We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Way overpriced for quality” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Rosemont

McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Rosemont
Reserve with OpenTable
McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Rosemont is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #10 of 84 Restaurants in Rosemont
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $50
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Business meetings, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Foster
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Way overpriced for quality”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

I had never been to a McCormick & Scmick's and was stunned at how average the food was. For this price there are dozens of better seafood places in the Chicago area. I had stuffed shrimp. The shrimp were excellent but the crabmeat they were stuffed with tasted like something from Red Lobster. My wife had Ciappino and it was shockingly average. The service was good but still not as good as it should be for the price. When you go to a restaurant in this price range, you expect great service and food. The service was better than the food, but still not up to par.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Todd M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    103
    49
    23
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Park Ridge, Illinois
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not so hot”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

We went here on Valentine's Day 2012. Our food was luke warm at best, and the server was horrible. I had been here twice before for a company function and the food was good - I was shocked and disappointed.

Helpful?
Thank Diane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere and meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

Myself and 2 business associates enjoyed a nice meal at this location. They offer a nice menu, with numerous seafood specialties. Everyone enjoyed their meal: 1 broiled Salmon, 1 sizzling Salmon( Chef's recommendation), and I had the blackened Mahi Mahi (Chef's recommendation). I also had a cup of the chowder, which hit the spot on a cold evening. The service was a little spotty and being a frequent restaurant visitor, I would say average at best. Stacking of plates on the table to clear them is a no no in a nice establishment, the server was also in a rush when pouring my wine and spilled it off of the lip of the glass which caused it to go down the side and drip on the table. I would have been ok with it and not even mentioned it if they had apologized and at least wiped down the glass, but they simply walked away. All in all it was a nice experience and I'm sure we will return when in the area.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MGLove2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
All across the U.S.
Level Contributor
137 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Seafood Delicacies near Chicago's O'Hare”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

For those travelers who come to the Windy City and stay at any of the great hotels near the airport, this is a wonderful restaurant to unwind at the bar and feast on seafood delicacies. Their Blue Point oysters were right on. Huge oysters that were fresh and presented in an outstanding fashion. We ordered the salad wedge with blue cheese dressing, crisp wedge with an ample supply of petite diced tomatoes, bacon bits, and blue cheese. The lobster rivaled those found in our travels to the East Coast. Also ordered the Parmesan encrusted flounder which was tasty. Drinks were right on target. Can't begin to tell you about upscale restaurants who don't put enough top notch vodkas in their martinis and cosmopolitans. This restaurant does itself proud. After dinner, head out to the Rivers Casino just down the road. Even if you're at O'Hare and have 3 hours to spare.... run on over and have yourself a festive visit.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelJewels45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good service, food and prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

This is a good choice if you are looking for a relaxed setting. Drinks are well sized, menu offerings are varied and moderately priced.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank HNLT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Rosemont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing