We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location, location, location!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Rosemont
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Location, location, location!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

Large, clean rooms. Friendly staff overall, but some more helpful than others. Close to O'Hare, convention center and commuter train. Great place to stay outside of city. Love the art exhibit that is ever-changing. Couple nice restaurants onsite.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luvdisney6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PKCook, Director of Sales at Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
Thank you for selecting our hotel. Yes, we are just minutes from the Rosemont CTA station, connecting us to downtown locations in less than 45 minutes. We're pleased that you enjoy our art exhibit. We are scheduled to rotate the work again in the next 60 days and hope you return to see the latest.

Regards,
Patrick Cook, Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,601 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    907
    488
    132
    47
    27
See reviews for
204
339
138
800
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
72 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

In general, this was a very nice hotel and the room decor was very appealing. My quibble with it is that I felt the bathroom was designed more for looks than to be optimally functional. First, I don't like bathroom doors that only slide and have frosted glass--it didn't even close all the way so if someone had come in the hotel room door, they would get a peek. It's fine if you're alone but not so comfortable for any of multiple occupants. Also, the walk-in shower with overhead nozzle looks nice but, if you moved out of the stream of water, it was cold and, standing under the water, you're directly over the drain. There is a shelf area over the sink but not next to it--not great for someone who is short and has to reach across.

Otherwise, I liked the hotel quite a lot and was especially pleased with the shuttle service to both the airport and the Rosemont train station. I was staying there during the Chicago marathon since so many hotels in town were already booked. It's a bit of a ride into downtown but relatively easy. Any staff I encountered were pleasant.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kkaseb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PKCook, Director of Sales at Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us during the marathon. You had a beautiful day for the event, and we hope you enjoyed the day. We appreciate your very important feedback. We are always thinking of ways to improve the hotel and will consider your ideas when we move ahead on future renovations. As you know, we are a designer hotel and take pride in offering an interesting property, with art, music, and dining.
Thank you again for the opportunity to accommodate you. We hope you choose us again in the future.
Regards,
Patrick Cook, Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmhurst Il
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

I attended a national conference at this hotel last week (not my first visit) and was quite impressed with the facility, food and service. The bonus here is an always changing art exibit fueled by agreements with several galleries to provide decorations for every bear wall in the facility. Much of this is for sale. The location can't be beat because of how close it is to the airport. Morton's, McCormick and Smick, and Gibson's all have outlets nearby.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ElmhurstEBS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PKCook, Director of Sales at Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you for staying with us.
We're pleased that you enjoy our art work. We have another great exhibit scheduled for installation in the next 60 days and hope you have the chance to view it firsthand.

Best regards,

Patrick Cook, Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
58 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Really nice place to stay out of the city. Shuttle to pick you up from the airport and also to take you to the blue line. Very simple and non-stressful way to do business in Chicago. Only down side was i was being cold shouldered by concierge after not tipping them for answering my first question.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AntSA K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PKCook, Director of Sales at Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your very candid feedback. While we're pleased that you enjoyed the hotel, we will also investigate the concerns that you noted.

Best regards,

Patrick Cook, Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City Area
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

I have stayed here on numerous occasions over the last few years. It is a relatively newly built property and it is done right. There is a Capital Grill and a McCormick and Schmidts right on the premises (both are great) and the Hotel recently opened their own restaurant, though I have not tried it yet. McCormicks is good, really convenient and they have free WiFi as well. Every thing about the place is top notch - great rooms, very good gym, on site parking (though $$), and a nice staff. On occassion when there are no conventions in town at the nearby Rosemont Convention Center you can get rooms very inexpensively, and on discount sites as well. They have thier own shuttle to the airport, which is about 10 minutes away.
If you have read my other reviews - I am pretty tough on hotels - but this one is great. One caveat, if you are looking to spend time downtown or are in with the family - look elsewhere. If you are on business and want to stay near the airport or Rosemont - this is the best of the bunch.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank funlowkeyfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PKCook, Director of Sales at Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you very much for your feedback. It's true that Rosemont sometimes seems like more of a hotel and restaurant community than a suburb of Chicago. However, with the recent opening of the casino (1 mile), the Park at Rosemont (7 restaurants - 2 blocks), and the summer 2013 opening of the Fashion Outlets of Chicago (125 stores - 1/2 block), there is more to do here than ever before.
We hope your business continues to bring you to the area over the coming year so you may witness all of the changes.
Please let us know if there is ever anything else we can do for you.

Best regards,

Patrick Cook, Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

Well, if you happen to be staying for business, this is the place to be. I have stayed in multiple properties during the past six years in Rosemont. If you are willing to spend a couple more pennies, there is no doubt that Intercontinental offers the best value. From the decor, to the bar, to the restaurant, it is top notch all the way.

Too busy to meet with a client during trade show hours? Show them you have taste and offer to take them to the best breakfast in the area. There is something about the Intercontinental experience that always makes my stay that much better. Rosemont (O'Hare) is no different than other IH properties in that regard.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ted_Pidcock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PKCook, Director of Sales at Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your business and your feedback. Yes, we opened Fresco 21 just 2 months ago, and think that it adds a great dining option for our guests. Just about every type of cuisine is represented in Rosemont, so our challenge was to offer something unique, and we hope we've accomplished that our Mediterranean-style menu.
We hope you'll let us know if you ever need anything else during your future stays.

Best regards,

Patrick Cook, Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
191 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

I needed a room for a night while waiting to return to NYC. As an ambassador I was upgraded to a junior suite.. Room was large but almost seemed empty, definitely minimalist. The walk in closet was huge, larger than neceassary as there was just a closet rod. Same with a bathroom .. A walkin shower, no tub, and a vessel sink with s narrow ledge for toiletries. I concluded that the designer wasnt think about frequent travelers.. The food on the other hand was delicious. I had a seared tuna entree that was mouth watering and the breakfast buffet was varied with great egg white omelettes made to order. I just wish the coffee came in a carafe that kept it hot and not a fancy French press.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JZ16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PKCook, Director of Sales at Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Thank you for your continued business. From your description, it sounds like you were in one of our junior suites. We have 35 of these in the hotel, along with 25 one-bedroom suites - the highest number of total suites in the area. Many of our guests enjoy the overly large closets, bathroom, and bedroom space, but we certainly understand your feedback. We have considered the idea of supplying these suites with additional furniture, but have so far opted for open space. We will continue to discuss this with our management team.
Thank you again.

Regards,
Patrick Cook, Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rosemont hotels
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rosemont Chicago O’Hare
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare
1.0 mi away
The Westin O'Hare
The Westin O'Hare
#5 of 18 in Rosemont
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/O'Hare Airport
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
#7 of 18 in Rosemont
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,629 reviews
0.3 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel

Property: Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel
Address: 5300 N River Rd, Rosemont, IL 60018-5400 (Formerly InterContinental Chicago O'Hare)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Rosemont
#1 Luxury Hotel in Rosemont
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rosemont
#2 Green Hotel in Rosemont
#4 Family Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 556
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Loews Chicago O'Hare is the area's first luxury hotel with its very own art gallery featuring a full-time curator and monthly art exhibitions. The works of Chicago's most intriguing artists are displayed throughout the hotel. After dinner enjoy live entertainment in our very own Montrose Theatre. Architecture buffs will enjoy a visit to the Frank Lloyd Wright Home while sports fans can attend a game at nearby Wrigley Field. We are located just minutes from O Hare International Airport and 14 miles west of downtown Chicago, making us the perfect destination for business and conference guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Chicago o`Hare Hotel Rosemont
Intercontinental Hotel Rosemont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing