus to the Convention center like you do from the Intercontinental.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank moonchuckersmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PKCook, Director of Sales at Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2012

We hope you have the chance to return to us since your original stay. Since then, the local area has expanded quite a bit - new casino, 6 new restaurants and bars, Toby Keith's new entertainment venue, and a new upscale outlet mall located in our back yard.
We hope to welcome you back very soon.


Regards,
Patrick Cook, Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2008

Having stayed at hundreds of hotels all over the U.S.A for work, I was amazed with my accommodations at the InterContinental O’Hare. The staff level of service was untouchable and they really went out of their way to make sure my time there was perfect!

Now if only I could afford some of their one of a kind art work collections through out the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank MrParisHilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2008

I stayed at this hotel for a convention.

Pros:
The beds were very comfortable
The upkeep was spotless
The gym was nicely appointed with new machines
The lobby was nice

Cons:
$12.95/day for internet (and the wireless internet didn't even work where I was; I had to go wired)
$5/package for packages sent to the hotel and held (and I had to hunt down the packages armed with the UPS tracking system because they couldn't find them)
It took 30 minutes for the hotel shuttle to show up at the airport to pick me up
Breakfast (which is expensive, but it was included with our convention rate) was very light on the "healthy" options

Overall, fairly seamless for a new hotel (although I did hear some hammering the first day I was there).

  • Stayed: September 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Catherine-SF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2008

I have never heard this amount of slamming doors in my life! I am not exaggerating when I say there were slamming doors every 2-3 minutes from 7:20am until I finally spoke to someone at 3:45. (it still went on after that but a little more quietly) This was done by staff. I cannot fathom what they were doing on a wing with 20 rooms at most for that length of time but it was intolerable. If you are want some peace during the day, do not stay here.

On a completely different note, I do not know who designed the hotel rooms but if I were Intercontinental, I would ask for my money back. I had a room with two single beds, there was only one night stand between the two beds, The only seating was an office chair and a chaise lounge, no real table & chairs or sofa/occasional chair. The bathroom, obviously designed by a man, had a sink that looked like a column (cute but completely non-functional) with no countertop. The small ledge space above the sink was completely taken up by the hotel toiletries, hand mirror, tissues and glasses, leaving no room for my cosmetics. There was no towel rack by the tub and you had to walk across the floor (wet) to retrieve your bath towels. There was a fan vent, but no fan, so the mirrors completely fogged up. The room (and by room I mean carpet, drapes,every wall and upholstered furniture) were all the same colour of sage green. I never had an opinion one way or another about sage green, but after two days of wall to wall sage green, I never want to see it again.

The WIFI in the room did not work (I was told this was a problem in other rooms as well). The hotel was kind enough to provide me with a RJ45 cable. I was also missing some light shades. The maintenance engineer who came to check on my WIFI problem noticed and did bring up some lights shades that night.

I stayed at the hotel in it's second week of opening and at the time the hotel restaurant was not open, nor was the Capital Grille in front of the hotel. There is a seafood restaurant in front of the hotel that is open and a very limited room service menu. The only breakfast is a continental offering in the lounge area. They might also do sandwiches in the bar. I am not sure when everything will be open. There are not a lot of other choices near-by.

I think they opened a bit too early. I would have delayed the opening and worked out the kinks, as it would have been better for the hotel's reputation.

As it was I was glad to see the back of the place and left more stressed than when I arrived and will not be back.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank ashavor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PKCook, Director of Sales at Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2012

Dear guest,
We are very surprised to hear that you found the hotel to be noisy. In fact, most of our guests are very surprised at how quiet the hotel is, given our close proximity to the airport.
Please let us know when you plan to return and we will be sure to assist in any way we can.


Regards,
Patrick Cook, Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2008

This hotel is amazing. From the art work on display to the trendy bar, everything was top of the line. You will feel like a VIP, because that is how they treat everyone!

It is a definite must stay.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank tsfrueh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rosemont hotels
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rosemont Chicago O’Hare
0.3 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare
0.4 mi away
Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
#7 of 18 in Rosemont
3,114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel

Address: 5300 N River Rd, Rosemont, IL 60018-5400
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Rosemont
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rosemont
#1 Luxury Hotel in Rosemont
#2 Green Hotel in Rosemont
#4 Family Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range: $112 - $305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 556
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Loews Chicago O'Hare is the area's first luxury hotel with its very own art gallery featuring a full-time curator and monthly art exhibitions. The works of Chicago's most intriguing artists are displayed throughout the hotel. Architecture buffs will enjoy a visit to the Frank Lloyd Wright Home while sports fans can attend a game at nearby Wrigley Field. We are located just minutes from O Hare International Airport and 14 miles west of downtown Chicago, making us the perfect destination for business and conference guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Chicago o`Hare Hotel Rosemont
Intercontinental Hotel Rosemont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing