We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not cheap but good”

Gene & Georgetti Rosemont
Reserve a Table
2
Sun, 10/20
8:00 PM
OR
Order Online
Ranked #19 of 98 Restaurants in Rosemont
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $19 - $42
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was a place to get a good steak, bit higher end on the pricing scale but the food was excellent and the sercive was good. Don't get to Chicago often but will come again to get their steak.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Berries1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (152)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 152 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2019 via mobile

A Thursday night, early dinner, and G&G delivered. Bread/breadsticks and butter were great, and drinks were as well.

Ordered the T-Bone for two and holy smokes was it incredible! Filet was spot on, as well. Everything a la carte, though they do bring some cottage fries out (complimentary).

Don’t know about dessert, because there was no room to even attempt after that T-Bone.

Service was great, with other waitstaff even checking in, inbetween visits from our server.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank HenryKopytka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2019

this is obviously a very popular spot for locals and travelers staying near o'hare airport. it's crowded and noisy but the attentive service and attractive menu are worth it if you want something beyond what your corporate hotel offers. there is both self and valet parking and the prices aren't too unreasonable given the generous american portions. basically a steak house with italian accents.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank marcinkro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2019

Was taken here by a local and there is no reason from the street that you should visit!

Advised to have the Coleslaw - what a delight.

Bacon Steak......very different, but Good!!

Steak was divine....

Must dine place near Airport.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Neil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2019 via mobile

Went here one evening while staying across the street at the Hampton inn. Sat at the bar as I was traveling alone. Manager “Tad” was chewing out the young bartender. I waited for what seemed an eternity to get anyone to acknowledge I was even sitting there...

Had a wedge salad, which was one of the best I’ve ever had. The bone in Ribeye stark however, was not a hit. The bone was so burnt, that it smelled like burnt hair. Next time they should cover the bone in aluminum foil to keep this from happening.

Service did improve after “Tad” left the young bartender alone, and the bartender had time to cool down after getting chewed out in front of all of the patrons sitting nearby.

Would I go again, maybe, but there are other steak houses very nearby that I will try again when in town before I go back to here.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank SDMEATGUY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneandGeorgettiTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Gene & Georgetti Rosemont, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2019

Greetings SDMEATGUY,
Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback related to dining with us. We're very sorry to hear about your experience with us and would like to connect with you. Please feel free to call me or text me on my cell at 313-549-3137.


Thanks again,
Michelle
Gene & Georgetti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Gene & Georgetti Rosemont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing