We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“RIP OFF”
Review of Allstate Arena

Allstate Arena
Ranked #5 of 19 things to do in Rosemont
Attraction details
Grayslake, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“RIP OFF”
Reviewed September 12, 2012

THE VENUE IT OK - it is the parking prices and the cost of beverages/food inside. Tickets are expensive enough without the added cost.

Helpful?
1 Thank Lindaffff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    97
    87
    26
    33
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carpentersville, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great venue if you weigh under 100 lbs”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Saw Bob Seger there. Sight line was great, even though we were on the second level. However, seats are extremely narrow and uncomortable. Will think twice about going to another concert there--and definitely not in colder weather when you're likely to have heavier clothing on.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pat P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Concerts and sporting venue”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

They hold lots of concerts, circus and sporting events. Home to the Chicago Wolves. Plenty of parking @ $20.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Jacole1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not safe to take small children”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

I took my grandchildren and instead of waiting for the crowd to dwindle - the ushers made us leave our seats and forced us into the hall that was packed with people and they got crushed in the middle. This is a horrible way to exit a otherwise enjoyable show.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Motravelsfar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“my kids were small”
Reviewed August 15, 2012

I took my boys to see a Toy story on ice show the people at the end of the hall stopped for some reason and we were all trapped for a long time. people were even beginning to fight. there was no apparent reason for this. if there was a fire we would have been in big trouble.

Helpful?
2 Thank Cindy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Allstate Arena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing