We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Rosemont
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
57 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Went here for a friend's wedding as they had a block of rooms for a decent Chicago rate. The hotel seems new. The rooms are plush, but the bathrooms are super dark, very hard to do your makeup. Also, they charge you $50/day upfront (like by the time you get up to your room) in addition to the room rate for things you "might charge to the room". WHAT?! Oh and be prepared to pay $24/day for parking.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank darlenejay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PKCook, Director of Sales at Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Good afternoon,
Thank you for staying with us and providing your feedback. We're sorry for the debit card policy, but most hotels request similar credit procedures in order to allow for phone calls, room service, etc. Of course, whatever is not spent is immediately returned to your account. In the future, you can place a credit card on file instead of a debit card to avoid this temporary hold on your funds. If we can provide additional information, please let us know.

Regards,
Patrick Cook, Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,684 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    956
    510
    139
    51
    28
See reviews for
212
361
142
840
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (249)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Stayed for business and got in on a late flight so I checked in at 11 pm. No problem there. The problem is that house keeping starts doing that irritating tapping on your door with keys at 7:30 am asking if they can clean your room. A bit irritating. Won't stay here again. Too many other similar options.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wraith1211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PKCook, Director of Sales at Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Guest,
We're sorry for the early morning interruption. Normally our housekeepers begin their mornings at 8:30, so we apologize for the earlier than usual knock.
We're glad your stay was comfortable and hope to see you again very soon.

Regards,
Patrick Cook, Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simpsonville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Attended a symposium at this location. Very impressed. Excellent facilities. Close to the airport but it was still quiet and only rarely did I hear planes flying overhead. Restaurants on the property were superb. Everyone was very pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DMalpass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PKCook, Director of Sales at Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for the comments. We agree - The Capital Grille, McCormick & Schmicks, and our own Fresco 21 are excellent. We're glad you enjoyed.
See you again soon.

Regards,
Patrick Cook, Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
66 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013

The hospitality at this hotel wasn't what I normally encounter at airport hotel properties. Everyone bent over backwards to make sure I was alright. The staff greeted me warmly at every turn. I was looking for a trash receptacle at one point and a gentleman actually took the refuse and walked over to a can with it.

The hotel provides a free shuttle from the airport that departs every 20 minutes. The lobby and common areas have works of art on exhibit from the Chicago Museum which really added a certain something to the normal mundaneness of walking around in a hotel. My room was nicely appointed with very modern features. I appreciated the bathrobe and rain shower head. The room is primed for the business traveler as it had about 8 power outlets and ample light.

Don't worry about being so far from the city. The hotel shares its property with a McCormick and Schmick's and a Capital Grill. If that doesn't suit your tastes visit the Gibson's Steakhouse which is about two blocks up the road. There is also an outlet mall around the corner.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kdowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PKCook, Director of Sales at Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Guest - thank yo for staying with us. Yes, we offer everything you mentioned, and another reason to be comfortable with our location is the local Blue Line station just one-half mile away, where a train to Chicago takes just 35 minutes.
See you again soon.

Regards,
Patrick Cook, Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

A short 2-night stint for a nearby wedding turned out to be better than anticipated.

I certainly would not 'purposely' choose a hotel almost connected to the airport for a Chicago trip. However, the room was paid for by the wedding party, and I was honestly anticipating a shabby experience...

Quite the contrary! Lovely little art gallery, very friendly concierge, room was extremely clean and organized and the lobby was on-par with some top-tier 4-stars. I love the contemporary styling of this hotel, and the bathrooms were quite nice too!

Room Tip: The higher the floor, the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BorisBalkan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PKCook, Director of Sales at Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for the feedback. We are proud of our gallery and keep new art rotating in every 90 days. If you return anytime soon, you'll see our new exhibit featuring the work of Paul Stacey. We've seen the preview and believe our guests will enjoy.

Regards,
Patrick Cook, Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

I stayed here for a night before my flight out of ORD.

It's at a good location as the Fashion Outlet is a 5 minute walk. A recommended mall. It has a shuttle to/from ORD every 20 minutes starting at the hour untill 11pm then it's every 30 minutes. That was helpful

Rooms are spacious. TV for some reason doesn't have any HD channels, all were analog which is not expected from such a chain.

The Capital Grille and Fresco (A Mediterranean restaurant) are within the hotel. Didn't try either, but both seemed busy.

Overall it was a good stay, but a bit pricey for what you actually get.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lmasterz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PKCook, Director of Sales at Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. Fortunately, our cable provider has recently made HD available and we will be converting all guest rooms over the remainder of the year. We agree that HD should be available and are very glad that this limitation will be behind us very soon.
Best regards,

Patrick Cook, Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
179 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Great location for my conference, efficient shuttle service, lovely meeting spaces. So very convenient! Enjoyed the restaurant for Greek chicken and lovely potatoes and Caesar salad. Interesting contemporary decor in the room....glassed in shower that I have to warn you it is easy to miss in the dark at night....ran right into it! Also, no door on the shower so never seems to be warm. Bowl sink was fun and nice touch. BEST part of room was individual Keurig machine!! Downside: mostly decaf k-cups...really? If I'd known in advance, would have thrown in some of my favorite flavors! Interesting daily service: trash not emptied, towels picked up but not exchanged; cups and K-cups replenished thank goodness.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PKCook, Director of Sales at Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your conference business and glad we provided a good learning environment. Our apologies for the shortage of caffeinated K-cups. That was an oversight, as we normally supply two per room, and more if requested.
Thank you for recommending our new Fresco 21 restaurant.
See you again soon, we hope.

Regards,
Patrick Cook, Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rosemont hotels
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rosemont Chicago O’Hare
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare
1.0 mi away
The Westin O'Hare
The Westin O'Hare
#5 of 18 in Rosemont
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
#7 of 18 in Rosemont
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,774 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/O'Hare Airport
0.3 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel

Property: Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel
Address: 5300 N River Rd, Rosemont, IL 60018-5400
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Rosemont
#1 Luxury Hotel in Rosemont
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rosemont
#2 Green Hotel in Rosemont
#4 Family Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 556
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Loews Chicago O'Hare is the area's first luxury hotel with its very own art gallery featuring a full-time curator and monthly art exhibitions. The works of Chicago's most intriguing artists are displayed throughout the hotel. Architecture buffs will enjoy a visit to the Frank Lloyd Wright Home while sports fans can attend a game at nearby Wrigley Field. We are located just minutes from O Hare International Airport and 14 miles west of downtown Chicago, making us the perfect destination for business and conference guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Chicago o`Hare Hotel Rosemont
Intercontinental Hotel Rosemont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing