We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Wonderful Hotel- Location is what it is” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Rosemont
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Aspen, Colorado
Level Contributor
132 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Wonderful Hotel- Location is what it is”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

I attended a conference at the hotel and they did a great job.

The fit and finish of the hotel was great and the food was good.

Your in Rosemont so this is what it is but you do have capitol grille right across the street and there is some stuff to do in the immediate area.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bmordski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PKCook, Director of Sales at Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us. True, Rosemont has been known as a business community, but that is changing in a remarkable way. The entertainment district is now almost 100% complete and the fashion mall behind us will be open in August. We hope you have a chance to visit us again to check us out.
Best regards,

Regards,
Patrick Cook
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,414 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    781
    450
    122
    43
    18
See reviews for
180
284
132
708
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

I was in Chicago on business for a few days and I was extremely impressed with all facets of the hotel. The staff was terrific and always helpful, the rooms were spacious and modern and the food was spectacular. If you are travelling to Chicago on business or leisure, this is a must see.

Room Tip: You can't go wrong here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Justin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PKCook, Director of Sales at Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Dear Justin P,
Thanks very much for the feedback. Please let us know if we can do anything else for you in the future. We'd love to have you back with us.

Regards,
Patrick Cook
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schaumburg IL
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Just returned from a wonderful 3-day conference at the Intercontinental Chicago O'Hare - what a marvelous hotel! From check-in to check-out, we enjoyed superb facilities, outstanding food and excellent service from every single staff member. Although the hotel is large, providing the perfect space for a sizable conference, the attentive service gave a personal touch to each event. Kudos to the event and audio-visual staff for overall excellence.
If nothing else, be sure to partake in the tasty and delightful meal and break offerings - even if it means adding a pound or two! From the large array of breakfast items served in Fresco 21 to fresh seafood appetizers to the amazing trio of meats with scrumptious sauces served at our closing dinner to art-inspired desserts to late-evening fun in the Ice Bar, we enjoyed top-notch food and beverage options created with pride and served with flair.
Sleek and modern, the hotel features art displays in its lobby and function areas, even naming conference rooms after famous artists, but the designers of this hotel kept comfort in mind, too. Many members of our group mentioned the beautiful rooms, extraordinary beds and relaxing rain showers. No question that we would choose this hotel again.

Room Tip: Very quiet rooms despite proximity to O'Hare. East view allows you to enjoy the sunrise over adj...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We purchased a package for the New Year's Eve Rock 'n Roll Ball and weren't sure what to expect. When we checked in, the clerk asked if we had any special requests for floor, far from an elevator, etc. We had no preference, but he gave us an upgrade to a "city view" on the 11th floor far from the elevator. It was VERY quiet and a perfect night's sleep, though you can't see much of the city from Rosemont! :)

The ballrooms for the three types of entertainment/concerts were excellent and there were clean bathrooms easily accessible all night. There were a TON of people but the staff kept everything really tidy which was much appreciated! We will definitely be back again.

One drawback--valet parking was $34 so we opted to park the car ourselves....still $22. ugh! We probably wouldn't spend the actual price per night to stay here but because it was part of our ticket package, it worked out.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MissJackieMcG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PKCook, Director of Sales at Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Thank you for choosing to ring in the new year with us. Our staff works for months on this event so we appreciate it when we hear positive feedback. We try to put together a great evening at a very good value, and hope we did that for you. Four bands, including Soul Asylum, and three ballrooms allows us to offer a fun-filled evening.
Thank you again for joining us - hopefully we'll see you next year!

Regards,
Patrick Cook
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
79 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

I had a great night sleep at this InterContinental. The room was great on the 8th floor and everything was clean and tidy.

The only thing that annoyed me was arriving around 8:30pm on a Saturday night and there was only one check in clerk. And unfortunately he was helping a very elderly couple so I had to wait about 15 minutes just to get to my turn to start checking in. I was surprised they didn't have at least another person on staff. Also, upon my return from dinner they only had one valet person on duty and I waited over 15 minutes to drop my car off and he still never appeared. I finally had to wait for a front desk clerk and just give them my key to give to valet. I'm not sure if valet shares the responsibilities with the restaurant next door, but I thought their lack of staff was a little disappointing.

Other than that I would definitely give it another try and see how it goes as the rooms were excellent.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank spicytravelasian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PKCook, Director of Sales at Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Dear Guest,
We sorry that you had to wait for service on two different occasions. Otherwise, it appears that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you with us again very soon.


Regards,
Patrick Cook
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, Michigan
Level Contributor
71 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

The lobby is very sleek and new. The room was even nicer! There are many restaurants to choose from...I suggest Fresco 21, the food was very good. The gym is large and nicer than any other hotel I've seen in a while outside a spa resort. We walked over to the Muvico Theatre to see a movie and watch the outside ice skating. The only suggestion to the hotel is to get new pillows. A very important detail when needing a good night sleep. They are not comfortable and have nothing to them. All in all I was impressed and I recommend this hotel if you need to stay near the airport or even a quick visit to stay outside the city.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jml1618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PKCook, Director of Sales at Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for the feedback. We will look into your note about the pillows. In most rooms, they've been recently replaced, but we will ensure that we check all others - thank you.
We're so glad that you enjoyed our new restaurant - Fresco 21, and you had a chance to visit Rosemont Park - there is quite a bit to do there. We hope you enjoyed yourself.
Thank you again for staying with us - we hope to see you again soon.

Regards,

Patrick Cook
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Pet peeve- Issued room key doesn't work once I've gotten up to my room or it deactivates before I leave.

Saving grace- Fast response when calling front desk and even fast to send someone up to bring a working key.

Love having a mini fridge in my room!

Gym is nice and spacious.

Love the bed and room but HATE the shower. Rainfall showers with low water pressure is no bueno!

Walking distance to restaurants and the Muvico theater.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shera T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PKCook, Director of Sales at Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We will look into the shower pressure - we rarely hear this so perhaps this was a temporary issue. Otherwise, we hope you enjoyed your stay and that we see you again soon.

Regards,

Patrick Cook
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rosemont hotels
1.0 mi away
The Westin O'Hare
The Westin O'Hare
#3 of 18 in Rosemont
4.0 of 5 stars 1,050 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rosemont Chicago O’Hare
0.3 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
#6 of 18 in Rosemont
4.0 of 5 stars 2,255 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare
0.4 mi away
Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel

Property: Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel
Address: 5300 N River Rd, Rosemont, IL 60018-5400 (Formerly InterContinental Chicago O'Hare)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Rosemont
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rosemont
#1 Luxury Hotel in Rosemont
#2 Green Hotel in Rosemont
#4 Family Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 556
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Loews Chicago O'Hare is the area's first luxury hotel with its very own art gallery featuring a full-time curator and monthly art exhibitions. The works of Chicago's most intriguing artists are displayed throughout the hotel. After dinner enjoy live entertainment in our very own Montrose Theatre. Architecture buffs will enjoy a visit to the Frank Lloyd Wright Home while sports fans can attend a game at nearby Wrigley Field. We are located just minutes from O Hare International Airport and 14 miles west of downtown Chicago, making us the perfect destination for business and conference guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Chicago o`Hare Hotel Rosemont
Intercontinental Hotel Rosemont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing