We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Wonderful staff, accommodating and helpful” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Chicago O'Hare

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Chicago O'Hare
Ranked #17 of 18 Hotels in Rosemont
Watertown, South Dakota
2 reviews
“Wonderful staff, accommodating and helpful”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

We arrived to find out that our reservation was mistakenly made for one week later than our arrival date. Esmeralda pointed out that the hotel was mostly full but found us rooms anyway. The rest of the staff were great also. The "wheel of fortune" at the front desk is a fun touch. I would stay here again the next time I'm in the area. Being near O'Hare airport there is a lot of noise from the planes coming and going but that's what you pretty much expect since this hotel is only about five minutes away.

Room Tip: If you want quiet rooms better ask the desk clerk for their recommendations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SunriseRummage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
SunriseRummage,

I am happy to see that Esmeralda went above and beyond for you to ensure you were taking care of. I am glad you liked the “Spin the Wheel” game it is just another way to recognize you as a Priority Club member and say thank you for staying with us. If there is anything I can do for you regarding my hotel please do not hesitate to let me know. Have a wonderful weekend!!


Sincerely,
Adam Miller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    213
    108
    47
    25
See reviews for
138
107
64
166
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nebraska
Level Contributor
73 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

This Holiday Inn Express was easy to get to, close to the Chicago O'Hare airport. It also had a small convenience room with water, soda, wine, chips, food, candies, etc for purchase. The hotel staff was accommodating and efficient. The room was spacious and clean. Free internet. Free breakfast. Great rate. Why pay more when traveling on business? Beds are also comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bluedogNebraska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
bluedogNebraska,

It is truly nice to see that we exceeded your expectations and that you posted a review letting others know. My staff works hard here to please all customers with our service and cleanliness and I know it is nice for them to be able to see that there hard work is paying off. Thank you once again and if there is anything I can ever do for you regarding my hotel please do not hesitate to let me know. Have a wonderful weekend!!

Sincerely,
Adam Miller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 1 night, on my way from London to Seattle.

+'s:
Relatively clean and tidy rooms.
Good size rooms
Free wifi at reasonable speeds (~ 2Mbps)
Free airport Shuttle

-'s:
Breakfast was VERY disappointing...No hot food available, not even pancakes!


The hotel-operated airport shuttle is complementary...Although it was NEVER on time, it is very useful as we took it back and forth to the metro station at the airport.
The shuttle services to/ from the airport twice an hour; but If you need to catch a flight at a certain time, double check the shuttle's departure time with the reception, as I found the shuttle was 56 minutes late on the second afternoon I was there.

Room Tip: request rooms facing the airport, as you get an airport view (albeit distant!), but at least those r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Manu_MJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Man_MJ,

Thank you very much for the review I truly do appreciate it and know the only way the hotel will improve is by having loyal guest like you letting us know. Is there a chance you can email me your information so I can look into your reservation? My email address is amiller@hieohare.com and my phone number is 847-544-7515.

I do apologize about your breakfast experience and I am not sure why you didn’t see the hot food we had out or the pancake machine. We serve biscuits and gravy along with eggs and sausage or bacon every day.

Once I get your information I will be able to look into the concerns you mentioned. Thank you once again and I look forward to hearing from you.

Sincerely,
Adam Miller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

I was amazed and grateful for the consideration and thoughtfulness provided by Magda, a manager at this hotel who handled an unforseen circumstance for us. Truly, one of the most caring and cheerful hotel management personel I have ever met! Thanks so much Magda... you're a doll!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
jan s,

Thank you very much for the kind review I truly do appreciate it and will be sure Magda gets noticed for her efforts. Have a wonderful rest of the week!

Sincerely,
Adam Miller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Illinois
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

A little tricky finding it but it is so convenient to Rosemont that it makes up for any short comings. The rooms are a good size and love having a fridge in the room. Lots of space for breakfast. I do wish they would give you 4 sets of towels when you have 2 beds.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Susan T,

Thank you very much for the kind review I truly do appreciate it! I am glad the hotel was able to meet your expectations and look forward to having you stay with us in the future. Please do nto hesitate to let me know if I can every do anything for you regarding my hotel. Have a wonderful week!

Sincerely,
Adam Miller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Grande City, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

it was a pleasure my staying, my kids loved the pool time
i had surgery the same day of my check in so I used the hotel like my recovery.
Esmeralda and Brittany at the front desk were the best, very nice and profesional.
But the best expirence was getting stuck in the elevator but front desk service took care of us in less then 5 minutes once again thank you Esmearlda you rock. We enjoyed the breakfast everything very warm and clean.
ps. best hotel ever

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gerardop110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Gerardop110,

Thank you so much for the rave review I truly do appreciate it! I will be sure to share your feedback with Brittany and Esmeralda and commend them for doing a wonderful job. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Have a great week!

Sincerely,
Adam Miller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission Viejo, California
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

What a pleasure to arrive late afternoon after a busy conference week in Chicago and be greated as warmly as I was treated at the five-star Park Hyatt. I had an early flight the next morning and wanted to be close to O'Hare, so picked Holiday Inn Express. Cecelia at the front desk could not have been nicer. They had a little "Wheel of Fortune" game where you could win little prizes and for me, the wheel stopped on "Rock Paper Scissors". I played the silly game with Cecelia and won a $4 credit at the little marketplace in the lobby. The entire staff was awesome during my stay. The room was fine, the TV worked and I enjoyed the breakfast the next morning before hopping on the complimentary shuttle to O'Hare. Fantastic value for the room rate. I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ShannonI_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Shannon I,

Thank you very much for the great review we truly do appreciate it! I will be sure to share you feedback with Cecilia and the rest of the staff as well as commend her for her efforts. Customer service is our number one focus and I am glad you experienced it and shared for others to see. Have a wonderful week!

Sincerely,
Adam Miller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rosemont hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rosemont Chicago O’Hare
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/O'Hare Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN at O'Hare
BEST WESTERN at O'Hare
#18 of 18 in Rosemont
3.0 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
3.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Chicago O'Hare
1.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Chicago O'Hare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Chicago O'Hare

Property: Holiday Inn Express Chicago O'Hare
Address: 6600 Mannheim Rd, Rosemont, IL 60018-3625
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Chicago O'Hare 3*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites O'Hare Airport is located 5 minutes north of O'Hare International Airport with complimentary shuttle service. Interstates I-90, I-294, I-190 and I-290 have exits leading to the airport. We are also only 25 minutes from downtown Chicago. The Holiday Inn Express & Suites O'Hare is a brand new interior corridor hotel with 10,000 sq. ft. meeting space, conveniently located within walking distance to Allstate Arena and 2 miles from Donald E. Stephens Convention Center. Hotel features include complimentary smart start breakfast, wireless high-speed Internet access free to guest and local phone calls. The hotel has 243 guest rooms and 31 suites to accommodate any need. Enjoy our spacious and deluxe guest rooms and suites that are equipped with granite vanities in our bathrooms, clock radio/ MP3 compatible, pillow top mattress, work desk with ergonomic chairs, 27 inch television with free movie channels, pay-per-view movies and Nintendo games. Micro/ fridges in all suites and priority club floors. We invite you to use our 24 hour fitness center with state of the art workout equipment, our indoor lap pool and kiddie pool. Our Market Place is available for sundries, snacks and beverages 24 hours. The hotel's lobby includes a work area for your business use, with four computers kiosk, and complimentary high-speed Internet access for guest use. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Chicago O'Hare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Chicago o`Hare Hotel Rosemont
Holiday Inn Express Rosemont
Holiday Inn Rosemont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing