We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Rosemont
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
St Augustine Florida
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good”
Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

Clean and fresh. Bed big and very comfy. The towels were absorbent and plush. The staff were friendly and helpful. Great breakfast in bed(eggs Benedict). The airport doesn't run often enough is the only bad thing. We had come in transatlantic and too tired to wait so had to get a taxi...

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank margaret091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PKCook, Director of Sales at Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Thank you for staying with us during your international travels. On your next trip, please let us know your arrival time and we will dispatch a shuttle immediately. Our schedule is every 20 minutes for the domestic terminal and on-call for international.
We hope the rest of your trip was realxing and enjoyable.

Regards,
Patrick Cook, Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,767 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,016
    519
    145
    56
    31
See reviews for
229
385
144
876
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tahlequah, Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 27, 2014

For the price and star rating of this hotel I was expecting the top of the line hotel. What I got was anything but that. It took four calls before the shuttle showed up at the airport. Upon arriving at the hotel, there was 2 staff members. One checked us in and no one bothered to ask if we needed help with luggage, etc. There was just a hand full of people on the whole property. I don't know if they just were not busy or what, so that tells you something about this place. It appears this was an older hotel that has been recently renovated. No free wifi, no breakfast, only expensive high class dining close by. The only thing good I can say is that it was clean. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Plenty of hotels in this area. Choose something else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AwaitingMaui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PKCook, Director of Sales at Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Dear Guest,
We're sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. We're also sorry our hotel appeared older - in fact, we are just five years old (newest in the entire Chicago suburbs), and offer a brand-new dining room in the lobby - Fresco 21, to complement the 3 restaurants just outside our door - Capital Grille, McCormick & Schmick's, and Maria's Mexican Restaurant. In addition, a brand new upscale mall just a 3-minute walk from our door offers two additional restaurants. We've been quite busy since the beginning of the year, and fully-staffed, so not sure why you encoutered just one guest agent. We apologize for that. We hope you have a chance to return and try us again. If so, please let me know and we will will do everything we can to ensure a more comfortable visit. I can be reached at info@icohare.com.
Also, for your reference, we do offer free wi-fi for IHG Rewards members, so we're not sure why you mentioned there was a charge. This is a free membership so there are immediate savings as well as excellent values made available at other IHG properties.

Regards,
Patrick Cook
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ras Al Khaimah, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014

I stayed here for one night, the hotel is nice, the room was well appointed with a contemporary feel.The bed was wonderful(I was really tired). The shower in the morning was excellent.

Of note: I attended a reception held at this hotel as well. A coat I borrowed from a friend went missing at the coat check for the reception. The hotel was unable to locate the coat(I had the ticket from the coat check). I was very upset because it was not my coat and it went missing while in their coat check it was also really cold that weekend.. At any rate, the hotel wrote my friend a check for the coat of the coat and its contents without a fuss.

Room Tip: There is a big outlet mall to the real of the hotel if you want to do some shopping.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Worldtour99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PKCook, Director of Sales at Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear guest,
We're very sorry for the mishap with the coat, but glad we could resolve it to your satisfaction. Thank you for the other comments. We are very proud of our bedding, and believe they compare favorably with any others, even without a "nickname". We hope you had a a safe trip home, and that you will return very soon.

Regards,

Patrick Cook
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
503 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

i stayed here just one night for a conference and this was my first stay at this brand ( one of the Holiday inn chain) . I arrived very early ( 9am) and rang ahead the day before and as soon as i checked in they had a room available for me so impressed with the service . the breakfast was a little lacking in choice for the price of the buffet and the conference itself was a bit below par on the Audio video team and the catering in the evening for the class of the hotel . Rooms were very nice and quite and they recognized my request for a quiet room away from ice machines and eleveators

Room Tip: Your near the airport so be prepared for plane noise wherever you are
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bvlynch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PKCook, Director of Sales at Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Perhaps next time you'll have additional time to explore the area.
Our Chef de Cuisine changes the breakfast menu on a regular basis, so you will see additional choices when you return.

Regards,

Patrick Cook
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fitchburg, Wisconsin, United States
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

We stayed at this hotel on the front end of a family trip to Costa Rica, since we were flying out of O'Hare on a Saturday morning and we live 3 hours away. The hotel offers a stay, park and fly package that permitted us to save plenty of money parking at O'Hare. The hotel charges about $50 more for this package, which is pretty cheap parking for 10 days. We have very nice, business-looking rooms, which were great. The restaurant in the lobby was good and accommodating for our family. The parking is in a structure, so it feel like your vehicle is a bit safer than some of the open flat parking lots at some other hotels in the area where we have stayed for a stay, park and fly (one time at one of these other lots our spare tire on our conversion van was stolen). Everyone was pleasant.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PKCook, Director of Sales at Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Thank you for choosing us for the start of your vacation. We're glad you could save some money with us.
We agree that our garage is more convenient than other parking lots in the area. Also, being attached to the hotel, with elevator access directly into the lobby, saves time and hassle. With frequent snows this winter, coming back to a clean car is a plus.
We hope to see you again soon.

Regards,

Patrick Cook
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunnvile
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2014

We landed in Chicago after being diverted from Buffalo during a storm. The Airport gave us a discount and we only spent about $70 on the double Queen room for four of us. This seems to be a new Hotel and it looks it. The lobby and the halls are beautiful. The rooms were Awsome. The decor was modern, warm and inviting. I would have liked to stay here longer, but by the time we landed, caught the hotel shuttle, and got our room we only had an hour sleep, before having to rush to the Airport for a 7:00 stand by flight. The manager staff and desk help were ever accommodating. Great staff. If i'm ever in Chicago again, flying or driving, I will Deffinately be staying here again. The only issue with the place was the shower knob, was a little confusing. You had to pull and turn about 20 times around to get the desired water temp. Small issue, for such a great looking, great priced hotel with free shuttle to the Airport.

Room Tip: Only had a Double Queen room. And it was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lochliam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PKCook, Director of Sales at Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
We hope you didn't go from a Buffalo snowstorm to a Chicago snowstorm!
Thank you for your feedback. Let us know if there's anything we can do for you in the future.

Regards,

Patrick Cook
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014

This hotel is near the airport and offers a shuttle service. The hotel is clean and fairly modern. Got a great room on the 12th floor with a nice city view. Could almost see downtown when it wasn't cloudy. The staff was nice including the shuttle driver who was very friendly. I can not recall his name. Stayed here for a meeting and the food served was about average. I do like that they have additional restaurants right outside the hotel. Would recommend if you need a hotel near the airport. I also believe there is an outlet mall near but I did not get to visit during this stay.

Room Tip: Request a room on the top floor with a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SaintsFanGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PKCook, Director of Sales at Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear Guest,
Yes, we do offer several restaurants adjacent to the hotel. One that isn't as visible is Maria's Mexican Restaurant, located behind us. And, yes, the new mall opened last August - less than 5 minutes walking. Perhaps you'll have more time on your next visit to check them out. The shops and restaurants there are interesting and offer prices at a steep discount off the same stores on the Mag Mile. There is serious talk already of expanding the mall even closer to us. Stay tuned.

Regards,

Patrick Cook
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rosemont hotels
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
#8 of 18 in Rosemont
2,881 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rosemont Chicago O’Hare
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont
0.4 mi away
Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare
1.0 mi away
The Westin O'Hare
The Westin O'Hare
#6 of 18 in Rosemont
1,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel

Property: Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel
Address: 5300 N River Rd, Rosemont, IL 60018-5400
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rosemont
#1 Business Hotel in Rosemont
#1 Luxury Hotel in Rosemont
#2 Green Hotel in Rosemont
#4 Family Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 556
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Loews Chicago O'Hare is the area's first luxury hotel with its very own art gallery featuring a full-time curator and monthly art exhibitions. The works of Chicago's most intriguing artists are displayed throughout the hotel. Architecture buffs will enjoy a visit to the Frank Lloyd Wright Home while sports fans can attend a game at nearby Wrigley Field. We are located just minutes from O Hare International Airport and 14 miles west of downtown Chicago, making us the perfect destination for business and conference guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Chicago o`Hare Hotel Rosemont
Intercontinental Hotel Rosemont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing