We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but not as nice as other HIE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Edward Hotel Chicago
Ranked #18 of 18 Hotels in Rosemont
atl
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Nice but not as nice as other HIE”
Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

My family stayed for two nights while visiting Chicago. Can't believe how expensive hotels in the area are. It was decent, not as clean as the other Holiday Inn Expresses I have stayed at recently. Bathroom was kind of small in the two queen room we had. Breakfast is always great (pancakes!), staff very friendly. Target within walking distance. It's only about a twenty minute ride to the museums or Millennium Park area. Would stay again.. But hopefully for less than $175 a night!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jenne-25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam M, General Manager at Edward Hotel Chicago, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Jenne-25,

I do apologize about the rates and during our busy season our rates can get up into the $175 range but they are always that high. I am right there with you regarding the pancake machine; it is fantastic and a lot of our customers love it.

Thank you again for the feedback and I will be sure to share your comments with the staff. Have a wonderful week!

Sincerely,
Adam Miller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    222
    119
    47
    30
See reviews for
149
111
68
175
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Markham, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2014

The rooms and common areas were adequate - nice touch that there was a "tuck" shop open 24/7 & computers in lobby for public access. The only thing I did not like was that everything & I mean everything at the breakfast was disposable! My 3 breakfasts here produced more garbage than I would generate in month of normal living at home.

Room Tip: If mobility is an issue, get a room close to elevators - otherwise could be a long walk
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katem1099_49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam M, General Manager at Edward Hotel Chicago, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Katem1099_49,

I am glad you enjoyed our rooms and our breakfast here at the hotel. It is truly one of the best around and gets a lot of use. We are looking into a recycling program at the hotel to ensure we are a green hotel. I will be sure to share your feedback with the staff and appreciate your comments.

Thank you once again and have a wonderful week!

Sincerely,
Adam Miller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Coming in late to O'Hare and needed to sleep before driving home. The hotel was clean and very close to the airport. Biggest bonus was I found a Buena Beef less than a mile away off Manheim at Touhy. What a delicious late night treat. Hotel has very small bathrooms, but for one person, it wasn't a problem. It took a little while to check out as there was no one at the desk for about 5 minutes. Otherwise all was good.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JK2748
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam M, General Manager at Edward Hotel Chicago, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
JK2748,

Thank you so much for the kind review I truly do appreciate it and will share your feedback with the staff. I love Buena Beef as well and the nice part about my hotel is that it is near not only a Buena Beef but a Culvers, Chipotle, Apple Bees, Starbucks, Pot Bellys, and many more other restaurants that are in walking distance of the hotel.

If you receive a bill under your door at any hotel and the bill is correct you do not have to check out at the front desk. I have a person on the front desk at all times but that doesn’t mean a guest will not preoccupy their top a little longer than normal.

Thank you once again and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Adam Miller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

Great location near the hi way and direct access to the airport. Breakfast is included but the lines are very long during the weekend so get down early. Plenty of room in the lobby and other places in the hotel except for the room. Barely enough room to open the bathroom door while you are standing at the sink or want to access the shower.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Meceebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam M, General Manager at Edward Hotel Chicago, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Meceebee,

Thank you so much for the review I truly do appreciate it and will be sure to share your feedback with the staff. Our weekends can get a little busy with wedding parties and groups that come down in the morning. We are normally pretty good at having certain times that the groups come down so we can let our regular guest know but they do not always come down at the exact time we would like them too. I am happy to see that you like the location and that you like the size of the lobby.

One thing we will address at our next renovation is the size of the bathrooms and how to create a little more room. They are not the biggest bathrooms but they are standard for most Holiday Inn Expresses.

Thank you once again for your review and hope you have wonderful week!

Sincerely,
Adam Miller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska, United States
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Very nice room, nice staff, had great breakfast-nice variety. Free shuttle to and from O'Hare. We ate at Shoeless Joes Ale and Grill just around the corner within walking distance and it was very good for our dinner.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam M, General Manager at Edward Hotel Chicago, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Cathy H,

It was very kind of you to send in a nice review about the hotel. I will be sure to share your feedback with the staff and commend them for their efforts. We get a lot of guest who stay here because of how close we are to the airport and because of how much stuff there is in walking distance to the hotel.
Thank you again and hope you have a wonderful rest of the week!

Sincerely,
Adam Miller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cucamonga, California
1 review
Reviewed June 28, 2014

I enjoyed the stay here. friendly staff Esmeralda was very helpful and nice good breakfast. The rooms were small but comfortable beds and pillows. I liked the bar n grill they have behind the hotel. Shuttle driver was very nice target and other restaurant was nearby

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 909tc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam M, General Manager at Edward Hotel Chicago, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
909tc,

I truly do appreciate your comments and will be sure to thank and commend Esmeralda’s efforts. She is my night supervisor and is because she truly cares about the guests of the hotel and I am glad you recognized her.

We pride ourselves on being one of the cleanest and friendliest hotels around and I am happy you saw that.
Thank you again and hope you have a wonderful rest of the week!

Sincerely,
Adam Miller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

Convenient location. Nice breakfast. Shuttle was a plus.
Rooms were okay, not great. It is a typical business-clientele hotel.
The shuttle does make a stop at Avis before going to the airport. It is quick, but allow time for that.
Guests were lingering around the entrance and desk when I checked in, but it was okay and they weren't trouble.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2CKGkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam M, General Manager at Edward Hotel Chicago, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
2CKGkids,

Thank you so much for the kind review I truly do appreciate it and will be sure to share your feedback with the staff. A lot of people stay at my hotel because of how close we are to the airport and because of our complimentary shuttle to and from the airport. We do not normally make stops at the rental car places but if we have time and there are not a lot of people on the shuttle we will try and accommodate going to the rental car area.

Thank you again and hope you have a wonderful rest of the week!

Sincerely,
Adam Miller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rosemont hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western At O'Hare
Best Western At O'Hare
#17 of 18 in Rosemont
423 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/O'Hare Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rosemont Chicago O’Hare
1.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
#8 of 18 in Rosemont
2,883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Edward Hotel Chicago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edward Hotel Chicago

Property: Edward Hotel Chicago
Address: 6600 N Mannheim Rd, Rosemont, IL 60018 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Chicago O'Hare)
Location: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Edward Hotel Chicago 3*
Number of rooms: 275
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Edward Hotel Chicago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Chicago o`Hare Hotel Rosemont
Holiday Inn Express Rosemont
Holiday Inn Rosemont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing