We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, clean hotel. Could get better in service levels.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Rosemont
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Muscat, Oman
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice, clean hotel. Could get better in service levels.”
Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Stayed there for four nights. The hotel is quite modern and has clean, contemporary and comfortable rooms. The air-conditioning in the corridor and rooms is quite noisy though. What struck me was the competence level of the front desk reservation staff. They were very polite but made many errors in our reservation. They also billed our credit card wrongly. Overall quite surprised at how they could mess up as many details as they did.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wanderlust_partha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PKCook, Director of Sales at Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Guest,
Our sincere apologies for encountering billing issues. If there is anything we can assist with, please let us know. My email is pcook@icohare.com.

Best regards,

Patrick Cook, Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,776 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,021
    522
    146
    56
    31
See reviews for
231
387
145
880
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (253)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Anchorage, Alaska
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Yes, it's an airport hotel - but it's a lovelier airport hotel than you'll find virtually anywhere else. During my stay staff were accommodating and quite gracious. Everyone I encountered was professional but also seemed genuinely friendly. Public areas in the hotel were sleek yet inviting. If time would have allowed, I could have spent many more hours enjoying the world class art that is on display in the gallery and throughout the hotel.

In my large junior suite the bedding, soft-goods and furnishings were all in excellent shape. There was a well-stocked mini-bar, along with a Keurig coffee maker for the morning hit of caffeine. My suite had ample storage space -- not counting the walk-in closet. More importantly, electric outlets were plentiful and well-positioned.

The bathroom was large and beautiful. Unfortunately the design seemed to emphasize form over function, particularly with the sink and almost non-existent counter space. Lighting was also a problem for make-up application despite the sleek unlighted second make-up mirror. I do enjoy rainfall showers but prefer to have the option of a second hand-held sprayer for the days when I don't want to wash my hair. (Disclaimer: My bathroom preferences are probably different from those of male travelers.)

If you have a bit of time to shop before your next flight, the hotel is located to take prime advantage of the Fashion Outlets of Chicago complex that opened in early August. I'd go back again to stock up on Godiva Chocolates and fab finds at the Chico's store in the mall.

Come to think of it, I had such an enjoyable time at the InterContinental O'Hare that I might deliberately plan a layover there the next time I travel through Chicago.

Room Tip: Junior suites are far more spacious than regular guest rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AK Cuisine c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I have stayed in many hotels for both business and pleasure, but I think this may have been the best hotel I have ever stayed in. The rooms are huge, and very quiet. It is quite a new property and was near the airport (5-7 mins by hotel shuttle), which is why I chose it for a couple of days business meetings. I stayed in the executive 1 bedroom suite, which was nothing short of magnificent. However the regular rooms were also very large and quiet also. It has a decent bar in the lobby, and restaurant for breakfast, and two great restaurants in front of the hotel (50 feet from the entrance); one seafood and one steakhouse; both were excellent. I simply cannot say enough about this hotel. Staff were excellent in all areas. Highly recommended to stay here is travelling through Chicago.

Room Tip: The one bedroom suites are huge, and a great value. You can try to upgrade online with Intercontinen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 909deaner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I stayed one night here for shopping in the downtown Chicago. Driving to the downtown from this hotel was convenient, driving the express lane, taking just half an hour. I liked the room very much, as designer chair, beds, and lighting in the room were very stylish and clean. They do not have a swimming pool, which disappointed my kids; however, we were satisfied with the stay pretty much. In addition, a new outlet mall was built right next to this hotel, which includes major brands like Gucci, Prada etc. We walked to the mall in the evening, enjoying shopping there, too.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TKN664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The hotel is clean and quiet, with a friendly and helpful staff. I have stayed here a couple of times now, and have had a good experience on every occasion. There are several good restaurants within walking distance, and the on-site bar and restaurant are both good.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Justin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MUSKEGON
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed just outside Chicago for a couples getaway. This was a very nice hotel, but didn't realize it was so costly for parking as well as Internet fees. The bedding was awesome..great mattress and nice sheets. It was fun to go up on top of the parking garage and watch the airplanes take off and land from the top floor of the parking area. It's very close to the airport as well as an entertainment district that's within walking distance.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KIMBERLY S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heltonville, IN
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The hotel was a 4 1/2 star. Hotel was clean, well keep, modern looking. I had a quick check-in, but one of the two rooms we booked was to be 2 double beds, this room was given away. We were given two king rooms instead. I was told others that had booked 2 doubles were also loosing their rooms. First night was fine. Second night my other room was next to a fighting couple, after hearing them for sometime they call the front desk. The very loud fighting was stopped quickly. The bathroom was large and had a nice shower, not much counter space. Self parking was $24 per night. Close Mcdonalds, Denney's and another pancake house, great pizza place close. Location was easy to find. About 25 minutes to downtown. Great value for the money. I got my room on Hotwire. I would stay there again, but don't depend on getting a certain size room.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DJTodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rosemont hotels
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
#8 of 18 in Rosemont
2,904 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rosemont Chicago O’Hare
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont
0.4 mi away
Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare
1.0 mi away
The Westin O'Hare
The Westin O'Hare
#6 of 18 in Rosemont
1,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel

Property: Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel
Address: 5300 N River Rd, Rosemont, IL 60018-5400
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Rosemont
#1 Luxury Hotel in Rosemont
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rosemont
#2 Green Hotel in Rosemont
#4 Family Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 556
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Loews Chicago O'Hare is the area's first luxury hotel with its very own art gallery featuring a full-time curator and monthly art exhibitions. The works of Chicago's most intriguing artists are displayed throughout the hotel. Architecture buffs will enjoy a visit to the Frank Lloyd Wright Home while sports fans can attend a game at nearby Wrigley Field. We are located just minutes from O Hare International Airport and 14 miles west of downtown Chicago, making us the perfect destination for business and conference guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Chicago o`Hare Hotel Rosemont
Intercontinental Hotel Rosemont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing