We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Edward Hotel Chicago
Nearby Hotels
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$184
$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$158
$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hyatt Rosemont(Rosemont)(Great Value!)
$177
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$196
$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$212
$171
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$234
$169
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare(Rosemont)(Great Value!)
$255
$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$154
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (618)
Filter reviews
618 results
Traveler rating
168
238
129
51
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
168
238
129
51
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsholiday inn expresshi expressfree breakfastyogurtfree parkingworkout roomnext morningclose to the airporto'hare airportnice breakfastindoor poolevery half hourstate arenaovernight staystayed one nightbusiness centerconvenient location
Filter
Updating list...
542 - 547 of 618 reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2010

Live in Wisconsin and we were flying out of O'hare. Got to hotel late that night. We did not use any of the amenities. This hotel was basically a place to crash for the night since we had an early flight the next morning. We got the "stay, park and fly rate" which was $90.95 plus tax. The good thing is that our parking for 5 days was included in that rate. If you park at one of the lots at O'hare Airport the average price is $17 a day. So that is a big savings to be able to leave your car at the hotel. They offer a free shuttle bus to get you back and forth to the airport which was very nice. The down-side to our room was there was mold in the shower, the drain on the tub did not work so when you showered you ended up standing in water up your ankles. There was no vent in the bathroom so you end up with foggy mirrors and the only outlets to plug in our cell phones and to iron were connected to the lamp. Not horrible, but bathrooms need updating. Hot, free breakfast in the morning was good!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArmyMomFranklin_Wi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TaraHogan, Manager at Edward Hotel Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2010

Thank you very much for your review of our Hotel. We do apologize if you had experienced any inconvenience during your stay with us. We take great pride in providing an exceptional expereince and high levels of customer service. We do hope that you stay with us again in the future to allow us to provide you with this type of service. Thank you again for your stay with us and allowing us to be your home away from home during your travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2010

This is a former Ramada that has been converted into a Holiday Inn Express. It still has meeting rooms, however, left over from its former life. It is located just North of O'Hare at a major intersection (Mannheim x Higgins) and offers an airport shuttle that starts at around 5AM. You pretty much need a car to get anywhere, although one could take the shuttle to airport and then the CTA trains downtown. Rooms are larger than in most HIE's and have nice furniture. Room was very clean and bed very comfortable, with a choice of hard or soft pillows, microwave, and fridge. Windows open, which is nice, but there is a lot of traffic noise from the nearby freeway. Free wireless or wired internet is available, as well as a business center and an additional boarding pass printer. The exercise room is large, with six cardio machines, free weights, and a weight machine. Large indoor pool with an outdoor sun deck and a spa. Desk clerk was helpful and friendly. Standard HIE breakfast, but there is a family restaurant next door. This is a great deal in an expensive market--under $100 with AAA--and would be good for a Sleep and Fly deal or a utilitarian business meeting. Parking is free with room.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wguterbock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TaraHogan, Manager at Edward Hotel Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2010

Thank you very much for sharing your experience of our hotel with TripAdvisor. We take great pride in providing an exceptional experience and high standards of customer service and we are delighted to hear that you experienced both. Thank you againg for your kind words and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Express O'Hare.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2010

This is a nice hotel. Clean with large rooms at a fair price.
However be careful. When arriving at the hotel we parked at the front door to unload our luggage. Then went to the desk to check in. In the space of 10 minutes the local police had spotted our car parked a couple of feet into the fire lane. We were given a $100 ticket for this. We did not even know this had happened until it arrived in the mail several weeks later. The ticket was written from a distance away and then mailed.
I called the hotel a asked about this and was told it happens all the time. But the hotel does not warn you about this. A Rosemont, IL revenue raising scheme apparently.

Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank jackyboywisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jsetliff, Operations Manager at Edward Hotel Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2010

Thank you so much for your review here on Trip Advisor. We are glad to hear that you liked our hotel and enjoyed your stay. I am disappointed to here that Rosemont fire and police gave you a ticket while checking in with us. Each guest is more than welcome to park their car under the car port in front of the hotel while checking in. We also have spots out front with a 15 minute window while checking in. We will address this issue with the fire and police here in Rosemont. Please let me know of any other issues or concerns you might have had. Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2010

My daughter and I were left stranded after a hotel shut down and never left notice that our reservation was no good. Looking for a hotel, we found this fantastic hotel nearby and were thoroughly satisfied! Great service, clean property, wonderful food, well-kept room, it was an unexpected but exciting delight to have found this gem in the middle of a huge snowstorm. I would thoroughly recommend it for anyone!

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pdewey78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TaraHogan, Manager at Edward Hotel Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2010

Thank you very much for your response. We are delighted we were able to accommodate you during such an obviously stressful time. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2009

Loved our 1 night stay at this hotel. Rooms were nice. Beds were very soft. Wi-Fi was free and easy to use. Not a far walk to Target and other stores. Picked us up from airport for free. Great rate. Loved it! Great service. Great options for rooms. But didn't get to stay for breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigfuntravelagency
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TaraHogan, Manager at Edward Hotel Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2010

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are happy to have been able to serve you while you were in Chicago. We take pride in providing each of our guests a comfortable stay. Thank you again for your kind words and look forward to having you as our guest again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews