We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Rosemont
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I have stayed in many hotels for both business and pleasure, but I think this may have been the best hotel I have ever stayed in. The rooms are huge, and very quiet. It is quite a new property and was near the airport (5-7 mins by hotel shuttle), which is why I chose it for a couple of days business meetings. I stayed in the executive 1 bedroom suite, which was nothing short of magnificent. However the regular rooms were also very large and quiet also. It has a decent bar in the lobby, and restaurant for breakfast, and two great restaurants in front of the hotel (50 feet from the entrance); one seafood and one steakhouse; both were excellent. I simply cannot say enough about this hotel. Staff were excellent in all areas. Highly recommended to stay here is travelling through Chicago.

Room Tip: The one bedroom suites are huge, and a great value. You can try to upgrade online with Intercontinen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 909deaner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,932)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,339 - 1,345 of 1,932 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

I stayed one night here for shopping in the downtown Chicago. Driving to the downtown from this hotel was convenient, driving the express lane, taking just half an hour. I liked the room very much, as designer chair, beds, and lighting in the room were very stylish and clean. They do not have a swimming pool, which disappointed my kids; however, we were satisfied with the stay pretty much. In addition, a new outlet mall was built right next to this hotel, which includes major brands like Gucci, Prada etc. We walked to the mall in the evening, enjoying shopping there, too.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TKN664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The hotel is clean and quiet, with a friendly and helpful staff. I have stayed here a couple of times now, and have had a good experience on every occasion. There are several good restaurants within walking distance, and the on-site bar and restaurant are both good.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed just outside Chicago for a couples getaway. This was a very nice hotel, but didn't realize it was so costly for parking as well as Internet fees. The bedding was awesome..great mattress and nice sheets. It was fun to go up on top of the parking garage and watch the airplanes take off and land from the top floor of the parking area. It's very close to the airport as well as an entertainment district that's within walking distance.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KIMBERLY S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The hotel was a 4 1/2 star. Hotel was clean, well keep, modern looking. I had a quick check-in, but one of the two rooms we booked was to be 2 double beds, this room was given away. We were given two king rooms instead. I was told others that had booked 2 doubles were also loosing their rooms. First night was fine. Second night my other room was next to a fighting couple, after hearing them for sometime they call the front desk. The very loud fighting was stopped quickly. The bathroom was large and had a nice shower, not much counter space. Self parking was $24 per night. Close Mcdonalds, Denney's and another pancake house, great pizza place close. Location was easy to find. About 25 minutes to downtown. Great value for the money. I got my room on Hotwire. I would stay there again, but don't depend on getting a certain size room.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DJTodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This hotel has lovely rooms and fantastic artwork -- it's like being in a museum! My favorite is the picture of Johnny Cash in the lobby. The location is easy to access from the airport. Restaurant has a great lunch too.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Klb2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Our flight back home from Washington DC was interrupted do to mechanical problems with the aircraft. We were diverted back to Chicago and were put up at the InterContinental Chicago O'Hare. Our overnight stay there was excellent wonderful room, food and service. This was a very bright moment in our interrupted travels. Thanks.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GDR58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rosemont hotels
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rosemont Chicago O’Hare
0.4 mi away
Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont
1 mi away
Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/O'Hare Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel

Address: 5300 N River Rd, Rosemont, IL 60018-5400
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rosemont
#1 Business Hotel in Rosemont
#1 Luxury Hotel in Rosemont
#2 Green Hotel in Rosemont
#4 Family Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range: $144 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 556
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Loews Chicago O'Hare is the area's first luxury hotel with its very own art gallery featuring a full-time curator and monthly art exhibitions. The works of Chicago's most intriguing artists are displayed throughout the hotel. Architecture buffs will enjoy a visit to the Frank Lloyd Wright Home while sports fans can attend a game at nearby Wrigley Field. We are located just minutes from O Hare International Airport and 14 miles west of downtown Chicago, making us the perfect destination for business and conference guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Chicago o`Hare Hotel Rosemont
Intercontinental Hotel Rosemont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing