We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcome Rose Bowl Queens!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Rosemont
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Cape Ann, Mass.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Welcome Rose Bowl Queens!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

I recently attended the Love is Murder writers conference at this hotel. From the moment I checked in, they made me feel like the Rose Bowl Queen. The first room I was given on floor 12 was very nice but lacking a bath tub. When I mentioned this to the housekeeper, she encouraged me to call the front desk and see if a room with a tub was available. Not only was it available, the hotel sent up two employees to take my luggage and move me to the 8th floor. There I had a corner room that was even bigger. Not long after that I heard a knock on the door. A uniformed staff member handed me a complimentary "amenity" of fruit and chocolates, artfully presented, along with a welcome card signed by the manager. For the next four days (three nights), I was treated so well by everyone. The staff really goes out of its way to be helpful and friendly--and it doesn't seem forced. They make the Marriott, known for its customer care, look like slackers; they are that good. The food from room service arrived on time and was beautifully presented. The only complaint I have concerns the prices: they are higher than average for room service and in the gift shop ($5 for a small bag of popcorn?). On the other hand, I paid $93 per night, the conference rate, for the room and to this New Englander, that is cheap! I believe the regular rates aren't much higher. All in all, from the spacious, luxurious bed to the stretch sofa and contemporary bathroom with excellent toiletries, the Intercontinental wins my lasting appreciation.

Room Tip: I thought the corner room, #823, was spacious and very bright. Also, it was fun to sit and watch the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Golditoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,415 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    782
    450
    122
    43
    18
See reviews for
180
284
132
709
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
50 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Normally outside of our price range, we got a deal on Hotels.com for a one night stay. Am I glad that we did. The room was massive, modern and well decorated. The restaurant and bar are excellent although both aren't cheap and both were busy, although we were able to find somewhere to sit. The bus service to and from the airport is efficient and swift. It was freezing cold out but lovely and warm inside and the service was excellent.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DMT_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

I stayed here for three nights for a business meeting and was thoroughly impressed. Beautiful, big spaces all throughout the hotel from my room to the meeting rooms. The restaurant on site was great for lunch and the service was great. All of our meals were really good. The hotel has a really modern decor throughout. Very contemporary bathroom. Very comfortable bed. I would surely stay here again and would recommend this to any company looking for a great meeting place.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bouvierlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
118 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Checked in to this fine property a few weeks ago when temperatures were barely above zero--what a welcome relief. First class property all the way highlighted by extra large rooms and a well laid out, spacious bathroom. Extremely comfortable bedding and pillows and quiet. Conveniently located minutes away from O'Hare with numerous dining options immediately available--either in the hotel or to two of the better chain restaurants--Capital Grille and McCormick & Scmicks attached to the property. I often stay at the Hilton O'Hare at the airport from a location/convenience standpoint; now I have a backup hotel from a luxury standpoint (and it is often less expensive, let alone superior from a hotel perspective, to the Hilton). Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank elchevere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, NV
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

A three night stay prior to a very long overseas journey started with a wonderful stay (as usual) at the IC ORD. We arrived at the hotel at about 2pm, and were quickly checked in by Eva at the front desk. She thanked me for being an Ambassador and was pleased to inform me about the gratis upgrade to a junior suite, free internet, free pay movie, and complimentary bottled water and fruit as a part of my Ambassador status. The room was as expected, flawlessly clean and well appointed, and our luggage arrived within 10 minutes. We enjoyed an early dinner at the new restaurant, Fresco 21. Food quality is high, and prices reasonable for an airport hotel. Room service was used later, and food was delivered on time, as ordered. The staff should be proud of their place of employment, as the overall quality of the hotel and services is outstanding.

Room Tip: Room amenities are very similar from the bottom to the top, but having Ambassador status adds greatl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stew4united2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Selected this hotel for a small business meeting and needed a location near O'Hare. What a pleasant surprise to find a hotel not only conveniently located (10 mins or less with complimentary shuttle service) but stylish and comfortable. The contemporary decor is well done and furnishings were new and tasteful. The rooms were a good size and the bathroom was extremely well appointed with high end treatments. A big plus was available dining just steps outside the front door and a choice of either McCormick and Schmicks or Capital Grill.
If you are looking for a hotel that is conveniently located to the airport and a cut above the usual airport hotel venue this is an excellent choice. Extremely comfortable and the service was top notch.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HNLT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
79 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

Currently staying at this hotel for a meeting and don't want to leave. The rooms are beautiful and clean. The bars and restaurants have good food and are clean and modern. On top of this, the staff are friendly and helpful! Overall, this place is great! It's located only a few miles from the airport but about 30-45 min from downtown Chicago so can't comment too much on the location- depends on what you are looking for!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennyxobu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rosemont hotels
1.0 mi away
The Westin O'Hare
The Westin O'Hare
#3 of 18 in Rosemont
4.0 of 5 stars 1,053 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rosemont Chicago O’Hare
0.3 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
#6 of 18 in Rosemont
4.0 of 5 stars 2,268 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare
0.4 mi away
Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel

Property: Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel
Address: 5300 N River Rd, Rosemont, IL 60018-5400 (Formerly InterContinental Chicago O'Hare)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Rosemont
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rosemont
#1 Luxury Hotel in Rosemont
#2 Green Hotel in Rosemont
#4 Family Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 556
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Loews Chicago O'Hare is the area's first luxury hotel with its very own art gallery featuring a full-time curator and monthly art exhibitions. The works of Chicago's most intriguing artists are displayed throughout the hotel. After dinner enjoy live entertainment in our very own Montrose Theatre. Architecture buffs will enjoy a visit to the Frank Lloyd Wright Home while sports fans can attend a game at nearby Wrigley Field. We are located just minutes from O Hare International Airport and 14 miles west of downtown Chicago, making us the perfect destination for business and conference guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Travelocity, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Chicago o`Hare Hotel Rosemont
Intercontinental Hotel Rosemont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing